• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Teddy Volkswagen

3743 Boston Rd.Bronx, NY 10469
1-888-810-82741-888-810-8274
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  
    Get your Instant Cash Offer on your Trade-In
Your Search Clear All
All Cars
Modify Your Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Fuel Type

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 7 
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.4
    Customer Service
  • 4.5
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.6
    Friendliness
  • 4.4
    Overall Experience
  • 4.3
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 177 
imonteverdi11/21/2014 02:47:33 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Jessica Figueroa
Teddy VW is a top-notch organization. Jessica Figueroa was very helpful. She was able to answer all the questions that I raised. She solved any issues that arose. Her personality was outstanding. She is a very valuable member of the Teddy VW team. On a scale of 1-10, with 10 being outstanding and 1 being poor, I am pleased to say she exceeded 10 on the scale. PLEASE NOTE my inserting/correcting the omission of "all the questions" in place of "question" in the 3rd sentence of my original review.
rezkhesham11/01/2014 12:48:43 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Frank Pena
Teddy Volkswagen is the worst car dealership you can deal with.  I dealt with Frank Pina,  he flat out lied to my face. We negotiated the lease of a VW Passat, we agreed on a monthly payment of $219 a month (including all taxes and fees in the payment), he knew that I had another offer from Bayside VW dealership,  so he made sure I called and canceled that deal before he started preparing the paperwork,  and to my surprise, he added taxes and fees on top of the agreed payment amount,  so it's become $219 + $30 ($249), he said that I misunderstood him,  yeah right ! , he's such a scammer. I just walked away without listening to him trying to renegotiate again.  I won't deal with a dishonest person.  Will never go back to Teddy VW, ever again. I went back to Bayside VW and got my car from them.
Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review
11/01/2014
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Teddy Volkswagen. It sounds as if there may have been some miscommunication somewhere in the sales process. We strongly value customer satisfaction and we do not want anyone to leave our dealership believing we have not made every effort to earn their business. At Teddy VW, our focus is to provide consumers excellent customer service. You may contact me anytime to voice any additional concerns at 877-892-2904 X 6180 or email me at jalmodovar@teddynissan.com. If you need any assistance, please never hesitate to reach out. If you cannot get in contact with me please call 877-551-6702 which is our customer support line or email support@teddynissan.zendesk.com. Best Regards, Jen Almodovar Teddy Nissan/VW Director
dgaulman8/19/2014 08:47:33 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Kalra Taramjit
The customer service at Teddy VW is absolutley exceptional!!! I am a first time lessee who decided to lease a 2014 VW Jetta at Teddy VW. Jay was my salesmen, who made my first time leasing experience a gratifying one. There was no hassle and no stress throughtout the entire process. Everything went smoothly. Jay was highly informative and thorough in his explanations of the leasing process. He was also honest! I never once felt like he was trying to push a sale so he can fulfill a quota. He took an genuine interest in making sure I was a satisfied customer. I totally recommend Teddy VW.
Klbishop8/13/2014 09:51:50 AM
1.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Kenny
8/1/2014 I purchased a vehicle while visiting family, and I do live out of state. After negotiating a price via phone a deposit was put on the car. Arrived in hopes of taking the car home, after riding four trains and over an hour commute and have everything agreed upon on paper in my email prior to my trip, to test drive the car and inspect the car......needless to say it was not in the condition as promised. They agreed to wet sand the car to take out some spots after four hours of my time at the dealership and another four trains home, for a total waste of six hours of my night! Returning two days later the car looked better, and was ensured that the "fix" would be guaranteed to solve the issue. Pre-approval of financing was already completed prior to my first trip, but another four hours to complete the transaction, after again taking four trains to return to the dealership. Another five hours of my time when I should have been out within an hour! I unfortunately wasted a total of 11 hours of my time to take the car home and find out I had a hole in my tire, the " fix" that was guaranteed has failed after two weeks, and the seals on the convertible leak! Love the car not the problems, but wish I wouldn't have purchased it from this dealership, as I believe my business would have been more appreciated else where (especially when I put over 50% down on the car)! 9/24/2014 Update I was promised a return phone call in regards to the dissatisfaction I experienced. Going on three weeks with still no response from Jen as originally promised! Still very unhappy and consider this dealership to be a joke especially if buying a used vehicle. Learn from my mistakes and do NOT purchase a car from this dealership!
Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review
8/20/2014
My name is Jen Almodovar, I am the director of Teddy Volkswagen, and I’m contacting you on behalf of the owner, I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience here and would like the opportunity to rectify this. Teddy Volkswagen is committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on this Dealer Rater review you did not share this experience. I am surprise to hear that and that is very disappointing to us. Please contact us at: 718-696-6180 Jen Almodovar Best Regards, If you need any assistance, please never hesitate to reach out.
Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review
9/26/2014
Hello, I did call you back several times after we spoke and I got no response. I will give you a call back or have the person in charge of your issue give you a call back. Sorry for the inconvinience Jen Almodovar
MikkelJ6/11/2014 02:16:00 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Ezekiel
Went to buy a nearly new 2013 Beetle Fender edition. It had 3,000 miles on the clock and i could see from the Carfax that it had been for sale at the dealership for over 8 months. It was listed at 20,995 usd and i made an offer on the car after i drove it. The offer was rejected (which is fine) but after a few days of trading we agreed on a price. This was AFTER they tried to slap 600 usd 'destination charge' and 600 usd 'preparation fee' on top of the asking price. Now, the car had originally been bought from the same dealer and destination charge had already been paid for then. Also, after 8 months of garage time, you should think they had time to 'prep' the car for sale... So the day comes when i go there to get finance set up (i was offering basis 35% cash, 65% finance) and i sat around their offices for over 5 hours. then i am told that unfortunately the finance had not gone thru but that they were still trying. So i tell them i will look for another car. After 2 days, the sales person still talks to me about final documents etc for the financing and i am told it was okay then i was told interest rate would be in the 11-13 % bracket . The floor manager (i think?) Ezekiel calls me back to say that the deal is off as someone else had magically walked in and put a deposit on the car, paying sticker price. i ask why i was not allowed to put a deposit on it a week ago when we started the process and he avoids the question. i LUCKILY ended up with a car from an honest dealership and i am happier than i would have ever been with anything from these xxxxxxx. oh, the icing on the cake: car is STILL for sale there - sticker price has mysteriously gone up to 24,100 usd now........ LIARS and CHEATERS
Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review
6/11/2014
Hello, My name is Jen Almodovar, I am the director of Teddy Volkswagen, and I’m contacting you on behalf of the owner. I am truly sorry to hear about your negative experience here and would like the opportunity to rectify this. Teddy Volswagen is committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on this Dealer Rater review, you did not share this experience. That is very disappointing to us and we have been working with this customer privately to ensure to them that we value each customer that walks through our doors. We appreciate feedback and the opportunity to resolve any concerns and grow in our practices. Jen Almdovar Best Regards, Teddy Volkswagen
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
AutoTrader.com