• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

McCarthy Blue Springs Hyundai

3000 NW South Outer RdBlue Springs, MO 64015
1-888-970-85871-888-970-8587
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Loaner Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Business Center
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Blue Springs Hyundai serving Blue Springs, Kansas City, Independence, Lee's Summit, and Overland Park is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening ... Read more
Blue Springs Hyundai serving Blue Springs, Kansas City, Independence, Lee's Summit, and Overland Park is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Blue Springs Hyundai has maintained a solid commitment to you, our customers, offering the widest selection of Hyundai vehicles and ease of purchase.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Blue Springs Hyundai serving Blue Springs, Kansas City, Independence, Lee's Summit, and Overland Park is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening ... Read more
Blue Springs Hyundai serving Blue Springs, Kansas City, Independence, Lee's Summit, and Overland Park is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Blue Springs Hyundai has maintained a solid commitment to you, our customers, offering the widest selection of Hyundai vehicles and ease of purchase.

Dealer Disclaimer

PRICE PLUS HANDLING, DESTINATION, TAX, TITLE, LICENSE, FEES ANDOPTIONAL EQUIPMENT AFTER ALL APPLICABLE REBATES TO DEALER AND MUST QUALIFYFOR VALUED OWNER COUPON. SOME VEH ... Read more
PRICE PLUS HANDLING, DESTINATION, TAX, TITLE, LICENSE, FEES ANDOPTIONAL EQUIPMENT AFTER ALL APPLICABLE REBATES TO DEALER AND MUST QUALIFYFOR VALUED OWNER COUPON. SOME VEHICLES MAY BE SERVICE LOANER OR DEMONSTRATOR.
Your Search Clear All
All Cars
Modify Your Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Fuel Type

Interior Color

Choose more »
Page 1 of 12 
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 3.8
    Customer Service
  • 3.8
    Quality Of Work
  • 3.9
    Friendliness
  • 3.6
    Overall Experience
  • 3.5
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 9 
RDavidC12/03/2014 08:07:38 AM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Caleb
My son and I drove several hours to purchase a new Hyundai from McCarthy Hyundai in Blue Springs. When we arrived, we discovered that the "new" vehicle already had 500 miles on it, which was never mentioned previously. It did not have the "new car" smell, it was dirty, it had a paint mark on one of the doors, and it had an annoying rattle that the salesman tried to brush aside and explain away. When we asked about the value of our three-year-old Elantra Limited, the salesman only offered $9000. My suggestion to you: don't waste your time with this sleazy dealership. Find a car dealer with honesty, integrity, and concern about the welfare of the customer. Caleb talked a good game about wanting "to earn our business," but his actions did not back up his words. In my opinion, all he "earned" was this review.
McCarthy Hyundai responded to this review
12/05/2014
We are sorry that we were not able to come to terms with you on the trade in value of your vehicle. Unfortunately because of the accident damage and the fact that the vehicles tires and windshield needed to be replaced, we were unable to give you the price you were asking for. We pride ourselves in dealing honestly with our customers and do everything we can to offer the best trade in we can. Again, we apologize we were unable to agree on the trade with you.
Whitney Brown10/07/2014 07:19:23 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ryan Niffen
Ryan is always helpful when I come in for anything. And today was not any different. I came in for my 30,000 maintenance and recall fix. He was great, friendly, welcoming and answered any questions I had! Good Job Ryan! Thanks!
McCarthy Hyundai responded to this review
10/10/2014
Whitney, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We're so glad that Ryan has consistently been able to provide you with a great experience here at McCarthy Hyundai in Blue Springs. We appreciate your business and hope we'll have the pleasure of working with you again soon!
jgattis7/31/2014 10:41:01 AM
3.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:George Williams
Web price is not honored unless you "qualify" for several hidden "rebates" and the list is quite long with strict qualifications like: existing Hyundai owner, Military service member/veteran, recent college grad, handicapped, and so on. I was very disappointed that I couldn't get the advertised price straight away and it took a lot of nagging for me to get an explanation of the web price. In the end, the explanation still came out very fuzzy. I asked who set the web price and if we could call them to have them explain how it was calculated and "they weren't available". This was all very suspect to me. I eventually negotiated my purchase price to within something close to the web price, but honestly I was exhausted after this and I am sure the Sales staff was too. This was all way too much of a run around. As an educated buyer, it should be very easy to get agreement on a new car price. It's not rocket science. Advertising a web price with hidden qualifications just made the whole deal a big pain and unnerving. If you want repeat customers, they need to leave the store feeling good about the deal, honestly I wasn't feeling too good. If it wasn't for George Williams' fun loving attitude, I probably wouldn't have bought the car and probably wouldn't go back to this dealer. George is a great guy though and deserves a raise for the BS his management put him through to get this deal done. Also during the negotiation, the Sales manager wrote on one of the offer sheets "THE END" and "GOOD-BYE", I was not entertained by these smart-xx remarks. I would advise not to let this happen in future negotiations, because it was clearly not "THE END" because we continued to negotiate. It just made me mad, so pushed them harder for a better deal and ended up getting more money off, ridiculous... Hopefully this review helps someone so that they may go in with their eyes wide open. I have bought my fair share of cars and know a good experience from a bad one. I can say this one really tested my patience. In the end, George saved the deal for this dealership.
RussBliss4/29/2014 03:45:23 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:
I don't like playing games with my money. So my expectations are simple, but high. I went in and told Rick Pena exactly how much I wanted to spend and how much I had for a down payment. He found a car a year old, with a 3 year warranty, for almost 100.00 less per month than I expected to spend. The Veloster is everything I could have wanted and so many extras I never expected. He even brought my paperwork to my job more than 30 minutes away - AFTER the sale was already complete. This is the first foreign car I have owned. Thanks to the experience from Blue Springs Hyundai and Rick, it won't be my last.
McCarthy Hyundai responded to this review
4/30/2014
We are glad to hear that your expectations were met! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
clh46313/21/2014 11:59:07 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Steve Willis, Brian Knight, Scott
James Poe is a great salesperson! He really knew a lot about the car and took the time to show me all the features during the test drive. Brian in finance was very easy to work with and had everything done in a timely and efficient manner. Scott helped us order some all-weather floor mats because they only had 1 set in stock and we needed two (we bought two cars when we went in there). Steve was really awesome to work with as well. Our cars had to be picked up from out of town dealers and he provided us with a courtesy car to drive while we waited. Amazing experience...great customer service, great environment. We will definitely be back to buy more cars from this dealership!
McCarthy Hyundai responded to this review
3/25/2014
Hi there, thank you for taking a moment to give our team members the accolades they deserve. We look forward to working with you again!
12
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
AutoTrader.com