• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

1340 South 500 WestSalt Lake City, UT 84115
1-844-304-17451-844-304-1745
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Get directions
  •  Visit Our Website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Loaner Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Internet Access
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

We offer the best price on a new Ford, guaranteed! We strive to provide superior customer service when working with us. We don't want this to be your last buying experien ... Read more
We offer the best price on a new Ford, guaranteed! We strive to provide superior customer service when working with us. We don't want this to be your last buying experience with Larry H Miller Super Ford, just your next! Let us show you how we can. We proudly serve Salt Lake City, Tooele, Provo, Ogden, Layton, Bountiful, West Valley, Murray, Sandy, Draper.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Larry H. Miller Ford, strives to exceed your expectations when buying a vehicle.. We also only offer the highest quality used vehicles which have been inspected by our fa ... Read more
Larry H. Miller Ford, strives to exceed your expectations when buying a vehicle.. We also only offer the highest quality used vehicles which have been inspected by our factory trained technicians. Our Internet team offers VIP Appts. to save you time. Don't want a Ford, we also sell, Chevy,Dodge,Chrysler,Toyota,Nissan,Honda,GMC and many more. We will make the it worth the trip. Serving Salt Lake City,Tooele,Provo,Ogden,Bountiful,Murray,Draper, Vernal and all in between.

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

WARNING - THIS VEHICLE IS CURRENTLY BEING SEEN BY THOUSANDS OF CUSTOMERS ALL OVER THE WORLD! We use state of the art software to price our vehicles to be the most competi ... Read more
WARNING - THIS VEHICLE IS CURRENTLY BEING SEEN BY THOUSANDS OF CUSTOMERS ALL OVER THE WORLD! We use state of the art software to price our vehicles to be the most competitve in the market. If you have found a better value, let us know about it. We would love the opportunity to keep giving the best values in the market. ON YOUR SMART PHONE? Click to Call: 866-827-0261 to confirm that we still have this vehicle and get any other questions you have answered instantly. CALL DIRECT 866-827-0261
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These Participating Dealers accept the Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer which is a free actual offer based on your specific car's condition and features. Once the Dealer inspects your vehicle to verify the information and confirm the condition of your car, you decide if you want to walk away with cash, use the Offer toward the purchase of another vehicle, or do nothing at all.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 22
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.4
    Customer Service
  • 4.5
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.5
    Friendliness
  • 4.4
    Overall Experience
  • 4.3
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 79 
Vdsmiley5/03/2016 05:06:11 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Dave Lagowski
David was great to work with. He took the time to listen to what I wanted and made some great suggestions. He even had me test drive some cars that I never would have thought of! He was very respectful of my time, which is a HUGE plus. And gave the best advice on what additional coverage would work best for me. 10/10 experience.
customer4/20/2016 06:51:34 PM
2.2
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Jeff-service department (did a poor job) Milt Mosiciuk-sales (fanastic to work with)
We purchased what was supposed to be a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle approximately 2 months ago. The price for purchase and our trade-in was fair compared to other dealerships in the area. There were a few things we noticed before closing the deal that needed to be repaired on the vehicle and they were agreeable to fix them (i.e. interior lights not working, paint chip, no floor mats, etc). I had told our salesman (who was fantastic, not part of the problem at this dealership) that a vehicle that had been smoked in wouldn't be considered. After the paperwork was signed and the car was brought home, my husband discovered a cigarette butt and two strong-smelling air fresheners concealed under the driver and passenger seats. After they were removed, the smell of cigarette smoke was evident in the car. We started checking through things, and discovered several additional issues that were supposedly part of the Certified Pre-Owned checklist that were not in the condition indicated on the checklist. The issues we found included incorrectly inflated tires, loose rear-view mirror, broken seat belt, smoke smell (covered up by air fresheners until after the purchase), etc. Additionally, when we were able to schedule an appointment to get the issues fixed, we were promised a vehicle for the time period that the car was getting the work done. I called ahead the day before, to confirm that a vehicle would be provided. I waited 2 hours at the dealership before they finally organized a ride to the car rental agency for me, and this was only because my husband got on the phone with the General Manager, who expedited the process. A few days later I was told that everything on the list had been completed and that I would be e-mailed a receipt as soon as the technician did his paperwork. We picked up the car, and after a week of not getting the receipt, I called and requested it again. Still no receipt. Then I received a call that a part had come in and was ready to be installed, much to my surprise as I had been told everything was fixed. When I went to pick up the car after the second time in the shop, I had to sit 35+ minutes waiting for them to pull the car up and give me the keys so I could leave. Once again the wait only ended by me walking up to the desk and requesting that they just give me the keys and the receipt so I could find the car myself. So, overall impressions: LHM is probably an okay dealership to buy a new car from, but I would use caution if purchasing a "Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle" as it appears the inspection wasn't correctly completed on our car. Also, their Service Department has very poor customer service.
Cfrandsen 4/18/2016 08:15:16 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Phillip Houpt,Cody Johnson,Mike Clark
The smoothest experience I ever had at buying a new car Philip is very knowledgeable about the Ford product, and very professional. I been going to this dealership since 2012 and their service department is great that's why I continue to drive from West Jordan , just because I trust them and they take good care of me
Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review
4/18/2016
You have been doing business with Philip and Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City for years and your review about us is truly appreciated. Enjoy the new vehicle that you recently purchased and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com
NoLHM4/18/2016 12:44:11 PM
1.7
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Jeff Matson
Let’s start at the end. Larry H. Miller Super Ford was unable to complete a warrantied repair over a 72 hour period that we were originally told would only take 2 hours. To top it off; not only did they not finish the repair, I didn’t find out until I arrived at the dealership. No phone call. No email. Just wasting the customer’s time. Scheduling - We were told while scheduling the appointment that it would take 8 hours rather than the original estimate of 2 hours. I told them that would be no problem if we could be provided with a loaner car. I was literally laughed at and told that these repairs do not warrant a loaner car. I think the situation was that “this customer” does not warrant a loaner car because he is not part of a large fleet purchaser. In the end my wife reminded me that we would be leaving out of town over the next weekend including Friday. We made an appointment and dropped the car off at 8:30 AM on Friday with the expectation and understanding that we would be picking up the vehicle on the following Monday morning. Dropping the vehicle off – The vehicle was left with Larry H. Miller Super Ford Service Center Friday morning. My Service Advisor was Jeff Matson the xxx. Service Manager. Upon speaking with Jeff Matson I found that he was unaware that we would be leaving the vehicle with them for 2 business days as he told me that the work would be completed by 5:00. I let him know that they would have to store/park the vehicle over the weekend as I was unable to pick the vehicle up until Monday morning. At that time Jeff Matson of Larry H. Miller Super Ford Service Center took my information including my cell phone number and let me know that he would contact me with any issues. Picking the vehicle up – When I arrived at Larry H. Miller Super Ford Service Center Monday morning I noticed that my vehicle happened to be in the same location. This was either great customer service because I would be able to find the vehicle easily; or a total disaster on their part. It turns out it was a disaster. Jeff Matson effectively let me know that I should not be doing business with Larry H. Miller Super Ford or Larry H. Miller Super Ford Service Center because they lack the management skills needed to effectively do their job. Outcome – I left with the vehicle and without an apology. I left with the vehicle because I couldn’t trust that Larry H Miller Super Ford Service Center would complete the repairs properly based on the fact that a phone’s keypad seems to be outside of their skillset.
Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review
5/03/2016
I am terribly sorry to hear about the negative impression you got during your most recent visit to our dealership. We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail, please give me a call so we can work towards a resolution. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance. Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com
SkiLady4/17/2016 01:19:20 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Paul Montano
Finding a used Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited shouldn't be difficult in Denver, Colorado but it's been a challenge considering all the amenities I wanted. (V-8, Tow hitch, Technology, Nav and low miles). I started looking out of state and came across exactly what I was looking for at the Larry Miller Ford in Salt Lake City. They took in what I wanted on trade (for one of their big Ford Trucks). It's scary to trust a stranger in another city. But, from the time I called the dealer and started to work with Paul Montano I felt like I was working with a friend that I could trust. He helped me to set up having the car inspected and was kind to pick me up at the airport and bring me back. The Jeep was everything he and the mechanic told me it would be and I thought the vehicle would take a week to get shipped to me. It arrived two days later. It was a smooth, headache free buying experience. I am very impressed with Paul Montano, the Larry Ford dealership and would recommend them to any of you reading this thinking about purchasing there.
Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded to this review
4/18/2016
Thank you for this review. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Paul could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. We are glad to hear you are loving your new vehicle. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Tony Schnurr General Manager (801) 488-1700 tschnurr@lhmauto.com
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City : Salt Lake City, UT 84115 Car Dealership, and Auto Financing - Autotrader