• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Purvis Ford

3660 Jefferson Davis HwyFredericksburg, VA 22408-4163
1-866-323-64981-866-323-6498
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Loaner Cars
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Concierge
  • Delivery Options
  • Diesel
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Welcome to Purvis Ford! Located in Fredericksburg, VA, Purvis Ford is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. From the moment you walk into our showroom, ... Read more
Welcome to Purvis Ford! Located in Fredericksburg, VA, Purvis Ford is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you'll know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with Purvis Ford a good one, for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-Owned Ford, you've come to the right place.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Welcome to Purvis Ford! Located in Fredericksburg, VA, Purvis Ford is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. From the moment you walk into our showroom, ... Read more
Welcome to Purvis Ford! Located in Fredericksburg, VA, Purvis Ford is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you'll know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with Purvis Ford a good one, for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-Owned Ford, you've come to the right place.

Dealer Disclaimer

Prices exclude sales tax, tags, title and $449 processing fee
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Fuel Type

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 3
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 3.5
    Customer Service
  • 3.4
    Quality Of Work
  • 3.9
    Friendliness
  • 3.5
    Overall Experience
  • 3.1
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 34 
Larry2/04/2015 01:27:45 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Russ Wuethrich
Went in for oil chg and lube. Technician found leaking left front axle. Due to length of repair, dealer gave me ride home, and later picked me up to get my car for which I was most appreciative of. I am thankful for their thoroughness in checking my vehicle and recommend them to all my friends. Larry
Purvis Ford responded to this review
2/05/2015
I am happy that we were able to assist you and thank you for your review. We look forward to assisting you again in the future. Thank you David Eadie, General Manager
hopeful1/28/2015 11:39:21 AM
1.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Andrew, Service Manager
I spent 5 hours getting brakes and rotors. After install I began hearing a high-pitched rotating noise on my side of the vehicle and an intermittent grinding when I brake. I noted this on the survey emailed to me. The service manager contacted me. I stated I couldn't take another day off to get the problem corrected. He provided a rental car. Called me the next day to say the problem had been fixed and I could pick up my vehicle. The problem wasn't solved. I called to let him know. He acted indifferent to the high pitched sound and admitted that the employee who test drove my vehicle after it was "fixed" heard the grinding but did nothing to investigate the source. My brakes still make these noises and when I buy a new vehicle next year I will have to travel further from home to do so.
LConks1/14/2015 05:11:23 PM
2.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Daniel
My husband and I were there for 3+hrs. We worked with a sales guy Daniel who was fun and nice and caring. We would've bought a car from him. But when it came time to close the deal, Doug Dickson wanted way too much for the particular car and the price he wanted to give me for mine was way too low, insulting even. At the end of the day, all we got was a wasted night and the number to another Ford dealership who was WAY lower in price. Do your homework people.
Purvis Ford responded to this review
2/05/2015
Purvis Ford wrote on 1/19/2015 11:44:12 AM: I am sorry that your experience was not what you desired. We try to make every customer happy, even if we are not able to make a deal. I have reviewed your deal and the vehicle you chose we had purchased (dealer exchanged) from another dealer to fill inventory needs. The price we offered you was discounted almost $1500 off MSRP and then had available rebates of $2750 (there may have been additional rebates privately offered from Ford, ie college, military, private coupons, but we did not get to that point. This was only a few hundred dollars more than we paid from the other dealer. There are dealers offering prices on the internet that, while they look low, they may have restrictions and add-ons (freight, other rebates, financing requirements) and higher processing fees. If they require Ford Credit financing, they may tell you that you can not refinance for 4-6 months when you can refinance as soon as you want (as per Ford Credit's contract). They may also increase the prices on paint protection packages, warranties, etc. As the issue of your trade, these evaluations are based on any number of resources. We routinely check Black Book, call another dealer of that make and check the online auction reports. This combination should give us an informed amount that would justify our offering. Your car is not yet in the Black Book (too new). We did look on the Manheim auction for recent transactions. Below is a snapshot of the report Search: 1C3CCCAB5F Select Country: US Year: 2015 Select Region: National Make: CHRYSLER Seasonal Adjustment: No Model: 200 FWD 4C Style: 4D SEDAN LIMITED Transactions Date Auction Sale Type Price Odometer Cond Color Eng Trans In Sample 01/06/15 DETROIT $16,000 7 Avg RED 4G A No 12/18/14 DENVER $16,200 34 Avg BLACK 4G A No 01/15/15 FRDKBURG Regular $17,000 447 Above GRAY 4G A Yes 01/14/15 PITTSBGH Regular $15,300 1,140 Avg WHITE 4G A Yes 01/08/15 MISS Lease $16,500 1,412 Avg BLACK 4G A Yes 01/13/15 NEWENGLD $16,100 1,972 Avg WHITE 4G A Yes 01/16/15 NEVADA Regular $16,800 2,484 Above BLUE 4G A Yes 01/07/15 UTAH Regular $6,950 3,141 Below NONE 4CY A No 12/31/14 DALLAS Regular $15,600 4,172 Avg RED 4G A Yes 12/23/14 DFW Lease $15,100 4,957 Below SILVER 4G A Yes 12/31/14 DALLAS Lease $15,000 6,534 Below BLUE 4G A Yes The mileages ranged from 7 - 6534 miles. The values thru the auction ranged from $$15000 (6534 miles) to a high of $17000 (447 miles), discounting the extreme low amount of $6950. Even though your current mileage was closer to the 6K miles, we did offer you a higher amount of $16000. To use this report, we used the first 10 of your vehicle identification number so that the report shows similar vehicles to your model. I know you intended to visit other dealers and I hope that your experience was good. I am sorry that we were not able to make your deal. If we can assist you again, please allow us to try. Thank you David Eadie, General Manager
diathug9/04/2014 01:48:48 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Russell Wuethrich
Had an A/C slow leak that was fixed by Purvis Ford. An other local Ford dealer did not take the time or effort to fix. The compressor had a slow leak that did not show itself until the next day. Thank you Russ for taking the time and effort to provide excellent service to fix my F150.
kdtjohnson8/19/2014 02:11:26 PM
4.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Any Corporate persons
Hi there, just wanted to express my concern about my Ford C-Max. It has been said to "never buy a car that is a new model to the company". Why? Because they are still working out the glitches. Well I am finding that statement to be true in my case. I brought the C-Max Dec 29th, 2013. And I am beginning to think I have a lemon. It has had at least 4 recalls and more than 5 things that needed to be fixed. Now here we are again this time its major, the transmission has to be replaced. They say it's under Warranty but they have had my car for now, in 2 days, will be a month. They gave me a rental that is eating me up in gas money, which was why I brought the Hybrid in the first place to save on the gas, (my commute is long). At this point I'm worried about what else will break down. Do I need to sell this car back to you and buy non-American. A fearful customer; Karen Johnson. 443-622-1141 or johnsonkd47@Yahoo.com I hope to receive a response back. Thank you. Karen Johnson
Purvis Ford responded to this review
8/21/2014
Ms Johnson Thank you for taking the time to review us and I can appreciate your concerns about your CMax. The recalls you mentioned are Ford Motor Company taking the initiative to fix issues before they develope into a larger problem. Ford is constantly monitoring their products and those of its suppliers of all of Ford's products to maintain a high quality level. I also talked with the service writer and technician about your transmission. Your new transmission is in and yours is to be brought in this afternoon. It should be ready early next week. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you, and will get you back into your car very soon. I know you will enjoy your CMax, once we get it back to you, and I hope to rebuild your confidence and excitement for your CMax. If you have any questions, please call me at 540-898-3000 Thank you David Eadie
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Autotrader