• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Williams Chevrolet Honda

2600 North US Highway 31 SouthTraverse City, MI 49684-4525
1-866-471-13071-866-471-1307
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Get directions
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 
  •  
    Get a Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Customization
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Concierge
  • Delivery Options
  • Diesel
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

CLICK on the unit to see REAL photos of our ENTIRE new car inventory!!! At Williams..... Our special AutoTrader price is BELOW FACTORY INVOICE. This price DOES INCLUDE TH ... Read more
CLICK on the unit to see REAL photos of our ENTIRE new car inventory!!! At Williams..... Our special AutoTrader price is BELOW FACTORY INVOICE. This price DOES INCLUDE THE STANDARD FACTORY INCENTIVE &/or REBATE. You may qualify for additional incentives. That means that every new vehicle can be purchased for THOUSANDS of DOLLARS BELOW INVOICE!! Please contact the dealership Internet Department for complete details.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Largest inventory in the North and at Williams we will do what it takes to get it done! Williams is the LARGEST dealer in the Northern Michigan!! We have achieved this pr ... Read more
Largest inventory in the North and at Williams we will do what it takes to get it done! Williams is the LARGEST dealer in the Northern Michigan!! We have achieved this prestigious status by offering GREAT prices and GREAT customer service!! We have your vehicle waiting for you!!! Ask for the internet sales team!!! We will beat any other dealer's offer on like vehicles*** See dealer for details.

Dealer Disclaimer

Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, are additional to the advertised price.
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These Participating Dealers accept the Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer which is a free actual offer based on your specific car's condition and features. Once the Dealer inspects your vehicle to verify the information and confirm the condition of your car, you decide if you want to walk away with cash, use the Offer toward the purchase of another vehicle, or do nothing at all.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 26
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 2.4
    Customer Service
  • 2.6
    Quality Of Work
  • 3.4
    Friendliness
  • 2.4
    Overall Experience
  • 2.8
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 80 
CruzeGurl791/29/2016 09:29:06 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Matt Turner
A situation that resulted in the original review being rated 2 stars due to lack of follow ups that eventually resulted in a frustrated customer. I am now changing my 2 stars to 5 and here's why. After meeting with Matt Turner the service manager and explaining the frustrating situation I went through for 3 weeks. I feel pretty confident in his appreciation for me as a customer. Matt was very understanding and attentive in listening and for that I appreciate the respect he showed to my feelings and frustration. It was a great conversation. I felt I have been heard. Thank you Matt for being understanding and attentive! Here's your 5 stars you strive for! Chanda Allen
Chris Johnson1/03/2016 01:39:40 AM
1.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Josh Thomas
I am not one to write bad reviews but I am very disappointed in our experience with William's Chevrolet in Traverse City. We purchased a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee with low millage in the summer of 2015. Immediately after we purchased the car they gave us one set of car keys and told us that they would mail us another set of keys, but they had to order them first. After a couple months without receiving the keys we suggested to the dealer that we would take the car into the shop, purchase the keys ourselves and send the dealer the receipt and they would pay us back. Once in the shop we learned that there were 3 different recalls that have been in place on the Jeep that were over 2 years old along with some very basic items that were very much in need of being addressed (flushing the transmission fluid). Overall the service call cost us over $1,000. The dealer who we went to where very surprised/embarrassed that another dealer would miss these major items and suggested I reach out to Williams to understand why our car was never serviced before being sold. After multiple emails and calls to our contact at Williams (Josh Thomas) - we have not heard back on the reimbursement on the keys or why/if the car had ever been looked at prior to selling it. No response at all... I would expect this level of service with a corner used car lot - not a licensed dealership. Very disappointed. I highly recommend getting any car purchased here checked out my a mechanic within the 1st month of purchasing as you cannot trust that it was served being being resold.
Williams Chevrolet responded to this review
1/18/2016
Mr. Johnson I apologize for your issues that you have had ! I have tried to contact you via phone a couple time's with no success . Could you call me at a convenient time for you My name is Paul Pellegrino I'm the used car manger my number is 231-929-5473 I would like to try to make a different impression for you !
Pissed Off12/28/2015 02:14:59 AM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Unsure of the salesman's name
I bought a truck from them a while back and instead of telling me the full price of the truck they were always telling me the monthly payment and in the long run paid more than they told me. Its no wonder they had a lawsuit against them.
Williams Chevrolet responded to this review
1/18/2016
I apologize for your experience my name is Paul Pellegrino and I started at Williams at the beginning of this year could you call me at 231-929-5473 Thank you
mylo911310/06/2015 04:52:49 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:mike and Ken Mathews
The way it went on July 28th 2015 wife took are 2011 kia in to get it fixed why she was there she was approached by Mike salesman. To make a long story short they tried convincing her on a deal they had she didn't like it so she was walking with walker out when Mike comes running and said they had a better deal mike and Ken Mathews said isn't it great since your driving out in new car which they made a lease. Here comes 1 St lie they told my wife my car would be on kia so my extended warranty would not be activated as soon as my wife drove off lot with daughter they charged my insurance company 443.00 cause of them doing that couldn't get any of my 1800.00 back which was part of deal.when I found up what had happened I got involved because for a whole week my wife had tried calling them never could never get hold of anybody. So I called found out who owner was William Chichester so I called stopped by assistant who then put me with sales manager Tom who then informed me that he's been in this business 15 plus years and I just have bad insurance cause I should of been able to get my money lie 2 insurance bought through Waterford kia when living in Auburn hills michigan but that dealership did it wrong.Than I asked him what income with only social security how could he lease her car well he said he wouldn't of I said good let me return your car from putting her in pressure to get sale so I would return there car and get kia back I paid to fix.tom then told me they have a no return policy. If I pursue this farther he would bring my handicapped wife up on fraud charges so if your going to buy don't go there Mylo Heimbuch 586 229 4464 if you have any questions.
Williams Chevrolet responded to this review
10/07/2015
Sir, I do apologize that you felt cheated with your transaction, but I will say all of us at Williams Kia strive for 100% customer service. When you purchased your vehicle from Waterford Kia I'm guessing that there was some sort of clause in the contract that stated if you used your service contract you would not be able to get a refund back. Our service contract provider is CNA and even if you do use the service contract for repairs, the un used portion is always prorated back to you. My salesman, Mike stated to you that any refund that would be available to you, you would have to contact the selling dealer. Just as you stated to me on the phone, you did not know about this provision in your service contract and unfortunately we didn't either. After the sale was complete I asked my salesman to contact you so that I could help you figure out if there was a way you could get a refund, but unfortunately you didn't send me a copy of the whole contract, so that I could read it over. When your wife came into our service department she let us know that she had an extended service contract to take care of the repairs which it did, I apologize but at no point in time did anyone tell us not to bill the extended service contract, which you said it yourself on the phone that you also had no knowledge of this clause in their contract stating that if you used the extended service contract you would not be able to receive a refund...we also had no knowledge of this either. I do apologize for your situation that was caused of you using your service contract and how much stress it sounds like it must've caused. I'd be happy to cover the oil changes on your vehicle for the whole term of your lease out of my pocket. Our customer service at Williams Kia is one of the best in the country and all of us here will do everything we can to make you 100% satisfied with our dealership as we possibly can. If you'd like to discuss anything please don't hesitate to get in touch with me. God Bless, Thomas Stalteri Williams Kia General Sales Manager (231) 929-5442
mylo9113 responded to this review
10/25/2015
After you told me I would receive a phone call which I didn't and of course you didn't and you can all try lying to save name but you and me know truth and don't worry I won't be bringing my car by for you to service or do anything else and I am very disappointed in this franchise I'm thinking about writing kia and let them know who represents them in traverse city michigan.
Chirs3/07/2015 10:29:09 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Ryan Mccoy
I have dealt with this dealer three times in the past all have been fairly negative. They are not typically willing to deal. After spending 5 hours in the dealership the first time we could not agree on a fair price for a new truck. The second dealing with the dealer resulted in the salesman laughing at me rudely; saying, "YOU SHOULD HAVE TAKEN THE DEAL WE OFFERED THE LAST TIME YOU WERE HERE". The third time was in reference to a used vehicle. After 3 attempts at receiving an answer of whether or not they would accept my offer. The previous email received was for financing. I did not ask for any financing and clearly said this is what I had to offer. The salesman sent a less than optimistic email back to me. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Williams Chevrolet Honda : Traverse City, MI 49684-4525 Car Dealership, and Auto Financing - Autotrader