• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Danvers

107 Andover StreetRoute 114Danvers, MA 01923
1-855-233-42601-855-233-4260

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

****Why buy your next vehicle from Herb Chambers Chrysler, Jeep and Dodge? Because Herb Chambers is New England's largest Dealer and Automotive Internet Retailer! If you ... Read more
****Why buy your next vehicle from Herb Chambers Chrysler, Jeep and Dodge? Because Herb Chambers is New England's largest Dealer and Automotive Internet Retailer! If you are looking for great customer service and a friendly atmosphere, look no further. We provide Convenience, Selection, Professionalism, and Ease of Doing Business all for you, the customer. Our goal is above and beyond 100% customer satisfaction. This is proven by the numerous J. D. Power & Associates awards we have acquired.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Every one of our pre-owned vehicles goes through our Certification Process, from an extensive multi-point safety inspection to professional reconditioning and every one c ... Read more
Every one of our pre-owned vehicles goes through our Certification Process, from an extensive multi-point safety inspection to professional reconditioning and every one comes with our Money Back Guarantee! Combined with EXCLUSIVE Internet pricing programs available only from our award-winning Internet Department, there is no better value! Please remember to ask for these vehicles complete Pre-owned Portfolio which includes a full CARFAX and maintenance history.

Dealer Disclaimer

Info is based on data provided by the vehicle manufacturer and other sources and therefore exact configuration, specifications & accessories should be used as a guide onl ... Read more
Info is based on data provided by the vehicle manufacturer and other sources and therefore exact configuration, specifications & accessories should be used as a guide only and are not guaranteed. We will not be liable for any inaccuracies, claims or losses of any nature. Inventory is also subject to prior sale and prices are subject to change without notice, cannot be combined with any other offer(s), do not include taxes, registration fees, insurance, finance and/or documentation charges.
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
Certified Cars A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These Participating Dealers accept the Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer which is a free actual offer based on your specific car's condition and features. Once the Dealer inspects your vehicle to verify the information and confirm the condition of your car, you decide if you want to walk away with cash, use the Offer toward the purchase of another vehicle, or do nothing at all.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 26
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.6
    Customer Service
  • 4.6
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.7
    Friendliness
  • 4.5
    Overall Experience
  • 4.7
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 357 
Franck8/09/2016 11:03:20 AM
1.5
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Vito Scavo
First off, Vito is an awesome guy! The confusion, however, comes from the dealership itself and the disconnect between the image that Herb Chambers himself tries to project in his (personal and personable) commercials and the horrid experience one is subjected to at the dealership. Again, Vito was awesome, patient, personable, sensitive, and very helpful. I'm not sure I can be as generous with attributes with regards to the dealership's "culture." And I think, in their overwrought histrionics to come across as "non-pushy" and "laid back salesmen," this dealership has lost me to another Fiat and Jeep, in Norwood, very far from my neighborhood, but still a place I got better treatment. One small example should be illustrative enough: I've been dealing with Vito for a couple of weeks (via email mainly, and a couple of visits to the dealership.) On my third visit to the dealership, we were approached by a pleasant saleswoman (probably the token female salesperson) who asked if we needed help (while we were looking at some Fiats.) When I told her that we've been dealing with Vito she looked STUNNED almost, and quipped "oh, we are not supposed to speak to each other's customers" (as if we'd just committed a mortal sin) and began vigorously gesturing to a faraway figure (Vito's) to "come quickly." MAJOR RED FLAG!!! I would have expected "oh, you're in good hands with Vito," or "I'm sure your experience with Vito will be a memorable one," or "Vito is a great guy, you are lucky to be working with him" etc.., ya know, platitudes to put your customer at ease. But no. What this woman revealed was that beneath the thin pleasing veneer of the Herb Chamber's TV culture lay a seriously troubling culture. At least from my perspective. Not only will I never visit this dealership again; it is doubtful I will even look in its direction when I'm at Guitar Center across the street.
rgaudet7/13/2016 09:01:30 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:John Chiavaras
I won't try to speak for everyone, but I know that my biggest complaint in the past when looking for a new vehicle was keeping my blood pressure under control as I drove into the dealership. Immediately, I felt the weight of high pressure sales heading my way. I would try dealer after dealer hoping that I would find one that I could feel some sense of trust with. Until today I had not found one that I could walk away from feeling like I had made a sound decision. I am happy to say that today I have been very pleasantly surprised. My wife and I came in looking for a used (within 2 years) vehicle in good shape, low miles, and reasonable price. We knew this was a bit much to ask. We met with Mr. John Chiavaras in sales. Immediately Mr. Chiavaras impressed me. He listened to us. He thought about how he could meet our needs, and after showing us a few of what he thought were our best bets we drove away the next day with a 2 year old Dodge RAM 1500 Tradesman with a quad cab, sprayed in bed liner, tow hitch, low miles, low price, and in excellent condition. The truck even has sweet mags. This is an inside joke between my wife and I because I am nearly 50 years old. But that's not the point. John made us a fair and honest deal. As I stated previously, the key to this successful sales experience is that John listened to us. He even remembered specific questions about the warranty that I had asked him during our test drive. He didn't have the answer at the time, but when we returned from the drive he recalled my question and dove deeper. That is the kind of salesmanship that breeds trust and mutual respect. We had an equally positive experience with the finance department. I believe this was John Puleo that we dealt with directly, and unfortunately I'm forgetting the gentleman's name that we first worked with. But this was low pressure, and fair salesmanship. The various financing and warranty options were put in front of my wife and I and we had the opportunity to look them over and make a decision. Our questions were fairly answered without the usual gamesmanship that is often experienced at car dealerships. We will be buying our next vehicle at Herb Chambers of Danvers, Ma. I look forward to meeting with Mr. Chiavaras again as well. He is a man of integrity, a former business owner who brings his business sense and creativity to his interactions with his customers. He quickly formed a genuine bond with us. Anyone can shake your hand, smile, and pretend to be "looking out for you". Mr. John Chiavaras is not pretending. He made it a point to demonstrate that he heard every word we said, and did his best to get us what we needed. When this was not possible, he tried to meet us halfway. When that was not possible, he was up front and honest about that too. We will be back!
Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded to this review
7/13/2016
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for our dealership. Here at Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers, we know the importance of offering customer service that is second to none. A quality car-buying experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our guests. Both John's are a perfect example of this. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Jim Klimas, General Manager
Angelo B6/29/2016 01:39:33 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Riztchi Henry
I walked into this dealership the other day to gather some information about some of the different vehicles on the lot. I spoke to an employee by the name of Riztchi Henry who took the time to answer all of my questions even though I didn't buy a car that day. In the near future when I go to purchase my next vehicle I will go to Herb chambers of Danvers because of their excellent customer service.
Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded to this review
6/29/2016
Thank you, Angelo, for taking the time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your experience with Riztchi was such a positive one! One of our primary goals is to give each guest a positive and professional experience, it sounds like he did just that! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager
David daupert6/11/2016 10:44:49 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Jeff mc nally
Always come here to service my jeep.. And I have no complaints what so ever.. Friendly staff and always helpful with what ever questions you have.
Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded to this review
6/13/2016
It is great to know that Jeff provided you with a welcoming service experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service and I’m happy to know that he provided you with exactly that. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas, General Manager
2014 Ram Warranty6/07/2016 05:09:56 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Don't remember
I'm the owner of a 2012 Chrysler Town and Country (purchased from Herb Chambers) and a 2014 Ram 1500 (not purchased from Herb Chambers due to the inability to reach a common agreement) and have experienced poor, unresolved service from Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Danver's over the years. The the issue that severed our relationship with the dealership was back in July of 2014 when I brought my Town & Country for standard service including tire balance due to a vibration issue in the right rear. I paid for the tires to be balanced yet the issue remained. After 2 additional attempts to have the issue resolved by Herb Chambers I drove down the street to Direct Tire, immediately after receiving the vehicle back from Herbs Service dept, where they removed the broken tire sensor that had been bouncing inside the right rear tire. As a result of that experience I have not returned to Herb Chambers. Please note that until this incident, Herb Chambers had done all of the service including oil changes on my vehicles (we're a 3 Ram and 4 Chrysler T&C family, so not a small business). Today, the 2014 Ram 1500 has several warranty items that need attention so I thought that I'd give Herb Chambers another try. Well, since I didn't buy the truck from them, even though I did try, they were not interested in helping with my warranty concerns (rear door window seal, rear door lock not working, tear in leather seat) and told me to go back to the dealership from which I purchased it. Honestly, as the Chrysler representation for Ram in the North Shore area you'd expect more from them. I left Herb Chambers and found another Chrysler dealerships in the area to be far more accommodating and willing to take on the warranty items. In summary, today's experience confirmed that nothings changed with respect to the poor service of Herb Chambers Danvers.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Danvers : Danvers, MA 01923 Car Dealership, and Auto Financing - Autotrader