• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Richard Chevrolet

1405 Highland AvenueRoute 10Cheshire, CT 06410
1-866-604-29541-866-604-2954
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Richard Chevrolet has been family owned and operated since 1975. During that time, we have grown into the largest Chevrolet dealer in Connecticut. The secret recipe? It ... Read more
Richard Chevrolet has been family owned and operated since 1975. During that time, we have grown into the largest Chevrolet dealer in Connecticut. The secret recipe? It is simple. Give our customers the best ownership experience. Don t take our word for it. Check out our testimonials and reviews or ask anyone who has purchased a vehicle from us. Plus, we take boats, ATVs, and campers on trade. Credit problems, no problem. We have Five Star Auto Credit.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

We have a huge selection of pre-owned vehicles. From $2,000 to $20,000, from Honda to Ford, Chevrolet to Mercedes, we have it all. If you don't have it, let us know and ... Read more
We have a huge selection of pre-owned vehicles. From $2,000 to $20,000, from Honda to Ford, Chevrolet to Mercedes, we have it all. If you don't have it, let us know and we will locate it for you. Plus, we take boats, ATVs, and campers on trade. Credit problems, no problem. We have Five Star Auto Credit. Richard Chevrolet. "Where value brings you in and service brings you back."

Languages Spoken

  • Español
  • Italiano

Dealer Disclaimer

Price does not include tax, registration, and dealer conveyance fee. Price includes rebate & bonus cash. Expires 8/31/14. See dealer for details.
Your Search Clear All
All Cars
Modify Your Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 16 
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.0
    Customer Service
  • 4.3
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.3
    Friendliness
  • 4.1
    Overall Experience
  • 4.1
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 60 
jeffyeti11/24/2014 01:16:37 PM
1.2
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Carrie & Syd
Very rude staff. Tried to overcharge me every time I went there. Recommended unnecessary service every time too. Just terrible experience. Finally had it with them and refuse to go back.
Richard Chevrolet responded to this review
12/19/2014
At Richard Chevrolet we strive to make sure our customers are completely satisfied. We assisted this customer on a number of occasions over the years, but due to the fact that he was continually belligerent to our staff we had to formally request that he no longer visit our location. We value our customers and our employees. For this reason we could no longer allow this unacceptable behavior towards our staff. We regret that we were unable to resolve this issue.
GeoHyman10/10/2014 05:23:24 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Jason Vianese, Jeff and Sid
I purchased a 2007 Equinox from Richard Chevrolet in April 2014 and have had incredibly good experiences with the staff at Richard Chevrolet. They are attentive and prompt when I am for a regular oil change or when I had a small leak in my sunroof. The staff is always professional and the facility is nicely maintained. I tell everyone I can about my positive car buying and Maintainence experiences at Richard Chevrolet!!
bf13275/14/2014 02:11:19 PM
3.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Colin Fletcher and Sid Greatorex
I dealt with Colin Fletcher for the sale of my used vehicle. Colin was very professional. He was patient even though I was still a month from being able to make a purchase, and never felt pressured to make a decision. It just so happened that a month after making my purchase we had a warm day with alot of humidity, so naturally I went to turn on the ac, and it started blowing out warm air. Then later in the week the check engine light came on. I brought the vehicle in on a Tuesday morning. I was never given a time frame when the vehicle would be ready. I finally received a call from Sid around 4:15 in the afternoon saying that the vehicle was all set and that he'd prefer the vehicle stayed overnight so that they could ensure the check engine light wouldn't come on. I arrive on wednesday morning to be told that the vehicle is still being worked on and was asked if I needed a ride back to my house. I was later told that they were waiting for seals to the compressor cause they had ordered the wrong ones. So for the sales aspect, I would say that the staff was friendly and helpful and deserve five stars. Unfortunately the service department drops my rating as they seem lackadaisical since it's an issue that I feel wasn't checked during pre-sale inspection. I spent two full days without a vehicle and spent $40 to rent a vehicle to run errands on the one day I had off. Good thing I'm not paying for the repairs due to the warranty that came with the car upon purchase. Update(6/04/14): Brought the vehicle in to a local place to have the oil changed and was told that the a/c needed to be charged.
Richard Chevrolet responded to this review
5/29/2014
Customer brought his vehicle in for service of his air conditioning and an engine light illumination. Service was able to diagnose and fix the engine light concern but was still diagnosing the cause of the AC failure. Later that day, the service adviser contacted the customer to update him and to let him know that the engine light repair was completed but that we wanted to keep the vehicle overnight to work on the AC the next day and double-check that the engine light remained off. The next morning, service was able to find the AC leak. We replaced the condenser part (which we had in stock) but had to order the "O" ring seal (which we did not have in stock). After the "O" ring arrived later that day, we road tested the vehicle and determined all concerns were fixed. It appears that there was a misunderstanding about when the vehicle was ready for pick up during the original call to the customer. When the service adviser contacted the customer that first day with an update, only the engine light concern was resolved at that time.
8605845/03/2014 01:33:22 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Jeffrey Deluca
My Saturn Ion was recalled because of a faulty ignition switch. I called Richard Chevrolet of Cheshire and they gave me a car to rent. Jeff called me when my Saturn was fixed and he took care of me when I arrived. He was very friendly and so was Tony the man in the rental section of the dealership. Even the women in the office were great! It was a great experience!
Paullyd8604/24/2014 07:19:36 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Jim K
I know I can always get a straight answer when I work with Jim. I've purchased three vehicles from him and every time he sees me, he knows who I am and makes sure everything is going well.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
AutoTrader.com