• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Schwartz Mazda

585 Shrewsbury AveShrewsbury, NJ 07702-4163
1-888-661-21441-888-661-2144

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

SCHWARTZ MAZDA IS A THIRD GENERATION FAMILY OWNED DEALERSHIP. WE ARE CELEBRATING OUR 34TH YEAR AS A MAZDA DEALER. WE BELIEVE THAT ALL CUSTOMERS SHOULD BE TREATED AS AN HO ... Read more
SCHWARTZ MAZDA IS A THIRD GENERATION FAMILY OWNED DEALERSHIP. WE ARE CELEBRATING OUR 34TH YEAR AS A MAZDA DEALER. WE BELIEVE THAT ALL CUSTOMERS SHOULD BE TREATED AS AN HONERED GUEST IN OUR HOME. WE ALSO OFFER A SPECTACULAR SELECTION OF USED CARS.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

As you drive by the beautiful Schwartz Mazda showroom, it is easy to think the auto dealer is simply one of the many car dealerships that seem to be popping up onto the s ... Read more
As you drive by the beautiful Schwartz Mazda showroom, it is easy to think the auto dealer is simply one of the many car dealerships that seem to be popping up onto the scene these days. Nothing, however, could be further from the truth. In fact, Schwartz & Sons Mazda is one of the nations automotive patriarchs, first opening its doors to the public just after World War I.

Dealer Disclaimer

Price includes all costs to be paid by a consumer, except for licensing costs, registration fees, and taxes.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Fuel Type

  • Alternative
  • Diesel
  • Electric
  • Hybrid

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 2
You have already selected three cars.
12
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.6
    Customer Service
  • 4.5
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.6
    Friendliness
  • 4.6
    Overall Experience
  • 4.3
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 67 
doubletrouble3/14/2015 10:37:55 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Charlie Jackson
I bought a used car from Charlie Jackson and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I told him everything I wanted in a vehicle, and he offerred me a few options. Once we checked out the 2007 Jeep Commander and the salesman showed us all of it's features, we were sold! With the snow we've been getting this winter and the fact that I have young children to cart around with me everyday, buying the Jeep was the best decision I could have made. I told my friend about how great we were treated here and how much we loved our experience and they will be going in to to buy a car of their own. I highly recommend this dealership and salesman.
tproki2/14/2015 03:48:16 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Erin Bergen
Recently I purchased a 2015 Mazda 3. My entire experience with Schwartz Mazda was excellent. The salesman, Tommy Mauro, and manager, Erin Bergen, were professional, courteous, knowledgeable and worked fast. They did not play games and were not "pushy". They met my needs and within a few hours I left with my new car. I would recommend this dealership to everyone because they make your buying experience as easy as it is possible. They listen to YOU and you can buy what you need, not what they want to sell.
Vaporeizied 2/14/2015 11:03:26 AM
4.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Zach goldstein
Needed an oil change and had no appt. lucky for me they had time. While waiting I decided to walk around and met Zach Goldstein. "Just here for service". Not a problem,I was just coming over to say hi. Are you happy with you car? Any issues I can help you with? Ok well if you need anything just let me know and thank you for coming back
SteveGT1/30/2015 04:24:16 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:salesman, internet manager, general manager
We purchased a vehicle from this dealership it was an easy transaction, of course friendly and accommodating until they get your hard earned money and then nobody knows you after that. We were assured by the internet manager and the sales person that the 2004 SUV with 86,000 miles on it we were buying was a one owner low miles vehicle that was checked thoroughly by the dealerships expert service technicians and is free from any major issues. so we drove to the dealer almost 100 miles away to purchase the vehicle from them figured it was a low mileage vehicle and it was checked by their expert service technicians we did not purchase an extended warranty for $2000 extra dollars that cost them $500 bucks. So we did not even make it home to Pennsylvania before the transmission failed that very night we purchased the vehicle. Then no one at the dealership would even call you back, you leave massages for the salesman, internet manager and the general manager and emails etc then you get no replies…nothing. Then the owner says “hey too bad” We purchased the vehicle paid in cash in full and that’s what you get from these guys…. nothing. Do not buy from these guys, they are dishonest and shady right from the top. I would not buy a lawn mower from these guys.
Schwartz Mazda responded to this review
3/18/2015
Hello Steve, My name is Neil and I work at the client care center at Schwartz Mazda. I spoke to our Internet and Sales team members to look into this issue further. The 2004 Mercury Mountaineer that you purchased to our knowledge was serviced every 3,000 miles and was free from any major issues. Additionally, we offered a warranty and extended warranty on the vehicle prior to purchase and these were both declined. Our team apologizes for the issues you experienced and we hope we can make things right with you. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to discuss (732) 530-4100. I am looking forward to speaking with you!
Wayne_C12/15/2014 06:10:31 AM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Natalie Stivala; Charlie Jackson; Business Manager; Owner
I went through USAA Car Buying Service and located the exact vehicle I wanted at this dealership, although I like in Southern Delaware, 175 miles away. I got an agreed upon sale price from Nataie and had my father drive me the three hours to this USAA certified dealership with my USAA E-check. When I got the bill of sale, I was shocked to see that salesman Charlie had tried to slip in $199 for etching which was neither requested nor performed as well as a $249 Preferred Customer package which was also a sneak-in phantom fee. These were in addition to a $299 dealer document fee. After getting those first two fees removed, I completed the E-Check and was all set to make the three hour drive home in my newly purchased car. That's when business manager Vic came out and told me he wouldn't release the vehicle to me. I'd have to drive home and do the six hour round trip yet again the next day when the overnighted check arrived. I was in disbelief. I escalated the issue to Vic's supervisor and then the owner to no avail. I called USAA and they too were in disbelief. They have started an investigation into why this dealer would not accept USAA financing to release the vehicle. I have paid for my last two new vehicles at other dealerships with USAA E-Check and drove away same day. i would advise all USAA members, veterans, and military families and dependents to avoid this dealership because of the terrible inconvenience they put veterans like me through.
Schwartz Mazda responded to this review
1/02/2015
Hello, My name is Neil and I work at the client care center at Schwartz Mazda. First, I would like to apologize that you did not experience the seamless car buying process that we pride ourselves on at Schwartz Mazda. At the time you came to our dealership, you had a draft from USAA. Unfortunately, we are unable to accept a draft as payment for the vehicle. I apologize if you were under the impression that the USAA e-check was something that we could formally accept to complete the sale. I have already reiterated to our sales team that they make this clear if we have a similar situation in the future. I would love the opportunity to make things right. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to discuss this - 732 530-4100. I am looking forward to speaking with you! Thank you for your service!
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Autotrader