• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Landers McLarty Chevrolet

4930 University DriveHuntsville, AL 35816
1-888-820-85821-888-820-8582

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Business Center
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Concierge
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Landers McLarty Chevrolet serving Huntsville, Madison, Meridianville, New Hope, Decatur, Birmingham is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening ou ... Read more
Landers McLarty Chevrolet serving Huntsville, Madison, Meridianville, New Hope, Decatur, Birmingham is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Landers McLarty Chevrolet has maintained a solid commitment to you, our customers, offering the widest selection of automobiles and the highest level of customer satisfaction. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, or you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works

Dealer Disclaimer

Prices do not include taxes, title fee or documentation fee. * While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this information, we are not responsible fo ... Read more
Prices do not include taxes, title fee or documentation fee. * While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this information, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with Landers McLarty Chevrolet Huntsville.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Type

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 19
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.8
    Customer Service
  • 4.7
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.9
    Friendliness
  • 4.6
    Overall Experience
  • 4.5
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 53 
Mayra051/16/2015 08:28:43 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Cindy Evans,Gabriel Bryson
Gab was awesome! He did everything he said he was going to. Always kept his word. Very professional & understanding. If I am ever looking to get another truck/car/suv I will make sure that I go back to him. & Ms. Cindy was very sweet & super fast!
harris21/13/2015 11:30:25 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Gabriel Bryson
I got a great deal on my 2014 Equinox. Everyone was friendly, patient and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this dealership and my salesperson (Gabriel Bryson) to anyone.
Willie12/24/2014 03:57:40 PM
4.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Phil Reese
My sales representative (Phil Reese) went out of his way to make me feel appreciated. Other dealerships I visited made me feel as if they could care less whether I purchased from them or not. I'll most likely purchase another vehicle in the near future and Phil will be my first contact.
frogpelt11/21/2014 05:13:42 PM
2.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Rick Oates
Joe Wasiak sold me a 2009 Honda Accord that I paid cash for. I test drove it and liked the car. And I liked Joe too. I wanted the car for a certain amount and when we got pretty close to that amount, Joe brought in "Big Rick" Oates to seal the deal. Apparently, you need a 6'6", three-hundred-pound guy there to make sure the cars get sold. With "Big Rick" applying the positive sales pressure, I agreed to buy the car for $336.00 more than I originally offered. After we had signed papers and were on the way over to the Finance department, I noticed a clicking sound in the steering column whenever I turned the wheel. I mentioned it and ol' Joe Wasiak almost swallowed his bottom lip. The lack of eye contact at that point was amazing. He had the service department look at it and they said they couldn't make it stop clicking. Within two weeks, I had to have the whole steering column replaced for $900.00 at Jerry Damson. The Finance Manager, Chris Pierce was interesting too. He tried to sell me the maintenance contract for several thousand dollars but he wouldn't make eye contact either. He just stared at his tiny computer screen and clacked away on his keyboard hoping I would wilt under the pressure. He lowered the price twice while I waited on him to actually ask me if I wanted the maintenance contract or not. When he finally did directly ask me whether I wanted it, I refused and Chris proceeded to be passive aggressive about how I would regret that decision. In his defense, I could have saved the $900.00 I spent on the steering column replacement if I had signed up for his $2,000.00 maintenance contract. All in all, it wasn't a terrible experience but rather typical of buying a used car from a dealership, I'm sure. I'm guessing salesmen are under at least as much pressure from their bosses as they put the customer under. My recommendation is if you want a used car, either buy a Certified Pre-Owned and get all the benefits of the dealership or just buy from a private party. Save yourself the hassle of dealing with disingenuous folks and save yourself money in the process.
Landers McLarty Chevrolet responded to this review
11/21/2014
Dear Frogpelt, I'm very sorry you were dissatisfied with our dealership and your salesperson. I wish you would have put your real name so I could have contacted you to see if there was any way to correct this. I do know that Chris Pierce has been gone from Finance for many months now and Joe retired several months ago as well. I do wish you had brought this to the General Manager's attention and then maybe there would have been something we could have done. Again, our deepest apologies.
garycarlson00411/15/2014 04:37:53 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Jeff Layne,Jeff Jones,Ben Hampton,Stephanie Hodges,Ryan Gailes,Genie Padilla
My name is Gary. My wife Shirley and I stopped at Landers McLarty Chevrolet to do some comparison shopping for a new truck. We had done our research. We had comparative online quotes from three other dealerships in the area. We knew what vehicle was going to meet our needs. If only we could get passed all the pushy sales people! We no sooner exited our vehile when we approached by one of those people, a sales person. I thought, here we go! The gentilman changed my whole attitude. His name is Ryan Gailes. What pleasant young man. Ryan asked if he could be of any assistance. We told Ryan we were looking for a new Chevy Silverado, 3500 HD, long bed, diesel, dually. Ryan explained they did not have any on the lot, took some information and said our inventory manager, Jeff Jones may be of assistance, and introduced us to Jeff. Jeff explained that there was not much call for for the vehicle that we were looking for. He was kind enough to show us his entire inventory, and the inventory State wide, trying to match our requiements. He said one could be ordered to our specifications and custom built. He walked us trrough the process, always asking what we wanted, not what he could sell us. He showed us up grades, where we would actually save in the process. When we finished my wife said that was the best sales experience we have ever encountered. Told Jeff to to ahead and place the order! Jeff kept us up to date on the progress of our order. Finally the big day arrived with the delivery of our vehicle. I was introduced to Jeff Layne. Jeff walked me through the signatures process and found a additional discount based on my insurance carrier. He then turned me over to Ben Hampton in Finance. Ben took me through more signatures and the extended warranty. He too found a additional discounted savings on the warranty. I also received three months of extended services at no additional cost! Ben then turned me over to Genie Padilla. Genie is the Customer Service Representative. If the aforementioned personnel are the nuts and bolts of the process, than Genie, must be the brains! Genie walked me through the OnStar requirements for the vehicle. She pointed out and in some cases demonstrated the multiple instruments while seated in the "cockpit" of the truck. What a learning experience Genie provided, ensuring I was comfortable and understood the working components. My highest praise for Genie, and my comment was asking if she could ride with us for at least six months. Genie also walked me through the Service Department and Parts. I was also introduced to Ms. Stephanie Hodges, Customer Services, a very pleasant Lady. Needless to say, this was the most pleasant sales experience ever when looking for a vehicle. Everyone was more concerned with what they could do to meet our needs, not what they could sell us. Gary G. Carlson
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Autotrader