• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Yark Subaru

6141 W Central AveToledo, OH 43615-1804
1-888-656-85381-888-656-8538
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Detailing
  • Customization
  • Business Center
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Concierge
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Forester 2.5X lease from $189 Per month. $2995 down. Outback 2.5CVT PKG 11 sign and drive lease starting at $299 Per month.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

AT YARK SUBARU MOST OF OUR CARS ARE PRICED BELOW KELLY BLUE BOOK*LOOKING FOR OTHER IMPORTS SUCH AS NISSAN, TOYOTA,HONDA We have a wide selection of vehicles to fit your n ... Read more
AT YARK SUBARU MOST OF OUR CARS ARE PRICED BELOW KELLY BLUE BOOK*LOOKING FOR OTHER IMPORTS SUCH AS NISSAN, TOYOTA,HONDA We have a wide selection of vehicles to fit your needs and fuel mileage requirements. Need financing? We can help. 110% price guarantee. Yark Subaru is at 6141 West Central Ave, Toledo, OH 43615. Come visit us!

Dealer Disclaimer

Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price ... Read more
Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price.
Your Search Clear All
All Cars
Modify Your Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 5 
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.1
    Customer Service
  • 4.0
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.4
    Friendliness
  • 4.0
    Overall Experience
  • 4.1
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 28 
marieski022312/03/2014 04:44:56 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Service Advisor-9938-Danielle Nolff, there were a few other people in the service department but don't have names
I brought my 2014 Impreza that I purchased in April for it's first oil & filter change,tire rotation,etc. the end of last month. Got right in & service was completed in a very timely manner. Never having an all wheel drive vehicle before I had questions & all my questions that I had were answered. It was an excellent experience & I received good customer service.
Yark Subaru responded to this review
12/04/2014
Thank you so much for sharing this experience on our review site and for giving us the opportunity to serve you! Our sales and service teams are always here to help with any of your automotive needs!
leahmont9/22/2014 01:13:04 PM
4.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Mark Thomas
While traveling on summer vacation, my family decided to take advantage of Ohio car deals and sought out Subaru dealers not too far from southern Michigan, where we were staying. Yark had an impressive selection of new and used Forester models, what we were looking for. When I called I was able to speak directly with Mark Thomas, with whom I met later than day and with whose help I bought a 2011 Forester that evening! Mark was friendly, polite, helpful, and truly a nice person to spend time with. He answered all of my questions and yet was never pushy. Both Mark and our finance person, Justin, stayed late that evening to finish the sale because they knew I was traveling from an hour away. When we returned home and had a few more paperwork details to finish, Justin was prompt, friendly and helpful in getting us all set. I highly recommend Yark Subaru, and certainly recommend you seek out Mark Thomas to help you!
Yark Subaru responded to this review
9/22/2014
This is fantastic! Thank you for giving us the rare opportunity to serve you! Mark and Justin will be commended for providing you with such a great experience and we appreciate your kind comments. Your feedback on our review site is the best recommendation we could ever ask for. Thank you again for your business and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future! Welcome to the Yark Subaru family!
anelson39/12/2014 04:18:34 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Kevin Oberhaus
I stopped by Yark Subaru with a friend (also looking at cars) because it was next to the lot we were already parked at and figured that we might as well look before moving down Central Ave. I had no previous intention of buying a Subaru. Kevin greeted us immediately and sat down with us before we even went to the lot - he wanted to know what we were looking for so we could spend more time on vehicles we were really interested in rather than wandering around. He was very much a no-pressure salesman; he let the safety, reliability and value of the cars speak for themselves. After seeing/learning about/test-driving the vehicle, I was very happy (with a vehicle that hadn't even been on my radar). When I said that I still had a couple other vehicles I wanted to check out, his response was, "I would love to sell you a car today, but my main goal is that you're happy with your choice - take your time, test-drive other cars, make sure you are comfortable with your decision - if it is a Subaru, that's great - if not, as long as you are happy, that is what matters". The best part is - you could tell he really meant it. I didn't get that experience from other salesmen at other places. I came back the next morning and test-drove the vehicle again (no complaints or "ugh - why is she back if she isn't buying today" that you get at other places). When I came back the next day to buy the vehicle, Kevin made the process seamless. He was an advocate for me with my trade-in (I got a fair price in the end) and helped transition me to the finance department. I've read in other comments about how the price of the vehicle ended up being so much more than expected - here is my response - all of the costs are explained up front and in great detail - there is no pressure to get an extended warranty or gap insurance or other services - you know exactly what you are paying for before you sign (and what you are paying extra for is completely up to you with absolutely no pressure). There are NO surprises when it comes to the cost - and again - you know everything before you sign. Overall, this was the best car buying experience I've had and would (and already have) recommended Kevin (and Yark) to my friends. Happy car shopping!
Yark Subaru responded to this review
9/15/2014
This is one of the best reviews we've ever received! We are overjoyed that you've decided to share your experience on our review site and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you! Kevin Oberhaus is truly an asset to our sales team here at Yark Subaru and he will be commended for providing you with this incredible experience. Welcome to the Yark Subaru family and please know that we are always here to help with any of your automotive needs.
tjechura9/05/2014 08:53:42 AM
2.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Steve Shenefield
We went to Yark Subaru last weekend after I talked with a salesman on the phone. I told him that I was going to sell my car independently, but he talked me into bringing it in for appraisal because of their "great ability to offer more than other dealerships on trade-ins." So we drove there and waited 45 minutes to talk to someone. We finally left and returned the next day. The offer that they made for my current car was ridiculously low, as I expected. We test drove a new car, made a decision to purchase it, started the paperwork and I was in the processe of finalizing the financing when a manager came out and apologized that the car I was purchasing was already sold. There were no others that met my needs. We wasted over 2 hours buying a car that was already sold. Nice. Then, to top it all off, I keep getting auto-generated emails thanking me for stopping in to look at cars and reminding me to stop back soon. I used the link to discontinue the emails, but they continued. Grrrrrrr... An email apologizing for the screw-up would have been okay, but the happy, don't-you-just-love-Yark_Subaru emails made me even angrier with the situation. Once I made the decision and was sold on the 1.9% interest rate and Labor Day sale (couple thousand dollar discount), I was ready to drive it home (as the salesman had teased earlier when I told him that I was just starting to look). I kind of like GMC too, so that might be my next purchase.
Yark Subaru responded to this review
9/05/2014
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We sincerely apologize that you left our dealership feeling unsatisfied and frustrated. After speaking with the Subaru sales manager, Dave Boehm, it was explained that our limited models of our Subaru vehicles are in popular demand and that it's common for these vehicles to be sold quickly. Unfortunately it happened while you were at the dealership. We will remove your email address from our system so you will no longer receive emails if that is your wish and we would also like to offer you a gas card for traveling to our dealership. We understand that this doesn't make up for the time you spent with us and if there is anything else we can do to rectify this situation, please let us know. Please contact our customer support team directly at feedback@yarkauto.com so we may collect your mailing information to send you the gas card. Thank you again for your time.
subiedubie8/17/2014 08:44:43 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Steve Shenefield
I went into the dealership to purchase a used vehicle that was advertised on Autotrader.com by Yark Subaru. The online price was just below $24,000, by the time I had signed the contract, the total price of the vehicle financed was $36.000. I have A1 credit, and the vehicle was suppose to be a certified pre-owned vehicle. I feel like a chump for signing that contract. They charge you for everything including almost $2,000 for the privilege of it being a CPO vehicle. I was charged almost $700 for the extended maintenance program, and also $1,000 for gap insurance, something I have never needed. They use their friendliness as smoke and mirrors to hike up of the price of the vehicle, now my only recourse is to trade the vehicle in at a dealership and eat the difference. I'm going to cancel the extended maintenance contract since that is allowed and recoup some of my money, but the balance left after the trade in I will have to pay that amount up front so that I,m not stuck with a ridiculous car payment. I thought that I was done leasing vehicles, but after truly thinking about it, it,s so much easier. Take my advice, if you have a good dealership and a good salesman, stick with them, but whatever you do, stay away from Yark Subaru at all costs, they are a dealership full of swindlers. I would also like to add that a certified pre-owned vehicle should not have parts fitting loosely with screws missing, should not have a loose headlight with tops of screws broken off, should not have a front bumper with multiple plastic fasteners missing that secure it to the vehicle, and should not have a sunroof that when fully closed, leaks water into the vehicle soaking the headliner and leaving watermarks after it dries. The 152 point inspection is clearly worthless. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dealer.
Yark Subaru responded to this review
8/18/2014
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. If there is ever an issue it's important for us to know so we may correct it. We apologize that you contacted us with this complaint and that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at our dealership. Our sales manager Dave Boehm wants to investigate this further so please contact him at your convenience at 419-842-7445. It's important to us that these concerns are addressed as we are in the business of helping people. We hope to hear from you soon.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
AutoTrader.com