• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Cavender Toyota

5730 NW Loop 410San Antonio, TX 78238
1-877-796-34481-877-796-3448
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  
    Get your Instant Cash Offer on your Trade-In

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Concierge
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 year ... Read more
The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 year of serving Toyota customers and market leadership in the San Antonio area. Cavender Toyota earned the prestigious Toyota President's Award and the Board of Governors Award recognizing the dealership team for its commitment to service and sales excellence.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 years ... Read more
The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 years of serving Toyota customers and market leadership in the San Antonio area. Cavender Toyota earned the prestigious Toyota President's Award and the Board of Governors Award recognizing the dealership team for its commitment to service and sales excellence.

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price ... Read more
Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price.
Your Search Clear All
All Cars
Modify Your Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Features

Choose more »

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 40 
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.6
    Customer Service
  • 4.8
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.7
    Friendliness
  • 4.7
    Overall Experience
  • 4.5
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 89 
Creativem12/07/2014 07:14:03 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Josh Navarette
We drove through the lot and found a Prius we liked. Then went back to the dealership and met Josh. He even drove us around the lot looking for a silver one like we wanted but we were more focused on the interior and got just what we wanted. There was never pressure by Josh just a very friendly respect. We filled out papers and that was a very pleasant experience with Jeff also, They really worked with us to meet our needs and by doing so . Made a great car sale. We were in and out in 3 hours. I don't know how they do it but I'm glad they do.
klairdtx12/03/2014 12:41:55 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Julio Ortiz
Recently totaled my 2011 Avalon and called all San Antonio area Toyota dealers to get info on 2011 and 2014. Told each salesperson that I was looking for their best price and that I would visit the top two as I sustained some injuries and was trying to save time. Visited one dealer and the salesperson was very nice and price was good. Visited Cavender and was lucky enough to find Julio Ortiz! He was professional, knowledgeable, experienced and honest (and patient). My husband and I have now bought 8 Toyotas over the last fourteen years for ourselves and children from several dealers including Cavender but have never had such an easy, pleasant experience as we did last week. Price on 2014 was about $500 less than other dealer and the 2011 was perfect and priced much less than prices I got over the phone by as much as $2,000. Feel like I got a great car at a great price but most of all found the best car salesperson in San Antonio!
katy k11/04/2014 12:45:55 AM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:manager
Came to this dealership because of the specials they were running on the camrys only to find out they were "sold out"when we got there and I've read on other reviews they said the same thing to them....so looked at some other cars they had and found one we wanted...they got us started on the paperwork and while we were waiting some other salesman got his paperwork done before ours and sold the car we were buying to somebody else! We had been at that dealership hours before those people ever got there and the managers excuse was there paperwork got done before ours so they got the car even though we were there FIRST buying the car! Who runs a busness like that! I even asked our salesman were we going to have any trouble because they were looking at the car after us and he said quote"no problems because we were already getting the car first and had already started the paperwork". After trying to leave after that rediculous ordeal they tried to get us to buy another car with a hole in the bumper as is and when we had beyond enough of that and told them no they followed us to our vehicle BEGGING us to buy something. and the fact that the manager let the employee steal another employees sale when im sure they make a living off commision just shows how they not only treat their customers with disrespect but they treat the staff and eachother the same way *****o and now 2 days later after this happened the salesmen helping us called three times asking if we were coming back in to buy something and after telling him no all three times because he called from different numbers and told him to never call us again he sent a text message to our phone saying that we were threatening him and he wasnt going to stop calling us until his manager told him to stop...so we blocked his number and the other numbers they called us from....you want to talk about insane sales tactics here you go... called the general sales manager to get this to stop and to let them know how they are treating customers and no response yet...left a message *****was called back with apology so i am in a happier state from the events that went down so my one and only complaint now is watch out for the used car manager if buying a vehicle
Cavender Toyota responded to this review
11/07/2014
Katy, thank you for your feedback and relaying your experience with our dealership. We appreciate the time you took to speak with our general sales manager to voice your concerns, and we are grateful for you accepting our apologies. We regret how the events of your visit transpired, and you have allowed us to have a learning and training experience to ensure the service we provide our clients is elevated in the future. Again, thank you for speaking with us and for your comments.
BridgeK9/29/2014 07:31:53 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Jaime
Mike Gonzalez was a pleasure to work with. He made sure we were getting the vehicle to meet our needs. I greatly appreciate the experience with him and Jaime. Would recommend Cavender & will return to buy another vehicle if the opportunity presents itself.
rr62359/03/2014 06:19:25 PM
4.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Nate Arzehgar
I would highly recommend Cavender Toyota. I was treated very well and they had a huge selection to choose from. My salesman Nate, went far and beyond to make sure we were happy with our choices.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
AutoTrader.com