• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

McGee Toyota of Hanover

860 Washington StHanover, MA 02339
1-855-717-66571-855-717-6657
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 
  •  
    Get your Instant Cash Offer on your Trade-In

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Detailing
  • Customization
  • Business Center
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

At McGee Toyota we have over 350 new vehicles in stock and ready for immediate delivery. That means a great selection of cars, trucks and SUV's. Shop our inventory. If ... Read more
At McGee Toyota we have over 350 new vehicles in stock and ready for immediate delivery. That means a great selection of cars, trucks and SUV's. Shop our inventory. If you can't find what you like, we have even more to choose from at our other locations.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

At McGee Toyota we have over 300 Pre-Owned vehicles in stock and ready for immediate delivery. That means a great selection of cars, trucks and SUV's. Shop our inventor ... Read more
At McGee Toyota we have over 300 Pre-Owned vehicles in stock and ready for immediate delivery. That means a great selection of cars, trucks and SUV's. Shop our inventory. If you can't find what you like, we have even more to choose from at our other locations.

Dealer Disclaimer

Tax, title, registration, destination,Doc fee,and bank fee Extra. New vehicle price includes Dealer incentives but excludes College grad and Military Rebates.------------ ... Read more
Tax, title, registration, destination,Doc fee,and bank fee Extra. New vehicle price includes Dealer incentives but excludes College grad and Military Rebates.----------------------------------- Toyota College Graduate Rebate Program Must be a recent College Graduate to qualify. Toyota offers College Graduates a $750 Rebate on select new Toyotas. For details call us at --------------855-717-6657--- Toyota Military Rebate Under the program, active military personnel and inactive reserves can receive a $750 rebate by leasing or financing a New Toyota vehicle through TFS and a participating Toyota dealership. For details call us at 855-717-6657-------------- Used Vehicle Price does not include Tax, Title, Registration and $398 Doc Fee. Vehicle must be in dealer stock. Certain restrictions apply please call dealer for details.
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 15
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.3
    Customer Service
  • 4.6
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.4
    Friendliness
  • 4.2
    Overall Experience
  • 4.2
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 282 
Frank C.7/31/2015 07:22:53 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Peter Croke
After visiting two other dealerships to search for a brand new Camry for my 75 year old Mom we walked into McGee Toyota. I was expecting the same pushy, aggressive sales pitch from the salesperson that greeted us. Much to my surprise, the salesperson Peter Croke could not have been nicer. Not only was he very courteous and informative but he patiently took the time to explain everything to my Mom. Not once did we feel any pressure to buy which is somehting I cant say about the previous dealerships we had visited. When it came down to buy the folks at McGee matched the best price we could find anywhere. I would gladly reccomend McGee Toyota to any of my friends and family as they truly seem to go the extra mile for their customers. Hey, they even have great coffee in their showroom!
McGee Toyota Scion responded to this review
8/05/2015
Hi Frank, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy that Peter Croke was able to suit your wants,and needs in a friendly matter! Congratulations on the new vehicle. If you ever have any questions, or concerns please don't hesitate to give us a call! We are always available to help! Best Regards, Ryan Silveri Guest Relations
bgoldie7/21/2015 09:38:17 PM
2.3
Overall Rating
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Peter Croke
On 7/20/2015, my wife and I went to McGee Toyota to get a price on a 2015 Toyota Avalon. We had received a TRUECar certificate for McGee and were interested in trading in our 2011 Toyota Prius 3 with a navigation system. McGee took a look at our trade-in, stated that it was in very good condition, and then offered us $7000., which is well below the Kelly Blue Book and Edmunds trade-in estimates of $13,000 - $14,000. We explained that we also had a TRUECar certificate for the same Avalon at Boch Toyota South but that the Boch price was $1707.00 less than McGee. We also explained that we had already been offered $11,500 as a trade-in value, which was $4,700 above what McGee was offering. In the end McGee could not match or exceed the offers that we had from multiple other dealers. That is obviously not an issue as McGee has the right to sell their new cars for whatever they want and offer whatever they want for trade-in value. Being a smaller dealer maybe their margins need to be higher. A couple of odd things did happen. A McGee sales manager explained that hybrids are hard to sell as used cars because potential buyers are concerned about the expensive hybrid battery. He stated that the hybrid warranty on a new Toyota Prius was 8 years or 100,000 miles, which ever came first. However he also stated that the remainder of the original hybrid warranty does not transfer to a used car. It would only transfer under the 3 year/36000 mile limits, which had been exceeded in our case. I didn’t believe that was the case, but I didn’t question it as I wasn’t positive. I have since researched this and the remainder of the original hybrid warranty does transfer to subsequent owners. As I mentioned above we had TRUECar certificates for both McGee and Boch, and to be open with them we showed McGee both certificates. At one point the sales manager took the certificates when he went to make a few calls to see if he could get more money for our trade-in. In the end there was no more money to be offered, but our two certificates were nowhere to be found. These certificates had notes on the back that my wife and I had recorded during this and previous meetings with other dealers. The sales manager’s office was about 15 feet from the table we were sitting at, but somehow the papers disappeared in that 10 minute span. McGee stated that they would find the certificates, scan them and email them to us. It has now been 24 hours and we haven’t received the email yet. We still had copies of both certificates in our email so that wasn’t a problem, and we had also recorded our notes in another place so that’s not a problem, but how and why those papers disappeared is beyond us. 8/2/2015 Well it's two weeks later and McGee never emailed or call us about the disappearing paperwork or misinformation. As can be seen, they did respond on this website about my negative review, but they never called us about the review. As a matter of fact many times on this website they respond to negative reviews but it doesn't appear that they actually contact people. Are they responding because they actual care about the people with negative reviews, or are they only responding with the hope for potential future customers? We are very happy with our new Avalon that we bought for thousands less at another dealer. 8/19/2015 Well it's now more than four weeks later and McGee never emailed or call us about the disappearing paperwork or misinformation. As can be seen, they did respond on this website about my negative review, but they never called us about the review. They claim they don't have my phone number but they took our names, address and phone number when we were discussing the Avalon. They even made copies of our drivers licenses. Many times on this website they respond to negative reviews but it doesn't appear that they actually contact people. Are they responding because they actual care about the people with negative reviews, or are they only responding with the hope that YOU will be a future customers? We are still very happy with our new Avalon that we bought for thousands less at another dealer. 8/21/2015 Come on, surely the salesman and sales manager that I spoke with, and listed in this review, know who I am. I already purchased an Avalon, am I am very happy with it and I don't need your help. One reason for writing this review was to help you know the sales tactics being used at your dealership. Since you haven't called I'll assume you know about those tactics and approve of them. The main reason for writing this review was to let potential customers know what initially happened, and also know about the lack of follow-up. 8/27/2015 How many people with the last name of Goldie came in on 7/20/2015, had a Prius to trade in on a 2015 Avalon, and spoke with Mike Gilbrook and Peter Croke?
McGee Toyota Scion responded to this review
7/22/2015
I am sorry to hear about your experience give me a call when you get a chance so we can go over this all together! Thank you for the review we like to learn from our mistakes! Best Regards, Ryan Silveri Guest Relations 781-826-8333 ext319
McGee Toyota Scion responded to this review
8/05/2015
Hi BGoldie, I have no phone number listed on here to contact you. This is why I had previously said to give me a call so I can help you in the best way possible! We do respect our customers, and I do look forward to speaking with you. Please give me a call when you have a minute! Best Regards, Ryan Silveri-Guest Relations 781-826-8333 ext319
McGee Toyota Scion responded to this review
8/21/2015
Your name on here is Just BGoldie we have multiple names that end in Goldie in our system! We cannot tell who your are just by this name. I am trying to help you please call me when you can! 781-826-8333 ext 319 ask for Ryan Silveri Guest Relations
joefungaroli117/19/2015 11:25:16 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ahmed Ragab
I recently purchased a 2013 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport from McGee Toyota of Hanover. Taking the 2+ hour drive from Western Mass to Hanover probably would not have happened had it not been for Brian Kelly's (general sales manager) responsiveness to my emails accompanied by all the great reviews the dealership had gotten online. Brian set me up with the sales consultant and original owner of the vehicle, Ahmed Ragab, which was great because he knew the in's and outs of the Tacoma. Additionally, Ahmed went the extra mile to make sure we were getting the best value for my trade-in (2005 Nissan Titan), and got my Toyota financed, registered, and a new sticker the same day. I was very pleased to work with Ahmed and would recommend anyone looking for a used car to visit the McGee Toyota Pre-Owned Super Store and work with him and Brian. V/R, Joe
McGee Toyota Scion responded to this review
7/22/2015
Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for updates about the dealership! Thank you for Choosing McGee Joe! Best Regards, Ryan Silveri - Guest Relations
JB6/29/2015 07:19:50 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Peter Croke salesman
My last car buying experience was poor so I am compelled to write about such a positive experience At McGee Toyota in Hanover. My salesman was Peter Croke, professional, knowledgeable and respectful. He listened to what I wanted designed a package that would work and we completed the deal in 2 hours. I will recommend Peter Croke and McGee Toyota.
McGee Toyota Scion responded to this review
7/22/2015
Hi JB, Thank you for reviewing McGee Toyota. We strive to be number 1 in customer satisfaction, and we are glad you were pleased with the service you received. Feel free to stop by or call if you have any questions! Ill be happy to relay the message to Peter! Best Regards, Ryan Silveri- Guest Relations
Lindsay6/20/2015 10:29:46 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Tom Rizzitano
The service was efficient and personalized. I walked in at 3 pm and drove my 2015 Rav4 home. There was no waiting for hours for my vehicle to be ready. Both the sales consultant and the financial department took the time to answer all my questions so I left feeling confident about my investment.
McGee Toyota Scion responded to this review
7/22/2015
I'm glad to hear that your experience with McGee was positive. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Our team is expected to provide top quality service to each and every customer. If you have any future automotive needs, please come back to see us we will be happy to help! Best Regards, Ryan Silveri - Guest Relations
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close