• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Newport Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

310 West Main RoadMiddletown, RI 02842
1-877-279-77341-877-279-7734
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Loaner Cars
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Customization
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

At Clare Dodge Chrysler Jeep of Newport, a 3rd generation family dealership, we offer the newest Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles, along with used cars, trucks and SUVs ... Read more
At Clare Dodge Chrysler Jeep of Newport, a 3rd generation family dealership, we offer the newest Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles, along with used cars, trucks and SUVs by those and other leading manufacturers. We are only 1 of 3 AEV Authorized vehicle dealers! MOPAR parts! Detailing, shuttle, Low cost retails by appointment. We are the only one in Rhode Island and MA! We are fair..no back and forth..no sale takes forever, nor should it! Come and join our Clare family!

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Used-car buyers have lots of choices throughout the New England, Rhode Island area. They also face lots of risks - mechanical, comfort or other issues that aren't apparen ... Read more
Used-car buyers have lots of choices throughout the New England, Rhode Island area. They also face lots of risks - mechanical, comfort or other issues that aren't apparent during a simple test drive. So Clare Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM of Newport created the Buy Back Guarantee to make your choice easier. Take it home and decide you don't want it - for any reason solid Guarantee gives you 48 hours to bring it back and get a refund. Why does Clare Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM offer a guarantee that no other dealer does? Confidence. We're confident in the pre-owned vehicles that pass our thorough 120-point inspection and in our no-pressure sales approach. Every used vehicle is in great shape when we deliver it, and really does meet the needs of the person we sell it too. "That's what makes us 100% different!" Buy Back Guarantee 48 hours Pre-owned vehicle can be returned for any reason during normal business hours within 48 hours of original delivery day with less than 100 miles added to the odometer and in same condition it was delivered. Based on the actual sale price of vehicle.

Dealer Disclaimer

The sale prices on NEW vehicles only reflect military and conquest/lease loyalty on our internet specials . Rebates are subject to qualification.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Features
Choose more »
Fuel Type
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Page 1 of 6
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.4
    Customer Service
  • 4.5
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.6
    Friendliness
  • 4.4
    Overall Experience
  • 4.4
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 72 
Skydiver4158/26/2015 02:58:11 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Richie, Jeanne, Tiffany, John, Robert
I was in town visiting my family and decided it was a great time to have a new jeep! I have purchased several cars and it has always been a painful experience. This was not the case with Newport Jeep! The staff including my sales consultant John to the new sales manager Richie was friendly and answered my questions directly rather than "beating around the bush". I was given straightforward pricing and every question (including financing) I had was answered honestly and thoroughly. Jeanne was able to offer me a very competitive rate without the hassle of going through my own bank. There have been times in the past where I have become annoyed with my car buying experience and would leave the dealership angry or without a car. Car buying should be a happy event and not one that leaves you mad. The owner Robert, even came out to thank me for my business. I left with a smile on my face and more importantly, a new Jeep! Thanks guys!
ken7/02/2015 07:36:44 PM
1.7
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Unknown - Phone call 12:45PM 6-30-15 Service
I have had my car worked on several times at Clare with acceptable results. I live in CT and work in Newport, so it just made sense. Today my car would not start after I drove to work. I called and asked if there was anyway that someone could take a look at it to see what the problem was. The reponse I got was "sorry we are too busy". I asked if they had a provision for emergencies such as this given that I have no way to get home to CT, and I got a non- answer, but the earliiest they could help me was 3 days from now. I get that they are busy, but as is the case with my customers, I have never run across a service business who could not squeeze in 30 minutes to at least troubleshoot a problem for a customer. I do know that I will not have 30 minutes to look at any new cars at Clare that I might be interested in purchasing.
Athefish5/27/2015 12:41:13 PM
1.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Stephanie Warner
I brought my Jeep in for service due to a non retracting shock issue. I was called by Stephanie the service manager and was told my jeep was all set, but goes then tells me that they have to order a new shock for me, not only did she have an attitude, but when I asked her if the jeep was drivable she replies "well I didn't drive the jeep so I have to ask the technician" well if your calling me to tell me the jeep is all set do you think they would make sure the jeep is in working condition? I then tell her how I personally think that it is not safe to drive and she replies "well you can leave it here if you want" I do not think she is smart enough to think that by letting me take the vehicle it could be a hazard and it would be a liability on Clare for being incompetent about the safety of taking a vehicle back if the ability to drive it was unsafe. I have never had to deal with such horrible service. I was utterly shocked that I even received a call. I see all the bad reviews and now I actually believe it. I would tell everyone to please rethink about buying or getting your car serviced there. You could end up in a very bad accident for the incompetency of there knowledge or work being performed. So look at the picture below and tell me if I am all set to drive off the dealership?I brought my Jeep in for service due to a non retracting shock issue. I was called by Stephanie the service manager and was told my jeep was all set, but goes then tells me that they have to order a new shock for me, not only did she have an attitude, but when I asked her if the jeep was drivable she replies "well I didn't drive the jeep so I have to ask the technician" well if your calling me to tell me the jeep is all set do you think they would make sure the jeep is in working condition? I then tell her how I personally think that it is not safe to drive and she replies "well you can leave it here if you want" I do not think she is smart enough to think that by letting me take the vehicle it could be a hazard and it would be a liability on Clare for being incompetent about the safety of taking a vehicle back if the ability to drive it was unsafe. I have never had to deal with such horrible service. I was utterly shocked that I even received a call. I see all the bad reviews and now I actually believe it. I would tell everyone to please rethink about buying or getting your car serviced there. You could end up in a very bad accident for the incompetency of there knowledge or work being performed.
Liz Z.3/27/2015 04:18:32 PM
1.3
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Kevin Clare,John Tavares
BUYER BEWARE – Clare Newport Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep of Middleton, Rhode Island sold us a 2008 used Jeep with a broken starter and a battery that wouldn’t hold a charge. Within 24 hours of owning this vehicle it started giving us problems and wouldn’t start. They refused to take responsibility for the issues or cover the repair costs. The owner, Kevin Clare should not be allowed to sell cars. He clearly doesn’t have integrity or value his customers and certainly lives up to the stereotype of a dishonest used car salesman. Save your money and shop elsewhere!!!!
Newport Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review
3/28/2015
Hi Liz, We are very sorry you fell this way. We would be happy to take care of the issue here at the dealership. When you purchase a pre-owned vehicle from Newport Jeep we do offer a 30 day 50/50 warranty all repairs must be done here at the dealership. Please contact us ASAP to get the issues resolved with your Jeep! You can contact our Service Department directly at 401-846-2323.
richardaudette2/09/2015 11:40:21 AM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:tim
Spent 1100.00 and. 4Hours of my time replacing a tipm computer brain and still not working when I picked up the car very poor service department
Newport Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review
2/13/2015
We apologize for your negative experience at Newport Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. We apologize for the inconvenience and extra time it took due to the snowstorm. We were not aware that you had set up personalized settings. We sent a technician to the vehicle before you left the dealership in order to rectify this issue. We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close