• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

9209 Glenwood AveRaleigh, NC 27617
1-888-328-50281-888-328-5028
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Get directions
  •  Visit Our Website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Business Center
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Make "The Smart Choice" at Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh where we sell the MOST... 'cause you pay the LEAST! Enjoy the benefits of the Fred Anderson Family Plan with every ... Read more
Make "The Smart Choice" at Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh where we sell the MOST... 'cause you pay the LEAST! Enjoy the benefits of the Fred Anderson Family Plan with every New Kia that includes, Lifetime Powertrain Warranty, Complimentary Oil Changes and Car Washes for Life!

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Make "The Smart Choice" at Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh where we sell the MOST... 'cause you pay the LEAST! Enjoy the benefits of the Fred Anderson Family Plan with every ... Read more
Make "The Smart Choice" at Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh where we sell the MOST... 'cause you pay the LEAST! Enjoy the benefits of the Fred Anderson Family Plan with every Certified Pre-owned Kia that includes, Lifetime Powertrain Warranty, Complimentary Oil Changes and Car Washes for Life!

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

Prices do NOT include, Tax, Tags, and dealer fees. While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this information, we are not responsible for any errors ... Read more
Prices do NOT include, Tax, Tags, and dealer fees. While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this information, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with Fred Anderson Kia. Call 888-983-0597 or visit us online at Kiaofraleigh.com. Also ask us about the Fred Anderson KIA Family Plan on all New and Certified Kia's, Lifetime Powertrain Warranty and Lifetime oil Changes with Vehicle Purchase.
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
Certified Cars A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These Participating Dealers accept the Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer which is a free actual offer based on your specific car's condition and features. Once the Dealer inspects your vehicle to verify the information and confirm the condition of your car, you decide if you want to walk away with cash, use the Offer toward the purchase of another vehicle, or do nothing at all.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 10
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.2
    Customer Service
  • 4.2
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.0
    Friendliness
  • 4.0
    Overall Experience
  • 4.1
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 143 
Annoyed Kia Owner7/09/2016 01:28:11 AM
2.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Jake Alwran
Everytime I think Fred Anderson Kia may redeem However, I later, I am once again disappointed. I remain just a number, not a person. I took my car in for two recalls, and I will say that Jake at the service desk was quite helpful in his efforts to make me feel better about this dealership. They are lucky to have him around... I don't know why he is still there, as he could do much better then work for this company who really doesn't care much about there customers. I later asked about their buyback program, as it was my intention to get this company out of my life... I spent quite a bit of time speaking with a manager and a salesperson, but was unable to reach a satisfactory buyback price. I understood the reason behind that, and that is not my beef today. What annoyed me the most was getting a phone call two days later from Fred Anderson Kia representative who asked me if I was interested in buying a car from them. The woman who called had no idea that I even owned a Kia , much less that was just in to address two recalls. As usual, they hear nothing you say. They only wish to sell you a car, and are usually unable to answer questions regarding their products' details, etc... I repeat... One is simply a number, not a respected consumer. If you just need a car and have a lot of extra money to waste, then you're in good shape here... Otherwise, run away. I am stuck now due to a new car warranty, so I have to continue to deal with this sorry excuse for a dealership. And one last note... The administration was sorry a while back... Sadly, after much turnover they remain the same. That is all.
stella 4/13/2016 06:26:14 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Daniel Rangel
My experience at Fred Anderson KIA was excellent. Daniel (the sales person) along with their sales team was very friendly and comfortable to deal with. We've ordered KIA RIO and they were quickly fixed the new car for us next day. In addition, they provided us the detailed explanation on test driving and support services.
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review
4/13/2016
Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read, Stella! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy that Daniel and the rest of the team provided you with a comfortable car buying experience. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Brian Byler
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review
6/21/2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're very happy to hear about your positive experience here at Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh. If you have any further needs, please do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Brian Byler
Bosslady4/13/2016 08:19:44 AM
4.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Xavier Overton-El
Xavier was AWESOME. I gave him a hard time because I came up there looking for 1 type a car and that car only and I drove off the lot in exactly what I came for and for very reasonable price. THANKS
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review
4/15/2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're very happy to hear about your positive experience with Xavier. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further needs, please do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Brian Byler
Mopar or No car3/31/2016 09:48:07 AM
2.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Carole Henderson
I purchased a vehicle at Kia in Raleigh on September 7th, 2015 through one of their banks. I also purchased within that loan a gap warranty, and a tire warranty, both provided by Fidelity in Florida. I refinanced my vehicle with my Credit Union on September 29th, thus eliminating the first lien holder . One of the stipulations for a refund of the gap and tire warranty was that the car was paid off with the first lein holder who had the payments included in their loan. I received a letter from Citizens Bank noting the lien was paid off on October 5th, 2015 by my Credit Union.. I went to Kia to sign for the cancellation of the gap and tire warranty soon after, thinking since they were both through the same company in Florida, it would cover both warranties. It turns out that not true; each one had their own separate addendum number, but they didn't tell me that. I received the refund for the gap warranty soon after, and realizing it was ONLY for the gap warranty. I called Kia to discover it was separate, and I had to go back to Kia, again, to sign for the cancellation of the tire warranty on November 5th, 2015. I have a copy of that transaction that I sent via fax to Kia since that time, after repeatedly trying to get in touch with, or get a response from them concerning said refund. It states clearly on that cancellation notice that the loan was paid off by my Credit Union on September 29th, 2015. In a message on my phone, Mr. XXXXX informed me that the refund was sent to their bank because my car was still financed with them when I signed the cancellation notice. No, I signed that paperwork on November 5th, 2015, a full month AFTER my Credit Union paid off Citizens Bank. Citizens Bank was no longer the lien holder and was not entitled to my refund. It was supposed to be sent directly to me, as per the contract for the gap and tire warranty paperwork that I received with my loan from Kia. This mistake was made at Kia in their accounting department. In the times I did get a response, I was told, again, that I was not due a refund since the car was still financed with the first lien holder when I canceled, and that they sent the refund to them. Again. In the fax I sent to Kia, I provided a timeline to take care of any 'confusion' that may have arisen during our months and months of semi-negotiations about my tire warranty refund. It was a month from the time of the pay-off of the first lien holder to the day I cancelled the tire warranty, and within the time frame allowed to cancel and receive a refund directly from Kia. I am entitled to the $350 refund of the initial $400 that was added to the first loan. The tire warranty contract stated $25 per month be withheld, and since it was November 5th that I canceled, that was within 2 months of the first loan, thus the minus $50. I do not wish to name names; my sales person was nice, and all the people I talked to there were nice. The main person I had to deal with is no longer there and not listed below. I got a good deal on the car I purchased, so no complaints there. Also, I would like to commend Kia of Raleigh for the re-conditioning they do on used cars. Mine looked new, and even smelled new even though it was a 2013. I don't usually publicize complaints, but I find I have no other choice.
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review
4/15/2016
We apologize for the issues you have encountered. We assure you that we will do everything we can to rectify the situation. We value your business and want to keep the communication open. Please feel free to contact us and we will work towards a resolution together. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Brian Byler – bbyler@anderson-auto.com
ttarasaford773/23/2016 04:06:40 PM
4.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ryan Motte
From the moment I walked in and meet with Tabitha Wright, everything just fell into place. Awesome service, friendly, helpful, understanding and determined. She made me feel right at home and I drove off with a 2014 Kia Rio!
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review
3/25/2016
Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that Tabitha was very friendly, helpful, understanding and determined. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. Congratulations on your new Kia Rio! We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Brian Byler
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh : Raleigh, NC 27617 Car Dealership, and Auto Financing - Autotrader