• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Cavender Toyota

5730 NW Loop 410San Antonio, TX 78238
1-877-796-34481-877-796-3448
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  
    Get your Instant Cash Offer on your Trade-In

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Concierge
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 year ... Read more
The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 year of serving Toyota customers and market leadership in the San Antonio area. Cavender Toyota earned the prestigious Toyota President's Award and the Board of Governors Award recognizing the dealership team for its commitment to service and sales excellence.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 years ... Read more
The Cavender family has been selling and servicing cars and trucks in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 75 years, and Cavender Toyota is celebrating over 25 years of serving Toyota customers and market leadership in the San Antonio area. Cavender Toyota earned the prestigious Toyota President's Award and the Board of Governors Award recognizing the dealership team for its commitment to service and sales excellence.

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price ... Read more
Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Features

Choose more »

Interior Color

Choose more »
Page 1 of 40
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.5
    Customer Service
  • 4.8
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.6
    Friendliness
  • 4.6
    Overall Experience
  • 4.4
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 92 
Garza434/16/2015 02:45:35 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Julio Ortiz
Very happy with professional sales and bought took delivery of a 2014 Prius while getting a lower paymentz. Thank you thank you thank you thank you
NatalieB3/11/2015 02:18:10 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Chris (in finance)
My family has purchased about seven vehicles from Cavender Toyota in the 17 years we have been in San Antonio. Each visit to Cavender is always a wonderful experience and I absolutely recommend working with Spencer Herrera. He was able to get me everything I wanted in my 2014 Yaris as well as the monthly payment I felt comfortable with, without much back and forth at all. I also worked with Chris (not sure of his last name) in finance and I felt as though he really worked hard to get what I needed. I was in and out within 3 hours! I am extremely happy with the service I received at Cavender and will be sending my fiance their way when he is ready for a new vehicle!
LexusBuyers12/27/2014 11:54:41 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Ruben Davilla
My husband and I did not buy the used Lexus from Cavender Toyota because Ruben Davilla told us that the car "was sold" while we were reviewing financing options. His tone and demeanor told us to "leave and not come back." We were shocked, and before we could say anything, we were being walked to our car thinking "what just happened?" We couldn't believe that anyone, even a team leader, could be so rude. He didn't say, "sorry, you can't afford this car with that budget" or " it is out of your price range", or "why don't you look at this car over there?" We all new that the car had NOT indeed been sold. His rudeness told us it was a lie and we were no longer welcome there...Who does that? This is a warning to all conscientious and considerate used car buyers. Our experience was as normal as anybody else's. This could have been you: We found a car and price we loved at TrueCar.com, went to our bank and got a pre-approved loan, and prepared our current car for a possible trade-in. We thought we were doing the right thing and were prepared to buy, or wait, depending on how everything went at the dealership. We loved the car, waited through all the paperwork and questions, but when the price started going above what we had planned, we had to step back and rethink things. Apparently, they didn't like that, or just us, and decided to terminate the relationship-- like pulling the tablecloth out from under us at a restaurant!
Cavender Toyota responded to this review
12/29/2014
Thank you for your feedback and recount of your experience at our dealership. We apologize the vehicle that interested you had been purchased by another customer before your agreement to all figures, as well as for being unable to assist you in finding a suitable substitute vehicle. We regret how the events of your visit transpired, and you have allowed us a learning experience to ensure the service we provide our clients is elevated in the future. Again, thank you for your review.
Creativem12/07/2014 07:14:03 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Josh Navarette
We drove through the lot and found a Prius we liked. Then went back to the dealership and met Josh. He even drove us around the lot looking for a silver one like we wanted but we were more focused on the interior and got just what we wanted. There was never pressure by Josh just a very friendly respect. We filled out papers and that was a very pleasant experience with Jeff also, They really worked with us to meet our needs and by doing so . Made a great car sale. We were in and out in 3 hours. I don't know how they do it but I'm glad they do.
klairdtx12/03/2014 12:41:55 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Julio Ortiz
Recently totaled my 2011 Avalon and called all San Antonio area Toyota dealers to get info on 2011 and 2014. Told each salesperson that I was looking for their best price and that I would visit the top two as I sustained some injuries and was trying to save time. Visited one dealer and the salesperson was very nice and price was good. Visited Cavender and was lucky enough to find Julio Ortiz! He was professional, knowledgeable, experienced and honest (and patient). My husband and I have now bought 8 Toyotas over the last fourteen years for ourselves and children from several dealers including Cavender but have never had such an easy, pleasant experience as we did last week. Price on 2014 was about $500 less than other dealer and the 2011 was perfect and priced much less than prices I got over the phone by as much as $2,000. Feel like I got a great car at a great price but most of all found the best car salesperson in San Antonio!
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Autotrader