• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Dick Dyer Toyota

240 Killian Commons ParkwayColumbia, SC 29203
1-888-312-18351-888-312-1835
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Customization
  • Internet Access
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

At Dick Dyer Toyota, we offer our exclusive, Nationwide LIFETIME WARRANTY on all our new vehicles YES! anywhere in the US, plus our EXCLUSIVE $1,000 Dick Dyer Advantage a ... Read more
At Dick Dyer Toyota, we offer our exclusive, Nationwide LIFETIME WARRANTY on all our new vehicles YES! anywhere in the US, plus our EXCLUSIVE $1,000 Dick Dyer Advantage and ToyotaCare Service. This is just one way we offer our customers award winning service. Also, with over 12 acres of inventory you are sure to find your perfect Toyota! Call us today at 888-312-1835!

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

At Dick Dyer Toyota we offer an extensive pre-owned inventory, easy financing, nationwide pre-owned lifetime warranty on select pre-owned vehicles, and daily market prici ... Read more
At Dick Dyer Toyota we offer an extensive pre-owned inventory, easy financing, nationwide pre-owned lifetime warranty on select pre-owned vehicles, and daily market pricing to make sure you are getting the best value possible! Call us today to see why so many people have a Dick Dyer Original, 888-312-1835!

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

Price plus state tax, tag, dealer fee, destination, dealer installed options. All financing offers for well qualified buyers, subject to change. Dick Dyer Toyota/Scion ma ... Read more
Price plus state tax, tag, dealer fee, destination, dealer installed options. All financing offers for well qualified buyers, subject to change. Dick Dyer Toyota/Scion makes no representations, expressed or implied, to any actual or prospective purchaser or owner of this vehicle as to the existence, ownership, accuracy, description or condition of the listed vehicle's equipment, accessories, price or any warranties. Any and all differences must be addressed prior to the sale of this vehicle.
Your Search Clear All
All Cars
Modify Your Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Type

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 15 
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.8
    Customer Service
  • 4.8
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.8
    Friendliness
  • 4.7
    Overall Experience
  • 4.6
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 132 
Ashash1/31/2015 09:59:19 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Leslie, Dennis, and Ryan
Bought a new Camry from the great folks at Dick Dyer today and it was a pleasure. Leslie, Dennis, and Ryan were a lot of help and did everything possible to make sure our needs and wants were taken care of with our new car. Got a great deal as well. Everything was upfront and clear. Nothing hidden what so ever. Dealership itself was clean and nice. Selection of vehicles was nice, even though they are transferring one for us to their dealership, in which they were very willing to do so. Again a joy to work with and would definitely send anyone to them for purchasing.
Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review
2/02/2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! On behalf of the entire Dick Dyer family, congratulations on the purchase of your new Camry! We are happy to hear you enjoyed you car-buying experience with Leslie, Ryan, and Dennis, and we look forward to seeing you again for all your future automotive needs!
ecrane3012/09/2014 12:50:06 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Teddy
This is your typical car dealership who strives behind over promise and under deliver. Last year I purchased a vehicle under the impression I would qualify for the Toyota Loyalty Program so after 12 months of perfect payments I was informed that my credit wouldn't allow me to qualify. I asked multiple times if credit was a factor in this program and was told no. So it seems the salesman only wanted to make a sale by being dishonest. This was my first dealership experience. I had to learn the hard way. Get everything in writing. In the meantime please take your business elsewhere.
Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review
12/29/2014
Thank you for your feedback, Eric, and we are sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with your overall sales and ownership experience. We do not determine the guidelines for the Toyota Loyalty Program, and we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication by our sales staff that made you feel you were mislead. We pride ourselves on our honest and transparent sales process, and we are deeply troubled that your experience did not align with those standards. We will use your comments to ensure this does not happen in the future, and we hope for an opportunity to prove our commitment to delivering excellent customer service to you personally.
consumer669/29/2014 12:40:47 PM
1.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Brian Allison
Purchasing an automobile is stressful these days because of the negative light that car dealers are put under. After receiving your letter and the process of purchasing my car through your dealership I felt the need to reply. I want to first say that the whole experience was not negative nor was it difficult. However, I feel some issues needed to be looked at and may need to be corrected. I noticed a used Suburban on your website and contacted the online sales person. I believe his name was Nick. Through a process of running back and forth over the phone Nick was able to convince a manager to hold the car for one week until I could arrive on Saturday. I am a teacher and football coach and have limited time to travel 3 hours. When I arrived at the dealership I met with Nick and he immediately brought over another sales person who I would now be dealing with. Upon my arrival I was told the car would be cleaned and ready to view. When I arrived the car was far from clean and was not ready to be viewed. It currently was being fixed. I asked that the car be brought out as we needed to start the paper work and return my rental car. This process started at 12:00. The car was brought out to view and test drive. As I went over the car my sales person disappeared and we stood there looking at the car waiting for him for at least 15 minutes until I went back in and asked where he was so we could test drive the car. The sales person affectively came out and we test drove the car. It was apparent he knew nothing about the car, features, buttons, nothing. I, looking back, understand your Toyota Dealership and not Chevy. The next issue took from 12:50 to 3:00pm. Why it took so long is beyond me. I secured financing, paper work and money before I every arrived at your dealership with Nick. The salesperson had not a clue to what was done. It took him running around and looking foolish to find the information that had already been taken care of. Poor communication and customer service became noticeable. However, the real issue was about the windshield. I asked that the cracked and chipped windshield be replaced, as neither the manager, sales person nor Nick knew of these issues. Your solution by the manager was to take 100 dollars off the car and I lie (commit fraud) to my insurance company and have them replace the windshield. Against my better judgment I continued to purchase the car however did not accept this. Your manager said he would replace the windshield with an aftermarket part valued at $200 and not the original $800 windshield. I stupidly agreed to this. However through this process your customer service agent Sarah has been very nice and worked with me as the aftermarket windshield could not be used and they found the proper windshield. However in the next week and few days of owning this car I have noticed that the driver side mirror does not retract in as it should, driver side window now makes a horrible sound when going down, and the dimmer on the passenger side mirror does not work. Had the sales person gone over the features I might be able to have caught these issues. It was not until I was able to review the owner’s manual and learn of these features and realize there was a problem. Not sure if that falls under the old term “buyer be wear”. I am not sure what other issues may soon arise but I have an appointment to have the car looked over. The final issue occurred as I walked out of the dealership I was handed a set of keys, I asked is there another set? The answer was given,” no, sorry that’s the only set you have”. I have affectively now purchased a new set which has cost me another $200. Here again I was never notified of these items. I do not expect the world to be perfect, however I expect honesty, respect and quality customer service. The last vehicle I purchased I was so overwhelmed with customer service that my father, brother and two coaches also went to that salesperson on my recommendation and bought cars. I can say my fiancé, mother and brother in-law who are looking at Toyotas will not be visiting Dick Dyer. Even the letter that was sent to me wishes me the best on my new purchase of a Toyota, I bought a Chevy. I worked for Disney as Director of New Business Development and was trained in quality, honest customer service. I can say the communication, customer service and the proposition to commit fraud have not left me feeling very happy and concerned about what else I might find out about my car. Again, Sarah and Nick were great. I feel horrible for the Salesperson as he was left in the dark about a lot of information and looked confused and affectively wasted my time in trying to find it. I apologize for the lengthy letter. I just wanted to make you aware of these items before I do anything else. Thank you for your time. Best Regards,
Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review
10/14/2014
Lucas, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent sales experience with us. We sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction you felt, and assure you this is not how we pride ourselves on doing business at Dick Dyer Toyota. We will use your comments to ensure a better experience for all our customers moving forward, and we hope for an opportunity to better serve you in the future!
bowengs6/19/2014 11:27:17 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Daniel Day
I have dealt with Dick Dyer Toyota three times in the past year. I dealt with Daniel Day from day one and I ask for him on every visit. I have purchased vehicles from several dealerships in the midlands and none have impressed me like Dick Dyer Toyota. I cannot say enough about the hard work and complete HONESTY that I saw from my sales person, Daniel Day. He is very young but also very knowledgable about his duties and responsibilities. I hope that Dick Dyer realizes this young man's potential, if they could clone him they would definitely overwhelm all other dealships in the area.
Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review
12/29/2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are very proud in Daniel's ability to deliver the unrivaled customer service we strive to provide to every customer who walks in our doors, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with just that for all your future automotive needs!
Irene495/03/2014 06:11:34 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Joey McDowell
Mr. Joey is an excellent salesman. He listened to what I wanted and he found it. The price was great and service priceless Thank you so much.
Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review
5/06/2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, Irene! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Joey, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for all your future sales and service needs!
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
AutoTrader.com