• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Morrissey Motor Company

2500 North Main StMadison, NE 68748
1-866-698-51621-866-698-5162
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  
    Get your Instant Cash Offer on your Trade-In

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Loaner Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Business Center
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Delivery Options
  • Diesel
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

At Morrissey Motor Company it is our challenge to serve you better than anyone in the industry. YOU, the customer, are our past, present and future. Never be afraid to ... Read more
At Morrissey Motor Company it is our challenge to serve you better than anyone in the industry. YOU, the customer, are our past, present and future. Never be afraid to ask how we can serve you better today. This is our promise to you!

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Come to Morrissey Motor Co. and see how YOU the customer should be treated, with wonderful and speedy service, every time. We have excellent ASE certified technicians and ... Read more
Come to Morrissey Motor Co. and see how YOU the customer should be treated, with wonderful and speedy service, every time. We have excellent ASE certified technicians and sociable sales staff . We want you to come on down and show you first hand what every one else is talking about...

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

Sales Tax, Title, License Fee.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Type

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Features

Choose more »

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 12
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 5.0
    Customer Service
  • 5.0
    Quality Of Work
  • 5.0
    Friendliness
  • 5.0
    Overall Experience
  • 5.0
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 10 
toddnell4/04/2014 12:04:58 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:
I was traveling on a long trip recently that took me by Morrissey Ford. My F150 had indicated a tire pressure problem, and I was looking for a Ford dealer to help me, since my truck is still under warranty. I stopped in at Morrissey at about noon on a Friday, and figured I had little or no chance of having anyone even look at my truck until 1pm at the earliest. Their service department was in full gear (even at lunchtime), and one of their great techs took a break from another job to fit me in, since I had told them I still had a long way to go on my trip. Turned out a TPMS sensor had died. The guy pulled the wheel, deflated it, broke the bead and replaced the sensor. The entire stop took about 20 minutes and didn't cost a dime (thanks, Ford!). I was very impressed by how well those guys took care of me (a manager kept checking with me to be sure I was entirely satisfied), and I didn't buy my truck there. They're good ambassadors for Ford.
tweedybird5/21/2013 04:47:34 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Nick Service Manager and the Parts Manager
I have a 2012 Focus Titanium purchased new in April 2012. The car has 4100 miles on it and when I put the left side back seat down a couple of weeks ago, I noticed the seam was coming out of the channel which is the best way I can describe it. I live in Columbus Ne. and took the car to Steffy Ford, Troy in service proceeded to try and push it back in with a screw driver then called over one of his henchman to see if he knew what to do. He then got my phone no. and said he would call me when he had a solution. (HA-HA). I called him 2 weeks later May 20th 2013 and he said I needed to go to a dealer that has a body shop yes a body shop. I then called Atchley Ford in Omaha where I purchased the car because of the great price. The service Manager told me to get a screw driver and try to push it back in. The car has leather and I wasn't going to do it. I called Morrissey Ford in Madison and Nick told me to bring it in. Nick and his parts manager looked at it and agreed it was a factory defect. He took pictures of it and sent it to Ford and will have an answer on how to fix the problem in 24 hours. At least he did something about the problem. I believe my next car purchased will be Morrissey as I trade every 18 months. Thank You Clete Brimeyer
LisaJ75/01/2013 04:26:49 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Trevor
Trevor was great to work with. He was very respectful and he was willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was taken care of. He answered all my questions and provided me with a great amount of information that helped me understand more about the vehicle. Everyone I worked with there was great. I would recommend Trevor and Morrissey Motor Company to any one who is searching for any type of vehicle. Trevor is a great guy and receives a great amount of respect from his co-workers in all parts of the dealership. Thanks for everything Trevor, you made the decision easy and made me feel confident in the vehicle I was getting!
fchaudry12/27/2012 06:29:18 PM
1.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Salesman/ Manager Chris
My name is Fawad Chaudry I'm the new Pulmonology Doctor at Faith Regional. After coming to Norfolk my wife and I decided we needed to purchase another vehicle for her. I came to Morrissey to purchase a vehicle. I purchased a White 2005 Honda Accord. After having this vehicle for 10 days I found out that the engine was shot. I had the car in Omaha and had to have it towwed to the Honda dealer. I was told it needs a new engine. I had another mechanic look it over and was told the same thing. I retuned to Morrissey to explain the situation and was assured by Chris/Manager they would make this right with me. I came back the next day to look for another car to replace the Honda Accord and they shot up the prices and treated me like I was in the wrong. They misbehaved with my fellow physician friend. I was so upset over their behavior that we left. Not once have they called me to find out what they can do the make this right with me. We still have this car and now my wife is unable to drive it because it is burning oil so badly. She has to add oil every tow days. I am writing this in hoping to get better customer service from you as your Norfolk employees have terrible salesmenship skills and manners. I don't want to have to go the the better business bureau. Please call me at 1-862-823-4223. Fawad Chaudry
Morrissey Motor Co. responded to this review
2/12/2013
All Morrissey Motor Company vehicles with under 90,000 miles come with a 2 Year up to 100,000 mile Powertrain Warranty and a 3 month 3,000 mile comprehensive Warranty. Unfortunately this vehicle had 150,000 plus miles on it. After speaking and looking at everything on this deal I offered to “Good Will” the repairs on this vehicle for the doctor at no charge to him. He felt that I took too long in getting back with him and declined the no charge work. The Doctor entered into a legal contract where he bought the vehicle “As-Is” and signed all the paperwork that way. The Doctor was in the dealership 4 times looking and ended up negotiating a very good deal for himself on a 2005 Honda with 150,000 miles. Even after all that we want 100% of Morrissey Motor Company customers to be completely satisfied and that’s why we offered the “Good Will” repair he declined. Chris Rogers- General Manager Morrissey Motor Company
lola.roo.59/28/2012 06:53:16 AM
1.2
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Used sales
So glad we didn't end up buying a used car from them. We had called about a used car on a Sat, and they didn't get back to us till the following Thurs, reading other reviews on here, it looks like other people have had issues with them returning phone calls as well. After saying they would call us back that same day and not bothering to-we ended up buying a car at another dealership. When they finally did call us, I told them thanks, but we already purchased a vehicle, the guy on the phone got an attitude with me and claimed his similar same year model and make vehicle had all the same features as the one we bought, but we could of had his for a ridiculous 4,000.00 less. When I checked their website and the car he was referring to, he had lied about it having the same features, and there was no price listed, so of course he could claim to give us this amazing price that no other car on cars.com would have ever even been close to since we had already bought our vehicle. Based on other reviews on here, I'd say if we had been told a price before purchasing another vehicle it would have been a lot higher, if not over priced. The car we bought with it's features/miles was the one of the lowest for it's price on cars.com when you searched within 500 miles of where we lived. After telling them thank you but we had already purchased a vehicle somewhere else, the guy on the phone could have just said ok thanks, but instead chose to be rude. Based on this customer service experience, I wouldn't ever buy a car from them now.
Morrissey Motor Co. responded to this review
2/11/2013
I'm sorry for the poor service you felt like you received. I'm the new General Manager for both stores up here in centtral Nebraska and can assure you that we have made some changes in our procedures. Nobody should have to wait 4 days to get a response then have somebody give them attitude once they do finally get back with them. I've done some checking and the Salesperson you spoke with is no longer employed here. Chris Rogers- General Manager
12
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Autotrader