• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Long Subaru

7 Sutton RoadWebster, MA 01570
1-888-699-80211-888-699-8021
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Get directions
  •  Visit Our Website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  
    Get a Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

New vehicles might all be the same, but DEALERS are not. What sets LONG SUBARU apart from the competition? More than 80 years experience over 3 generations of family owne ... Read more
New vehicles might all be the same, but DEALERS are not. What sets LONG SUBARU apart from the competition? More than 80 years experience over 3 generations of family ownership. The reasons for our longevity and success....We treat our customers right. No pressure during your selection process and excellence in customer service after. Long offers convenient service hours, including Saturdays, plus 11 loaner cars,discounts with the Long Service Rewards program, an experienced staff and more.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

LONG SUBARU Worcester County's ONLY SUBARU CERTIFIED dealer. Long Subaru was juat ranked as #20 in the country as a Subaru Certified dealer!!! Accept no substitutes! Ever ... Read more
LONG SUBARU Worcester County's ONLY SUBARU CERTIFIED dealer. Long Subaru was juat ranked as #20 in the country as a Subaru Certified dealer!!! Accept no substitutes! Every Certified Subaru receives a 152 point safety check and now carries 7 year/100,000 mile warranty coverage with roadside assistance, towing and more. All non certified vehicles receive a complete inspection and reconditioning and carry warranty coverage. Call today 1-888-699-8021-WWW.LONGSUBARU.COM FOR MORE PICTUR

Dealer Disclaimer

Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price ... Read more
Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price.
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
Certified Cars A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These Participating Dealers accept the Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer which is a free actual offer based on your specific car's condition and features. Once the Dealer inspects your vehicle to verify the information and confirm the condition of your car, you decide if you want to walk away with cash, use the Offer toward the purchase of another vehicle, or do nothing at all.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 7
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 3.2
    Customer Service
  • 3.2
    Quality Of Work
  • 3.7
    Friendliness
  • 3.0
    Overall Experience
  • 3.0
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 10 
2010impreza2/14/2016 11:26:14 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Josh Costa, Ray Brien
Purchased a new Crosstrek for my wife this weekend and it was an easy easy purchase. Josh Costa helped me out online before coming and when I arrived everything was exactly as described. Good price on the new car as well as the trade in. Met with Ray Brien who helped me with the finance paperwork and all was done in about 1-1/2 hours. Also met both the sales managers who were personable and friendly. Buying a car doesn't need to be rocket science and it feels like the people at Long Subaru understand that.
Subi2/13/2016 04:18:07 PM
2.2
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:scott
If breathing didn't come natural I think most of the salesman in the dealership would croak. Not very enthused to help or try and sell you a car. And the no haggle policy is a joke.
unsatisfied customer11/01/2015 08:58:53 AM
4.5
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ben Straight
Test drove a 2016 Legacy Premium. Ben Straight was the sales associate. I must say that he was the most knowledgeable sales associate I have ever encountered. He not only knew everything inside and out about this specific vehicle, but he knew everything about the rest of Subaru’s line (as we discussed options) for both 2015 and 2016 models, as well as everything about Subaru itself as a company, and exactly where the answers to all of my questions were in the various brochures/pamphlets. In addition to being knowledgeable, he was extremely friendly, patient, and professional. Unfortunately we could not get a deal worked out, and I ended up going elsewhere for my lease, but that was a situation specific to my needs. This was the first time I truly regretted not being able to make a purchase with a specific sales associate. I would recommend anyone to go here for a new or used vehicle, and I will certainly be going here for the service of my new Subaru.
uconn343410/13/2015 06:38:15 PM
1.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Matt Orn, Ray finance manager, Scott Barry general manager
Nightmare experience from start to finish. Matt Orn was our salesman and lied about pricing, wouldn't even match a competitor's price which was further away but my girlfriend didn't want to drive to the other dealership so we agreed to overpay for the 2015 Impreza. Then he lied about when the car would be ready to pick up. 5-7 days became 15. Then he lied about financing. 1.49% became 5. Also conveniently failed to mention that the rate he promised us was only for 36 months not 60. Spoke to Ray the financing manager and Scott the General manager. Ray said that Matt was mistaken and shouldn't have quoted financing because he wasn't trained on it etc. So basically even though Matt lied to the customer it is ultimately our problem. Neither were sympathetic and defended Matt for lying to us, saying that's what they encourage their employees to do. They live up to every stereotype you can imagine at this place and you might want to take a shower after leaving the showroom because of the slime in there. Scott was the worst of all because he said I must be lying about my experience and that I should shop elsewhere. The shopping elsewhere was the one good thing he told us because I would never set foot in there again.
Long Subaru responded to this review
10/21/2015
Matt has been a valued employee here for over 10 years. Yes, we will defend him against these false accusations and his near perfect year to date customer satisfaction score of 989 out of a possible 1000 speaks for itself. New vehicle financing rates are determined by the term, loan to value, model of the car (sometimes) and the credit score of the buyer, not salespeople, and while we help most of our customers obtain financing, they are always able to use their own sources if so desired. Secondly, this review was not written by the actual buyer, but an acquaintance who was not part of the entire process, we believe the actual buyer is very happy with us and her new car. Subaru’s are in very high demand (less than 10 day supply of this model), yet we were still able to locate the requested model (second color choice) in a reasonable time, and it was noted from the onset that availability might be an issue. Matt, being the professional he is, arranged a free loaner to offset the wait period (the buyer declined) and then met the buyer on his day off to deliver the car, avoiding any further delay. We believe most people should be able to see that there is quite a bit more to the story and we will continue to sell and service cars with the highest level of ethics and behavior, a requirement of our entire staff.
customer3239/07/2015 03:13:09 PM
1.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Stephen Greer, sales manager
I have been searching for a used vehicle for over 2 months and this was hopefully going to be my last stop in my search. My wife and I have put substantial hours into our search process and have visited over 15 dealerships looking for the right car. This dealership has a one price "true" pricing to avoid headaches in the purchasing of a vehicle. What they fail to mention is that they decide what is "fair" and "true" and will not work with you. I was ready to buy from them all that was needed was an agreed price, I felt that $500 off of the price of the vehicle was more than fair to them, to myself, and in accordance with the market, but they would not budge. Their sales manager even had the audacity to tell me, after I said I was ready to start paper work to purchase the vehicle, "all you have to do is come up $500 to start." I do not know about everyone else, but that does not sound like somebody that wants to sell you a vehicle. I am disappointed that a dealership would talk to a customer like that to get their "true" and "fair" pricing instead of working with them. They let me walk out of their dealership over a 5% difference in my price and their price. Well done......
Long Subaru responded to this review
10/21/2015
Long Subaru (along with many other dealers) does hold to a True Price no-haggling policy on our pre-owned inventory. Our pricing and policy are clearly listed online and at our sales desks inside the dealership along with free access to the complete CarFax. We find this helps most buyers make a positive decision and just leaves the actual hands-on test drive left to make the final determination. While we understand that some may still feel the need to make a counter offer, we do stick to policy – the same price for everyone. In over ten years, we may have lost a few deals, but overall we have had mainly positive feedback and plenty of referral and return traffic. We hope that if we have the right vehicle for you in the future that you feel free to come in again.
12
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Long Subaru : Webster, MA 01570 Car Dealership, and Auto Financing - Autotrader