• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Baxter Ford

18505 California StOmaha, NE 68022
1-855-583-02531-855-583-0253
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Business Center
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more informati ... Read more
We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more informati ... Read more
We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

Dealer Disclaimer

Sales Tax, Title, License Fee
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Features
Choose more »
Fuel Type
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Page 1 of 28
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 3.5
    Customer Service
  • 4.1
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.0
    Friendliness
  • 3.2
    Overall Experience
  • 4.2
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 108 
ShannonK6/17/2015 11:34:14 AM
1.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Ron
I have had terrible service on two different trips to their Service Department in the last 8 months. Last November, I brought in my 07 Hybrid for a check engine light. I was told I needed a number of new parts for the hybrid battery. I agreed to have to work done, and specifically asked if there was a Service Bulletin, and was told no (which there was but allegedly didn't apply to my specific VIN number, just all other cars of that year and model). The repairs weren't done when promised, and I sat in their waiting room for several hours when I had been told when I arrived that the repairs were done and it would be just a short wait while they finish up. Silly me, I thought it was just a one-time fluke. And took my beloved, hybrid back to the dealership this week. I called ahead, made an appointment to have my air conditioner looked at as it isn't cooling completely. I waited 5 days for an opening (rather than going to Jensen that could get me in same day). I arrived at the dealership at 8:55 for my 9:00 a.m. appointment, waited 10 minutes for someone to even greet me. I was told it would take about an hour for the diagnostic review and they would call me. I then waited another 40 minutes for the courtesy shuttle to show up. At 3:30 in the afternoon, I still hadn't heard from anyone at the dealership so I called to find out what was going on. After being transferred around, and told no one was available to help me, I was finally connected with a Service Adviser. Who had all sorts of excuses for why I wasn't called - new employees, they were backed up when I dropped my car off with jobs that were still pending from the day before (at this point, I am thinking that it would have been nice to know they were more than 3 hours behind when I dropped it off). AND, by the way, they don't know what is wrong with the car and will need to keep it overnight. As I spend the next hour scrambling to find transportation, I get a call back at 5:00 p.m. and am told they finally figured it out - they had to connect it to the computer 3 times to get a reading (which strikes me, and my mechanic friends, as odd). I need a new fan... as a part of the same assembly (hybrid battery) that they worked on in November. In answer to my question as why that wasn't noted in November - I was told it didn't kick that code out in November. Seriously? They didn't look at all the assembly as they were replacing 50% of it to see what else needed to be replaced? I thinking the labor to replace the fan when they had it all torn apart already would be less than the $450 in labor they want to charge me now (more than $100 an hour). My biggest complaint was the failure to communicate with me when they were delayed, behind, etc. In order to plan how long one will be without a car, communication is key. Nothing is more frustrating that to be in the dark.
Baxter Ford responded to this review
6/19/2015
I would like to express my sincerest apologies that we were unable to provide you with anything less than an exceptional experience. Your feedback is important to us as it shows us areas in which we can improve our services to better meet our customers’ expectations. If you have time, I would like the opportunity to speak with you in further detail so we can see about addressing your concerns and do what we can to find a resolution that would be to your satisfaction. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 402-934-5656. Sincerely—Steve Oliver, General Manager.
Sarah Van Buskirk11/15/2014 10:22:12 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ryan Flynn
My experience amazing. I live in Columbus and Ryan Flynn asked what price and mile rage also what make and model, through via email and phone calls he found me my perfect 10. Im super happy how I was treated through the car buying process. Next purchases will be made at Baxter ford and highly recommended to all from me.
Jeanbpt10/06/2014 11:01:24 PM
4.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Justin Millner
I purchased a Nissan Maxima 2009 full loaded in 7-10-2014. I had a wonderful experience with Justin Millner your sales person. I am looking forward to do Business with him again. I can't thank him enough for a wonderful experience.
Baxter Ford responded to this review
10/13/2014
Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback. At Baxter Ford, we strive to ensure every customer has the best experience possible and it is great to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable during your purchasing process. Thank you for your business. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you--Steve Oliver, General Sales Manager.
pabcraig9/16/2014 08:27:13 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:john c,
I purchased a For Fusion yesterday 9-13-2014. I was very impressed with the way the sales people conducted themselves. John Carnes is the man I bought from. He showed professionalism but also made me feel comfortable making my purchase. He took time showing I think every 2014, 2015 Fusion on the lot. I want to Thank him for his great customer service skills. I also want to thank the others who helped too. I have bought only chevys in the past, but I am looking forward to driving my nice shiny Fusion. Thanks John
Baxter Ford responded to this review
10/13/2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and others. At Baxter Ford, we put our customers first. John does a great job of taking care of his customers by listening to their wants and needs and helping them find the best vehicle for their budget and lifestyle. Thank you for your business. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help you going forward. Bests--Steve Oliver, General Sales Manager.
MarcusMW8106/13/2014 11:23:56 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ambrose
Ambrose was great to work with. He got me a great deal on a new car, threw in extras, and got me a fantastic service package for cheap! We threw him some curves since hail totaled my previous ride, but they handled everything great and still got me a low rate! I really enjoyed laughing and joking with Ambrose too. Guy is a character (in the best way). Baxter certainly won me over. I'm eager to see how they do fixing the hail damage on our other vehicle.
Baxter Ford responded to this review
6/19/2014
Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback. Ambrose has been with our team for quite some time and he certainly has a great personality! I am happy to hear that he was able to help find you a new car and help you enjoy your purchasing experience. Thank you for your business. Don't hesitate to contact us for any additional sales or service needs you might have. Thank you--Steve Oliver, General Manager.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close