• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Thompson Toyota and Pre-Owned Superstore

1311 Business Center Way EdgewoodEdgewood, MD 21040
1-877-328-83351-877-328-8335
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Get directions
  •  Visit Our Website 
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Customization
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

We are a family owned and operated business with over 80 experience! Our goal is to make your next car buying experience simple, convenient and quick. Stop by and see why ... Read more
We are a family owned and operated business with over 80 experience! Our goal is to make your next car buying experience simple, convenient and quick. Stop by and see why everyone is saying, "Take It To Thompson!"

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

We offer a wide range of used vehicles with each one including a full CARFAX vehicle history report. Just ask or click and we'll, "Show you the CARFAX!"

Dealer Disclaimer

Our online price reflects all manufacturer rebates and incentives that EVERYONE can qualify for. We do not include the Military Rebate of $1,000 and College Graduate Reba ... Read more
Our online price reflects all manufacturer rebates and incentives that EVERYONE can qualify for. We do not include the Military Rebate of $1,000 and College Graduate Rebate of $750 although you may still qualify for these. Our online price does not include tax, tag, title, freight and $300 Dealer Processing fee (not required by law). Every new Toyota comes with FREE enrollment in our Thompson Rewards Program Plus ToyotaCare; a no cost maintenance plan and roadside assistance for two years or 25,000 miles from Toyota. All pre-owned vehicle pricing does not include $300 processing fee.
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These Participating Dealers accept the Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer which is a free actual offer based on your specific car's condition and features. Once the Dealer inspects your vehicle to verify the information and confirm the condition of your car, you decide if you want to walk away with cash, use the Offer toward the purchase of another vehicle, or do nothing at all.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 11
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.6
    Customer Service
  • 4.6
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.7
    Friendliness
  • 4.7
    Overall Experience
  • 5.0
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 171 
deepwest9/11/2015 04:34:26 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Don't remember the name
Great dealer. Purchased a car from them and got 4 complementary oil changes. I like the way they solve problems and respond to issues. Thank you Thompson.
Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review
11/17/2015
We love hearing about customers who have a great experience at Thompson Toyota and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Tom McGeachy General Sales Manager
Highlander20118/09/2015 05:07:34 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:"Texas" Greg Ott
I bought a truck from Texas Greg back in 2012. I was so impressed, I went back to him when it was time for a new truck. He displayed great patience and did a great job of adapting to my ever changing wants and needs, but after a week, I finally decided on what I wanted and he delivered, plus I ended up getting more for my trade-in than I expected. And just like the first time, I was out of the dealership somewhere between 1-1/2 to 2 hours without any of hard sell tactics. I've used their service department exclusively for three years. I have never been disappointed. The whole experience at Thompson's was great.
Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review
8/10/2015
We appreciate you giving us this review and 5-star rating! It is great to know you have been doing business with us for the past years. Going the extra mile for our customers is something we take great pride in, and we are glad to hear that you were very impressed with the service you received from Greg. Our customers mean everything to us and we are glad to have you as a loyal customer of Thompson Toyota Scion. Thanks again and we look forward to servicing you soon. Take care! Best regards, Tom McGeachy – General Sales Manager
logsdon5787/16/2015 12:34:03 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Curtis from service!!
Curtis and his staff memebers at Thompson Toyota were great to my family and I. He arranged and confirmed a courtesy ride to and from my home, and allowed my vehicle to stay on the Thompson lot during my vacation that i had already planned before my vehicle issues. The Thompson team fixed and serviced my truck and it was ready for me when I returned from vacation. Truly above and beyond the daily duties of any dealership i had encountered before. Thanks again!! Great Job!!
Chris9226/30/2015 10:09:38 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Joey Privett
Joey Privett was respectful, knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. When I came to Thompson I already had a bad experience looking for a truck at another local dealership. No bad experience here at Thompson. My experience was good from the moment I walked through the door, all the way through to when I left with my new Toyota Tundra. I was treated very good by everyone at Thompson and Joeverine and Tom worked out a fantastic deal for me giving me a great offer on my trade. Thompson had a nice inventory, more accurate internet pricing then other local dealerships, friendly atmosphere and an awesome staff. Joey took extra time helping me move stuff from my old Tundra to the new one and showed me all of the new features on the 2015 Tundra. Thank you Joey and thanks to Thompson Toyota, I will be recommending you to my friends and plan on being a repeat customer.
Stacey from Bel Air6/05/2015 08:19:31 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Chuck Jenkins
Chuck Jenkins was the consummate professional. We shopped around so we know we got the best deal on our Sienna. We are headed back there this week to purchase a RAV4. We will never buy a car from anyone else!
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Thompson Toyota and Pre-Owned Superstore : Edgewood, MD 21040 Car Dealership, and Auto Financing - Autotrader