• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Ravenel Ford

6340 Savannah HighwayRavenel, SC 29470
1-855-469-53381-855-469-5338
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Buying from us is easy! Our low overhead allows us to sell for less. We make it worth the drive to Ravenel by offering transparent, one price selling and never charging ... Read more
Buying from us is easy! Our low overhead allows us to sell for less. We make it worth the drive to Ravenel by offering transparent, one price selling and never charging closing or doc fees. New cars are only $98 over factory invoice plus custmers get applicable rebates. We are happy to custom order new cars. Used Cars have documented reconditioning, below market pricing and a no cost CARFAX report. No cost warranty on most vehicles. Learn more and shop now at www.ravenelford.com

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Check out ravenelford.com for the best info including the documented repair work we completed on this vehicle. Most of our used cars come with a no cost warranty and we ... Read more
Check out ravenelford.com for the best info including the documented repair work we completed on this vehicle. Most of our used cars come with a no cost warranty and we never charge closing costs or doc fees.

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

We do our professional best to accurately represent all vehicles listed but mistakes can happen. Buyers are responsible for verifying all descriptive information, photos ... Read more
We do our professional best to accurately represent all vehicles listed but mistakes can happen. Buyers are responsible for verifying all descriptive information, photos and mechanical condition before delivery. Taking delivery will be considered accepting the vehicle as is, regardless of posted information. Please ask about warranty coverage. Posted prices do not include tax, tag, and title. Rebates were believed to be accurate when posted but are subject to change without notice.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Features
Choose more »
Fuel Type
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Page 1 of 5
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 3.4
    Customer Service
  • 3.4
    Quality Of Work
  • 3.4
    Friendliness
  • 3.4
    Overall Experience
  • 4.0
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 37 
Ginny 2/24/2015 10:01:30 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Kameron
Last week I made a 3 1/2 hour trip to see a used car on their lot. I was assured that the car was in good shape and worth the trip to consider buying it. When I arrived the car was nasty inside and out. I went to test drive it and before even pulling out of the lot, it was knocking under the hood. The transmission or something was jumping, brakes scrubbing, and honestly I was not sure if it would make it back to the dealership! Wasted gas and 7-8 hour round trip based on their lies! I have since driven several same model and year cars with similar mileage at various dealerships that were all in very good shape. I will be purchasing one of those soon. Used car buyers beware! That car is still for sale on their lot and should be in a junk yard!
Ravenel Ford responded to this review
3/03/2015
We are so sorry our vehicle and our dealership did not live up to this customer’s expectations. We found a suspension bushing that was making a discomforting noise that we are very sorry we did not catch before these nice people drove such a distance to see the car. We can and will do better in the future. It should be noted that the car this customer looked at was 13 years old and was evaluated by us as being a “Red Dot” quality car. It was offered from our Trade-In Liquidation Lot where we offer lower priced “as is” cars. These cars are not represented as being as good as our other used cars we sell and have strong disclaimers to discourage buyers who are not comfortable managing older cars. Regardless of our disclaimers, our goal is to deliver a serviceable car and we regularly do considerable reconditioning work on our older cars. We have a dedicated used car reconditioning team that allows us to add a great deal of value to older cars without adding great cost. On the car in question, we did almost $3000 worth or service and maintenance on a $6700 car. We post this information (a copy of our repair order itemizing the serviced we do is posted on line on our used cars) and despite the scary disclaimer listed below, our repair information may have led to an unreasonable expectation from a 13 year old car. To help customers understand our opinion of the quality of our cars, we use the following“dot” system posted online and on the drives window of every car. Blue Dots indicate a Ford Certified Pre Owned used car that is documented to be in excellent condition and comes with more warranty coverage than a new car. Certified Pre Owned cars offer as close to a new car experience as possible and still offer great cost savings. Green Dots indicate a fully inspected and reconditioned used car that comes with a comprehensive warranty from the dealership. Green Dot cars are premium quality used cars that are backed up with no cost warranty coverage. Yellow Dots are for basically sound and serviceable cars that are older and have more miles on them. To keep the price low, we do not completely recondition these cars. We document what service we complete and they come with a power train (engine and transmission) warranty from the dealership. Cars may have uncompleted maintenance, repair and cosmetic issues. Yellow Dot cars are well used and may have issues. Red dot cars are AS IS. Buyers assume all risks at purchase. Expect uncompleted maintenance, repair and cosmetic issues. We do document any service work we have done but these cars are older, have higher miles and are much more likely to have issues. Red dot cars are older cars that need work and are likely to break down! This Disclaimer is posted on line and on a bright red sticker posted the driver’s side window: Customer Notice: This vehicle is for sale from our Trade-In Liquidation Lot Expect existing and future mechanical and cosmetic defects. Expect uncompleted service and maintenance items. Read and understand Liquidation Lot terms of Sale. Inspect this vehicle before operation All sales are “AS IS”. No after sale adjustments will be made! If you will be unhappy when this vehicle breaks down, consider a vehicle from our regular used car department that has been fully serviced and carries a comprehensive warranty.
ddsmith149/30/2014 07:21:33 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Dale
Facility is very clean. Buying experience was very easy. All the staff we encounter were very friendly and polite. Our salesman (Dale) was very knowledgeable and helpful in making our decision. Dale doesn't stop with his assistance after he makes the sale. He continues to ensure you are happy with your vehicle. We bought a truck to tow a camper. He went out of his way to ensure the truck we picked out was capable of towing the weight of the camper we plan on towing. I would recommend this small town dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.
uscgreel2/17/2014 03:23:38 PM
1.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Ted Blankenship
My recent experience with Ravenel Ford. I went and test drove a Nissan Titan they had for sale in the used lot. It was a nice vehicle for the price, during the test drive the TPMS light came on, when I returned I informed them, and they took it to service and made the light go out. I then went back 3 times to negotiate the asking price, well they would not negotiate with my trade or the asking price. I was dealing with salesman Ted Blankenship. I sold my car out right, and I eventually came to their terms and agreed to pay the asking price. During the agreement they informed me I would have to pay sales tax, I informed them that I am active duty military and would be registering the truck in my state of residency, and my state does not require me to pay sales tax. After telling Ted this, he completely disagreed and would not listen to my explanation. I was then transferred to the General Manager, I informed him of my situation and we argued on the phone for 30 minutes about the matter. He stated that since the truck had an open bed, I was not exempt, I asked where I could find this law, and he said he didn’t know, and that was their rule. I emailed the SCDMV for there response and this was the first time they had ever heard of that, so it was going to have to go up to the Law Analyst for SC legislature. And made numerous phone calls to confirm I was exempt. Well I really needed a vehicle, and decided I would just go ahead and pay them the $300 sales tax fee. When I went to pick up my new to me truck it was filthy, ¼ tank of gas, only 1 ignition key, and the TPMS light was on again. When I asked Ted about these things, he said he would not fill up the truck with gas, it was as clean as they could do, and they only had 1 key for it and no key fobs. They took the truck back to service again for the TMPS, and the service tech explained to me, they had to buy a new sensor and Nissan needed to calibrate it, and that’s why the light was on, so I asked how they cleared the light before, and they said they didn’t know. I left the dealership and had to go directly across the street to fill it up with gas, when I got home I had to spend the rest of the night cleaning the truck. After a day I noticed the rear backup sonar did not work any more, the cruise control did not work, and after taking the truck to Nissan, 3 out of the 4 TPMS sensors where bad (how did they get the light to turn off at the dealership when first asked?) I understand it was a used truck, but fill it up and clean it… After my deposit was made, they called and said they discovered I would not have to pay the sales tax, No apology for me wasting all my time emailing SCDMV and making numerous phone calls, to prove I was correct. Not only was my salesman extremely rude but so was the general manager, I was at awe at the amount they didn’t care about the customer. I made a phone call again to the general manager after receiving a email wanting feedback from me, I informed him of everything I listed in this review, and he informed me my expectations were to high. I asked if there was anything there dealership wanted to do to make me a happy customer, the short answer was no! I would never recommend anyone to purchase a vehicle thru this dealership, and I am really confused on how this dealership has high reviews, maybe I was just the bad apple, but I had such a terrible experience I thought I needed to share with others.
Ravenel Ford responded to this review
4/01/2014
We are very sorry and disappointed that this customer did not enjoy purchasing his vehicle from us. Our one low price policy is intended to make the sales process easy but we know some customers do not feel they are getting a good deal unless they get a discount. This customer made three trips to look at this truck and ultimately decided it was the best value in the market. On the sales tax issue, South Carolina does not have a military sales tax exemption for trucks. This customer was so convinced he was not required to pay sales tax that we eventually agreed to take the loss on the sales tax amount. As for the issues with the vehicle, we prefer to sell new or reconditioned used cars that we can provide a warranty on. We understand that for many customers price is the main issue so rather than send our older cars to auction, we sell the nicer ones at extra low prices. To set clear expectations, we mark our older cars with big red stickers that warn customers of uncompleted service and maintenance items, mechanical and cosmetic defects and not to buy the car if they would be unhappy with a breakdown, even if it happened on the way home from the dealership. Customers sign multiple documents acknowledging they understand the terms of sale and more than one employee discusses the risks face to face. This truck had well over 200,000 miles on it, was sold “as is”. We are confident that this customer knew it had problems and that for the price he bought it for we would not offer any additional concessions. We were surprised when he called to ask us to make repairs to the vehicle and give him a tank of gas in exchange for him not writing a negative review of our dealership. While we truly want to make our customers happy, our sense of integrity did not allow us to make this deal. We believe in the review system and encourage honest constructive criticism to help us improve. We do not believe in buying reviews.
ladabur5/30/2013 01:36:22 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ted Blankenship,Curtis Bellegante
My car purchase experience was truly excellent. Ted was very informative, but without any pressure. He allowed my wife and I to test drive the Focus we were interested in without him being with us, and didn't press us for an answer that day. The pricing was clearly explained, and very competitive. There was no need to haggle or "negotiate". I would recommend him, and the dealership, to anyone.
raglandagency5/28/2013 05:26:00 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ted Blankenship
This was bar none the best experience that I have ever had on the purchase of a new vehicle. I spent several weeks reviewing websites in the local area and visiting local dealers. I had my heart set on a vehicle at another dealership. The customer service there was terrible. It was almost like I was bothering them for information, correspondence and their time. I left upset knowing I had a check in my pocket for the total cost of the vehicle. No financing needed. I came into Ravenel Ford thinking here I go again. Ted met me, allowed me private time to look around, confer with my husband and make a decision. I still had my heart set on the one at the other dealership. I walked around and took quite awhile deciding. I was never pressured in anyway. The prices were the same on both. In the end I went with the dealership and the salesman that was caring, informative and understood this was a huge purchase and decision from the beginning. I know I made the right decision and I love my new Ford F150 King Ranch with all the bells and whistles. Ted Blankenship is now a lifetime friend and Ravenel Ford will be recommended to all my family, friends and clients. Lynn Ragland Ragland Insurance Agency, LLC Summerville, SC 29483
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close