• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Cavender Toyota

5730 NW Loop 410San Antonio, TX 78238
1-877-796-34481-877-796-3448
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Get directions
  •  Visit Our Website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  
    Get a Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Concierge
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 year ... Read more
The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 year of serving Toyota customers and market leadership in the San Antonio area. Cavender Toyota earned the prestigious Toyota President's Award and the Board of Governors Award recognizing the dealership team for its commitment to service and sales excellence.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 years ... Read more
The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 years of serving Toyota customers and market leadership in the San Antonio area. Cavender Toyota earned the prestigious Toyota President's Award and the Board of Governors Award recognizing the dealership team for its commitment to service and sales excellence.

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price ... Read more
Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price.
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
Certified Cars A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These Participating Dealers accept the Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer which is a free actual offer based on your specific car's condition and features. Once the Dealer inspects your vehicle to verify the information and confirm the condition of your car, you decide if you want to walk away with cash, use the Offer toward the purchase of another vehicle, or do nothing at all.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 55
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.2
    Customer Service
  • 4.3
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.3
    Friendliness
  • 4.1
    Overall Experience
  • 4.1
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 152 
Disappointed loyal customer7/21/2016 11:35:34 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ricardo Caldera, Mgr & his Assistant, Mike
I had an issue at another dealership that was handled unprofessionally. I was ready to quit buying Toyotas due to this poorly handled situation. Then, I remembered Cavender had treated us well in the past. I asked for the manager, and he immediately assured me they would do everything possible to help get my new 2016 RAV4 fixed at no cost to me. He assigned me his Assistant Manager, Mike. When I returned for my appointment, I was taken care of immediately. The end result was they went ahead and ordered the parts and will fix my broken roof rack at their cost even though they can't get reimbursed under my warranty. I appreciate them listening to my understanding of situation and not shifting blame or responsibility like the other dealership.
Cavender Toyota responded to this review
7/21/2016
Ken, thanks for the great review. we're sorry to hear another Toyota dealer handled your concern about your roof rack unprofessionally; however, we were glad to have been able to help your situation and get you taken care of. We appreciate your repeated business, and we look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Bekah Kelso7/05/2016 04:13:56 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Spencer Herrera
Spencer Herrera was excellent to work with. Professional, friendly, and knowledgable. We were very comfortable with him. I would definitely recommend him to any friends and family in the market for a new, CPO, or used car.
Osr527/02/2016 02:36:29 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Spencer Herrera
Spencer Herrera was patient, knowledgeable and understanding of my needs. It is refreshing to work with someone that is completely wrapped in his craft. Keep up the good work.
Jang876/17/2016 05:34:40 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Raul Cervera, Donna T.
I've had bad experiences at the service department, but sales were fabulous. Ask for Raul Cervera!! He was amazing! Very patient, accommodating, and comfortable to work with! Hopefully you get lucky and get Donna as your finance specialist, she was knowledgeable and so sweet! Great overall experience! Thank you!
Cavender Toyota responded to this review
6/20/2016
Jessica, Megan, thanks for the great review. You're right, Raul and Donna both continued our heritage of excellent customer service with helping with your purchase. We appreciate your business, and congratulations on your brand new Toyota Tundra!
AngryWomanSATx556/10/2016 03:54:11 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Williams.
Went in with my bank approval, they didn't want that, they were adamant they wNt ed to finance.they offered me 700. For my 06 solara, stated they could sell it, they were doing me a favor. I left, manager called me next day telling me that independent car buyer whom we never saw appraised my car, would be happy to buy my car. I didn't take their offer, they ran my credit after I clearly said no. A week later, David Reyes calls me back, asks if I still had 06 Solara, yes and I was crystal clear, I had already bought a car. He stated they wanted my car for purchase because, "the hail situation was winding down and they needed cars to sell, so if I came in, I would leave with check in hand. I came in and David passed me off to another salesman, told me, great news, they now offered me 2000.00 fot7my 06 Solara, why didn't they offer this to me the first time I was there? So salesman then asked me, what I bought, I told him but that was non of his business, I was brought in with intent of toyota buying my 06 by an independent buyer, what a crock! They were still trying to take advantage of me. It was a ploy to manipulate, lie , Decieved me. I was seething. I am still seething!! Who wouldn't be. Cavender claims integrity, quality customer care, instead I was Decieved, lied, manipulated into buying their way, dismissing my bank. I will never walk into or recommend Cavender Toyota. Cavender had no remorse treating me second rate, I have no issues sharing my stressful, horrible experience. I will make every effort to locate Cavender Corp HQ, I'm sure Cavender family would be intrested how I was mistreated, disrespected.
Cavender Toyota responded to this review
6/10/2016
Sylvia, thank you for your review. We apologize for any confusion with your visits to our dealership. The person calling you was a David Dickinson, not David Reyes. Mr. Dickinson, however, was calling from Mr. Reyes’ phone extension, which is probably the reason for the confusion with names. The reason for the low number for your 2006 Solara during your first visit was due to the accident showing on the CarFax report, the Hail damage on the vehicle, the current body damage to the side of the vehicle, and the condition of the interior. Simply, it is not a vehicle we could in good conscious sell to any of our customers; we can only send it off to wholesale. We were willing to pay more for your Solara in order to help with the purchase of your new car; however, during your second visit when you said you had purchased a car already and only wish to sell it, we restated it is not a vehicle we would purchase as a retail vehicle. We offer our congratulations to you for the purchase of your new car from Alamo, thank you for the opportunity to serve your automotive needs, and we wish you the best in the future.
AngryWomanSATx55 responded to this review
6/20/2016
There was never any confusion plus I listened to my voice message again, it was David Reyes. Each time I was pawned off on someone else. Secondly, you eluded to answered my question: why was I told that your intrest was now in purchasing my 06 Damaged Solara? Offer went from $700.00 to $2000.00 !!?? "Independent car Buyers " is a sneaky, manipulative sales tactic. Confusion, No Sir, I am 58 years old, I don't confuse Deception with Lies for Integrity. even the poor attempt at i am sorry is bull. Cavender. is now associated with lies, deceptions, snakes and liars. Fortunately, my story has a happy ending, provided by Alamo Toyota!
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Cavender Toyota : San Antonio, TX 78238 Car Dealership, and Auto Financing - Autotrader