• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Star Nissan

5757 West Touhy AvenueNiles, IL 60714
1-844-257-93261-844-257-9326
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Get directions
  •  Visit Our Website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Detailing
  • Customization
  • Internet Access
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Star Nissan in Chicago, IL, serving Niles, Skokie, Highland Park and Evanston, IL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Star Nissan ha ... Read more
Star Nissan in Chicago, IL, serving Niles, Skokie, Highland Park and Evanston, IL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Star Nissan has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Star Nissan in Chicago, IL, also serving Skokie, IL and Evanston, IL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Star Nissan has kept a firm ... Read more
Star Nissan in Chicago, IL, also serving Skokie, IL and Evanston, IL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Star Nissan has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible.

Dealer Disclaimer

Pricing of vehicles on this web site does not include options that may have been installed at the Dealership. Pricing may include current promotions, incentives, captive ... Read more
Pricing of vehicles on this web site does not include options that may have been installed at the Dealership. Pricing may include current promotions, incentives, captive cash or bonus cash. Monthly payment calculator is an estimate and does not include tax, title, license or doc fees. Please contact dealer for latest pricing and monthly payment. Published price subject to change without notice to correct errors or omissions or in the event of inventory fluctuations. Price good for 2 days only, please contact store by email or phone for details. Based on 2005 EPA mileage estimates, reflecting new EPA fuel economy methods beginning with 2008 models. Use for comparison purposes only. Do not compare to models before 2008. Your actual mileage will vary depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle. While every effort has been made to ensure display of accurate data, the vehicle listings within this web site may not reflect all accurate vehicle items. Accessories and color may vary. All Inventory listed is subject to prior sale. The vehicle photo displayed may be an example only. Vehicle Photos may not match exact vehicle. Please confirm vehicle price with Dealership
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
Certified Cars A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These Participating Dealers accept the Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer which is a free actual offer based on your specific car's condition and features. Once the Dealer inspects your vehicle to verify the information and confirm the condition of your car, you decide if you want to walk away with cash, use the Offer toward the purchase of another vehicle, or do nothing at all.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 28
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.4
    Customer Service
  • 4.4
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.6
    Friendliness
  • 4.4
    Overall Experience
  • 4.5
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 91 
Questlove8/16/2016 01:33:48 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Alex and Bart
We bought a year old Quest on a Saturday, but since all the paperwork went long and my wife had to go to work, a few things got overlooked in the rush to get out. However, the salesman did a great job following up on my requests in the following week. We really appreciate how he met our needs and made us happy customers. This Nissan dealer is not in our hometown, but we would recommend it to our friends.
Bluedog16/10/2016 12:31:17 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Bruce Berger,Bill Werner,Daniel Aguayo,Eli Reznik,Paul Lukasiewicz,Ronnie Butros
Who the xxxx likes buying cars. The used car manager Jerry was honest, funny and didn't waste my frigging time. Star Nissan is good to go. I appreciate them putting up with my buying anxiety and we worked through it. BUY FROM STAR. Thanks Jerry.... Joe F
Star Nissan responded to this review
6/10/2016
Thanks so much for the review and your words of support!! We look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come!
chefcathy6/02/2016 09:50:29 AM
3.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Edgar
Make sure you go onto the Star Nissan website and read the automobile description. The car I drove to buy (3 hours) that was advertised under Certified on Cars.com and had a caption under it stating "Nissan Certified" was NOT certified. I was then asked to pay $1600 to get it certified. While the salesman was pleasant he had no explanation really for the discrepancy. On to the dealer regulatory commission... I ended up purchasing the car when they "waived" the certification fee although I feel it hurt my negotiation power because they considered waiving the fee part of the deal. Strange thing is although they were claiming I had to pay extra for the certification, a pretty lengthy process really, the car was already certified by the time we closed the deal. So, either the certification took 30 minutes or the car was already certified and they wanted me to eat the price of that. Either way, something was not right. As far as service, I will see. I got the car home and found it to be pretty dirty under the back seats, and in the back console. Nothing like finding someone else's kids chewed gum and french fries under the seat after you spend XX,XXX. I left a message for my dealer but have not heard back.
Star Nissan responded to this review
6/02/2016
Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for both the certification issue and the uncleanliness of the car. Please contact the general sales manager Vince Moreno at 847-647-1555 or vmoreno@berman.com. Vince can offer an explanation and hopefully make things right with your purchase.
Ivan Jimenez5/26/2016 01:15:44 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Bruce Berger,Daniel Aguayo
This has to be the worst scamming dealership I have ever dealt with. They are so dishonest that they sold me a used car with a brand new title when it was actually a salvage title. The car was in a major accident in Minnesota rebuild and sold in Illinois as a used car. I asked Daniel Aguayo if the car had a clean record and he showed me a false car fax report and lie through his teeth to make the $30,000 deal. Over the next five years I had nothing but car problems to the point that I had to buy a second car so I won’t lose my job. Finally, when I decided to sell the car I find out the true history of the car. I went back to the dealership only to have them tell me. It not their fault and not their problem. How completely irresponsible of them to flip the issue on me. They were extremely rude and could care less about their customers.
Recentbuyer4/08/2016 10:14:45 AM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Shannon Hoffman
My wife and I purchased a car from Star Nissan in Niles, IL March 2016. The experience has left us bitter, angry, and dissatisfied. We feel like we were cheated. I recommend buyers beware and that they not purchase a car from Star Nissan. In the future, we will take our business to a dealer that is not part of the Berman Auto Group.
Star Nissan responded to this review
4/13/2016
Thank you for reaching out and addressing your concerns with us. We received your inquiry, working with you on different vehicles you showed interest in to help assist with your purchasing options. We extend that courtesy to everyone we work with. We understood you weren't exactly sure what your purchase strategy was so we made every effort to be completely transparent and were happy to help however we could at the time of your visit. On March 26th, 2016, you visited Star Nissan and decided on a vehicle in inventory. We originally presented different payment options with financing and an example of what monthly payments would be with $2,000 down. You signed the worksheet agreeing to the price, yet decided to decline financing. We informed you that you would be forfeiting certain manufacturer captive financing incentives. You insisted on paying cash and chose to purchase ResistAll. The worksheets you originally signed and agreed to showed a $2,000 down payment for both the financing worksheet with payment options, as well as the cash option worksheet we presented that you signed, still carrying the $2,000 down, which is what changed the bottom line. The bill of sale you signed also shows the $2,000 down payment. It is not uncommon for a purchase agreement to go into the customer financial services office and a sales associate collect a down payment prior to finalizing all paperwork. Additionally, there are other circumstances when a deposit is provided on a vehicle prior to billing, which is how this situation had occurred and explains why we contacted you requesting the balance of $2,000 due. In summary, the Finance Manager billed this as a cash deal thinking that the sales associate previously collected the $2,000 down. Once the deal was in accounting and they did not see a receipt for the $2,000, we contacted you to collect the money due. This was solely human error as we previously explained. The experience was unfortunate and completely misconstrued. Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. As of Monday, April 11th, we received your response in which you agreed to remove your complaints and submit payment for the $2,000 due.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Star Nissan : Niles, IL 60714 Car Dealership, and Auto Financing - Autotrader