• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Camelback Toyota

1550 E Camelback RdPhoenix, AZ 85014
602-680-3017602-680-3017
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Camelback Toyota is the #1 Toyota Dealer in the region and got there by working hard for our customer. Come in and see how easy it can be to do business at Camelback Toy ... Read more
Camelback Toyota is the #1 Toyota Dealer in the region and got there by working hard for our customer. Come in and see how easy it can be to do business at Camelback Toyota.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Camelback Toyota is the #1 Toyota Dealer in the region and got there by working hard for our customer. Come in and see how easy it can be to do business at Camelback Toy ... Read more
Camelback Toyota is the #1 Toyota Dealer in the region and got there by working hard for our customer. Come in and see how easy it can be to do business at Camelback Toyota.

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price ... Read more
Sales Tax, Title, License Fee, Registration Fee, Dealer Documentary Fee, Finance Charges, Emission Testing Fees and Compliance Fees are additional to the advertised price.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Fuel Type

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 24
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.1
    Customer Service
  • 4.4
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.2
    Friendliness
  • 4.0
    Overall Experience
  • 4.1
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 167 
smittyjo4/21/2015 08:34:36 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:David Marentes
Took my toy tacoma in at 700 am was out there in a hour. David marentes was my service manager and he definitely is a asset to camelback toyota! Thanks. Stephanie smith
Camelback Toyota responded to this review
4/22/2015
Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business, Stephanie, and are happy to hear that David made your experience wonderful. We'll be sure to pass along your comments to him. Thanks for stopping by!
Brett1/29/2015 07:09:11 PM
1.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Carl Litner, service advisor
I arrived for my appointment a little early today and service advisor Carl Litner said it would take 2 hours for the recall work and the oil change I'd scheduled for my Tundra. I asked him to call me when finished. At 2 hrs and 15 min I went looking for Carl to see how much more time would be needed but he was nowhere to be found. As I look around for him I see my truck finished and parked out front for who knows how long. I ask another service rep to help me find Carl and he looks me up and finishes the paperwork on the computer. As I walk out after the paperwork and paying, still no sign of Carl. As I get to my truck, I see they did the complementary wash then proceeded through some big puddles on the way to the front, leaving muddy water splatter on both sides of the truck. It is now more dirty than when I came in. Looking at the paperwork I received, there is no mention of a safety inspection points like I asked Carl to have them look at like belts and hoses. All the paperwork says is "There were other repairs / service recommended - see estimate," but there was no estimate or listing of what they checked. When I get home, I check the oil level and see it has been overfilled which is not good for the engine. And I also notice one of the three bolts that hold up the front of the factory skid plate is so loose I can tighten it 2 complete turns with my fingers. I expect much better from a dealership.
Camelback Toyota responded to this review
2/12/2015
Hi Brett, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Here at Camelback Toyota, we strive to create a superb service experience for all of our customers. We are very sorry to hear that this was not your recent experience with us. We always try to be around for our customers to answer their questions, but we don’t always accomplish this. We have a three foot rule to meet and greet everyone, and unfortunately failed on our process during your visit with us. We are dedicated to making sure all of our customers leave happy, and we want to make sure that your future experiences with us are great. Please reach out to Kim McKay, Customer Relations Manager, at 602-264-2841 to discuss this.
AZ Allez1/24/2015 10:51:23 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Robert Gonzales
Always a great experience! My Advisor is the BEST, and I trust his suggestions and advice. The surroundings are wonderful, everyone with whom I have dealt has been friendly and efficient, and the waiting room is a pleasure, including the coffee and lunch bar.
Camelback Toyota responded to this review
2/27/2015
Hi, and thanks for writing a review. It’s great to know that you always feel confident in having us service your vehicle and leave feeling happy. We’re happy that you enjoy our waiting area – we strive to make every aspect of the car ownership experience pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you back through our doors!
2myls2go41/17/2015 07:44:17 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:West Ballard,Samir Abdin
Sales. Samir. Abdin. Has been our sales person for a long time.understanding your customers needs has been his greatest assets. Almost all of our vehicle that we've purchase there was with samir.except for one of our vehicle and that's the the purchase we've regret not going thru samir.weve promise that there was new program that that particular sales person and when when everything was set and done, there was none.samir is not like that.we recommend that samir would be a great asset to camelback especially in the higher position due to his caring and understanding of his customers needs.
Camelback Toyota responded to this review
2/27/2015
Hello, and thanks for writing a review. It’s great to hear that Samir has been able to help make your car purchases enjoyable! We strive to create a comfortable environment for consumers to purchase a vehicle and it’s feedback from customers like you that helps continue to do so. We look forward to working with you in the future – thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!
rahatphx 12/18/2014 02:11:36 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Mike miller
Mike miller, that's the best salesman. I bought toyota corolla 2015. Very good car so far. He will walk through from beginning to end. Very nice gentleman with Andy from finance department both are great guys. Best customer service, good collection of cars and trucks. Once again thank you Mike and Andy
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Autotrader