• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Toyota of Greenville

2686-2700 Laurens RoadGreenville, SC 29607
1-877-598-74591-877-598-7459
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Detailing
  • Business Center
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

At Toyota of Greenville, we offer you a Worry Free shopping experience. We know it is the first step of building a great relationship where you will enjoy coming back for ... Read more
At Toyota of Greenville, we offer you a Worry Free shopping experience. We know it is the first step of building a great relationship where you will enjoy coming back for service, parts, accessories and your next vehicle! And take advantage of our huge selection of New Toyotas in our climate controlled warehouse, right here at the dealership! Every day is a great day at Toyota of Greenville! Please call our Internet Sales Department at 877-598-7459!!

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

At Toyota of Greenville, we offer you a Worry Free shopping experience. We know it is the first step of building a great relationship where you will enjoy coming back f ... Read more
At Toyota of Greenville, we offer you a Worry Free shopping experience. We know it is the first step of building a great relationship where you will enjoy coming back for service, parts, accessories and your next vehicle! We inspect and detail every one of our Pre-Owned units like we were buying if for our own family! Come see us today! Please call our Internet Sales Department at 877-598-7459!!

Dealer Disclaimer

Price includes $289 closing fee but excludes tax and tags on approved credit only. Finance charges and smog fees (used vehicles only), where applicable. While every effor ... Read more
Price includes $289 closing fee but excludes tax and tags on approved credit only. Finance charges and smog fees (used vehicles only), where applicable. While every effort has been made to ensure display of accurate data, this listing may not reflect all accurate vehicle items. Photo may not represent actual vehicle. Colors, options, and trim levels may vary. All Inventory listed is subject to prior sale. Please consult dealership personnel for details.
Your Search Clear All
All Cars
Modify Your Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 13 
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.0
    Customer Service
  • 4.0
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.3
    Friendliness
  • 3.8
    Overall Experience
  • 4.2
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 70 
LPcarbuyer1/28/2015 03:07:39 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Allan Turnquist
After visiting many dealerships we found our experience to be excellent at Toyota of Greenville. Allan Turnquist was a great help and went the extra mile to insure we got the vehicle we wanted. Would refer Allan and this dealership to others in the market for a great car buying experience.
Scooch1211/03/2014 03:11:54 PM
4.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Josh Reeise
Purchased a car from Josh Reesie at Toyota. He sent me some options that met my needs and worked very hard for me on price. He also gave me a ride from work to the dealership to fill out the paperwork and even set up my bluetooth once the car arrived. He is a very spunky gentleman. He deserves a raise. Sincerely, Satisfied Customer
Toyota of Greenville responded to this review
11/13/2014
Thank you for the feedback about your visit to Toyota of Greenville. Thank you for your business and we hope to work with you again.David Ossi , General Manager, 864-990-3271.
FinallyHadEnough10/29/2014 11:10:51 PM
1.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Dexter Moore,Jay Torres,Marlon Woodmore,Josh Reeise,Steve Jenkins,James Durham
I have finally had enough with Toyota of Greenville (ToG) and decided to write a review. In order to get the facts out, seem less boring, and get to the point, I will list out the problems in chronological order. Far from ToG slogan of "Worry Free Experience." 1. I was having trouble with my previously great experience purchase ToG vehicle and the service department taking over 3 different times to fix the same simple problem with that vehicle so I decided to just upgrade and buy a new vehicle. (They finally stopped sending me service experience surveys since I was apparently hurting their rating with my constant bad reviews) 2. I left a message for the "Exchange Manager" James Durham on two different times to contact me but I never heard back from him. He must be really busy. (on a funny side note, when you go to his web page "toyotaofgreenville.com/vehicle-exchange" and click on the bottom "new inventory" link, it takes you to Greenville Toyota in NORTH Carolina. I even pointed this out to someone during my horrible experience here and it is still there some 3 months later!) Plus they have too many pop ups. 3. I then sent an email to the internet manager since James would not talk to me about trying to buy a new car and Steve Jenkins emailed me back. Then apparently I was put on ignore since my follow up emails with questions went to his "spam filter" as he later stated. Why is buying a new car so difficult. 4. Since I received no response back I drove to ToG and was put in touch with Josh Reeise since Steve was unavailable. This visit was a complete waste of my time and was the typical car salesman back and forth, and "what will it take to get the deal done", hit the customer with an outrageous price and beat them up attitude. Josh is a terrible and typical sales person. AVOID him please! (More on this later) So I leave mad and angry, but of course typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh doesn't care. 5. I use a friend at another local dealership that put me in touch with Dexter Moore at ToG since I wanted to buy a new car and knew exactly what I wanted. I told him what I wanted, I knew exactly what that was still, and he then called me a few days later when he had it on the lot. 6. My wife and I go to the dealership to look at this new car and Dexter was very helpful but unfortunately put me back working with the typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh even after I asked not to deal with him. The only problem with the car initially was that there was a pin stripe on it that I wanted removed. Typical tel you anything you want to hear salesman Josh said, "it would be no problem" and reassured me that it was a "tape" style and not painted on stripe and it COULD be removed. I knew this was another typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh response to get me to buy the car. I don't sale cars and I knew it was painted on versus a sticker. 7. Then after my wife threatened to walk when Dexter wanted to play the back and forth numbers haggling game, he finally gave us some numbers for our trade and the new car we decided to go forward. We asked them to complete the buying process as quickly as possible but it still took use THREE HOURS to get out of there. 8. Now the typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh" comes back and says the pin stripe is painted on and they cannot get it off. I knew it was painted on already and wanted them to get it off but typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh insisted now that it could not come off. (Amateur me figured out how to remove it in 5 minutes on Youtube when the professionals could not do it at all. Pathetic service!) When typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh told me it was painted on and could not be removed he actually says, and I quote, "I've never seen a painted on pin stripe." Really? Really typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh? 9. I finally got to get into the finance manager's office, Marlone Woodmore and this was actually the best experience at ToG, for now. It was quick, easy and he did not pressure me to much into buying other items I did not need. THREE HOURS later I am finally about ready to leave. 10. I then went over the vehicle before I left and found a chip in the hood in the front and wanted it fixed. Typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh agreed that it would be fixed. 11. The sale is now over but I still had a few issues to fix on a BRAND NEW car and I will now explain those and my far from "Worry Free Experience." 12. I have programmed a lot of Home Link systems in my life but I was not able to program this one no matter how hard I tried or what I did. I went back to ToG, spoke with Steve Jenkins again and he did a few of the exact same things in my car to the Home Link that I had done and told me he fixed it and to leave! Of course I go home, it still does not work so I call Home Link and spend about 3.5-4 hours no the phone with them on a couple of different times, email them several times, and I still cannot get this thing to work. Home Link advised me on two different occasions that the system in the car was broken and i need to take it back to the dealership and have them replace it under warranty. Remember, this is a BRAND NEW car that I am having to sped hours to get fixed. 13. I set up an appointment with ToG through typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh to get this Home Link and chip fixed. Typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh even calls out Jay Torres to get a manager to "OK" the chip repair before it is repaired. Soon typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh calls me and tells me the chip cannot be repaired the way they originally though and therefore they were going to have to repaint the hood of my BRAND NEW car. I agree to this and he says he will send the car over NOW to have the Home Link repaired and this would get fixed quickly since the painting was going to have to take days now and my BRAND NEW car had to wait till they could "get to it" even though I had an appointment that day to bring the car in for that chip repair. This was well before lunch. Then the more I thought about it the more I did not want the metallic colored hood repainted so I called to get my car back. Since typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh would not call me back so I could tell them not to paint the hood, I go to ToG after 5pm that day to just pick up my BRAND NEW car that was already in the shop, had an appointment to be fixed but still had to wait till "they could get to it." Upon arrival I was beyond mad to find out that the Home Link had not even been looked at because they needed my garage remote to work on it. I asked why one of the 5 remotes just for the service bays couldn't be used and became very upset with no explanation and just asked for my car back. Typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh did not even care that I was so angry and just let me leave mad and upset. He had his money and the sale was over so of course he did not care how I felt. I finally just got on the internet and spent hours reading forums and asking questions and figured out how to fix it myself. 14. After saying all that I was not going to write a review about my experience but after I pulled a credit report on myself and found a few things I did not understand that were on there from the day we bought the car, I decided to finally write this review to warns others. Especially to warn people about typical tell you anything you want to hear salesman Josh. Since I did not know what these items were on the report and the bank wanted an explanation, I had to call and find out. I tried twice to contact Marlon Woodmore and left messages but he his apparently now to busy to return my phone calls since the sale is now completed. I finally contacted my original car dealer referral friend and he helped me figure out what the items on the credit report were about and what I should do to resolve them from when I used ToG to buy my car. Thanks for reading this and remember this if nothing else, there are other close Toyota dealerships out there that will probably give you better service during and after the sale. If you can, use a buying service like Costco or American Express to cut out all the haggling and make the buying process a lot simpler and easier. One last thing. 15. Dear ToG, I have had some joy out of this experience. I have posted bad reviews and even better, told my friends on social media. I know it is working because I have had 2 close friends actually call and personally ask me about my experience and who they should talk to if they go to ToG. Thankfully I talked one out of going to ToG and they bought a car at another dealership. The other I don't think ended up buying a car anywhere. (Finally, I do not expect ToG to respond to this review since they have not responded to hardly anything else I have asked for.)
Toyota of Greenville responded to this review
11/13/2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review about your experience. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make this right. David Ossi General Manager 864-990-3271
T_Mehrotra10/01/2014 09:22:18 PM
4.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:.
My mother-in-law brought her 2009 Toyota Scion in to the service department on Friday 26SEP14 to get a check engine light checked out. The dealership charged $95 for a diagnostic fee and told her that they didn't know exactly what the problem was, but they recommended replacing the knockout sensor. The repair was quoted at $600. I felt that the price was too high, so I had her take her vehicle to a mechanic out in town. After a quick VISUAL inspection, the mechanic saw the problem. There were some mangled wires that needed to be replaced. He fixed the problem for $250. It had nothing to do with a knockout sensor. Since Toyota didn't even bother to give the car a reasonable look during their diagnostic, my mother in law felt a little burned about paying $95. She explained the situation to the dealership and asked for her money back. They refused. Toyota could have easily spotted this issue if they were doing their due diligence, however, they chose to charge the routine $95 and not even provide a thorough diagnostic. I would not trust these amateurs to pout air in my tires. OH! That reminds me. They also falsely told my mother-in-law that she had a hole in one of her tires and that the patch would cost $60! It turns out that the tire just needed some air. Not that Toyota would know because they didn't even bother to inflate the tire to see if it was leaking. They let her leave the dealership with a partially deflated tire, putting her in jeopardy of a blowout. Not only did they charge $95 and provide no service of any kind, they blatantly disregarded the safety of my family. I cannot abide by this level of irresponsibility. Shame on you Toyota of Greenville. READ BELOW FOR UPDATE!!!
Toyota of Greenville responded to this review
10/10/2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear your opinions about our service department. This is definitely not the standard we have here. We strive for customer satisfaction and always putting the customer first. I would like to speak with you about your experience, please contact me at 864-551-2357 at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Shea Gramling, Service Director
Toyota of Greenville responded to this review
11/07/2014
**UPDATE 07NOV14** Toyota of Greenville responded shortly after I posted my original comments. I was out of town and unable to respond until today. I spoke with Toyota of Greenville's customer service manager, Mr. Shea Gramling. He was professional and polite, and he seemed genuinely concerned with making the situation right. He told me that my mother in law would be receiving a refund in the mail within the next week or so for the diagnostic fee she was charged. Sometimes people just get things wrong. What matters most is that they strive to make it right after the fact. Toyota of Greenville did the right thing here. My mother-in-law is happy, so I am happy. NEW RATING - 4 STARS.
jimlb3/25/2014 09:25:36 AM
2.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Jay Torres,Jack Kenefick
My wife and I were shopping for a new prius and Toyota of Greenville was one of the many dealerships we were in contact with. I wanted a black prius with dark gray interior. After going back and forth with many dealers, Toyota of Greenville offered us a good price on this car. We drove in on a Friday evening planning to buy the car. When we arrived and were shown the car it was a black prius with light gray interior. The salesman then told us it doesn't come with dark gray interior unless you upgrade to leather. I knew he was wrong (I saw one two night ago at the Anderson dealer) so I made him go and get the brochure. While he was getting the brochure we found a dark gray prius with dark gray interior in their lot. The brochure showed he was wrong. (We didn't appreciate driving 30 minutes into Greenville because the salesman knows less about the cars he is selling than I do, but that isn't the main complaint I have.) At this point we said we need to continue shopping and he asked us to wait because he could get us the car we wanted. After waiting a few minutes he came out and asked us to come inside where his sales manager (the floor sales manager) was waiting for us. This is where it goes really downhill. First he tries to convince us to buy the dark gray car though he won't match the price he offered on the black one he ended up not having. He then said if we want the black prius with light fabric they offer a fabric protection plan, though he doesn't know how much it costs. We said we want to shop around to see what other dealers have. The sales manager said he could check right there on the computer to see what was available. After a couple of minutes he said he'd actually look in his office and bring us a print out of what was available. About 5 minutes later he comes back and tells us there is only one black prius with dark gray interior in all of north and south carolina and it is $8,000 more than what they are offering. I am somewhat surprised since we saw one the other night in Anderson that was $3,000 more (without negotiating) and this was not the one he was showing us. We said we'd think about it and left. Within 5 minutes I found the one in Anderson on my phone, one in Asheville for less money, and several more around North and South Carolina. I highly doubt his ability to search toyotas online is not up to what my phone can do, so the only conclusion I can come to is he flat out lied to our faces trying to make a sale. We ended up going to Asheville to get the car (GREAT experience there). I now hesitate to even take my car to Greenville for service (even though it is local) because if the sales manager will lie to my face I can't say I feel confident the service department won't engage in the same practices.
Toyota of Greenville responded to this review
10/10/2014
I do apologize for your recent experience you had with our store. We never want to hear our customers were disappointed when leaving our dealership and we would appreciate the opportunity to address and resolve these issues with you. Please contact me at 864-551-2357 at your earliest convenience. Best wishes, David Ossi, General Manager
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
AutoTrader.com