• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

North Hollywood Toyota

4606 Lankershim BlvdNorth Hollywood, CA 91602
1-855-237-93911-855-237-9391

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Business Center
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

There is simply no better place to trust your business with in the world of Toyota. We have been a pillar of the Los Angeles community since 1967. Our staff is fun, fri ... Read more
There is simply no better place to trust your business with in the world of Toyota. We have been a pillar of the Los Angeles community since 1967. Our staff is fun, friendly and we love what we do. Our inventory is amongst the largest in California and our deals speak for themselves. Once you consider us for all of your Toyota needs, you will never want to go to another dealer again. We believe in customers for life and look forward to doing business with you.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

There is simply no better place to trust your business with in the world of Toyota. We have been a pillar of the Los Angeles community since 1967. Our staff is fun, fri ... Read more
There is simply no better place to trust your business with in the world of Toyota. We have been a pillar of the Los Angeles community since 1967. Our staff is fun, friendly and we love what we do. Our inventory is amongst the largest in California and our deals speak for themselves. Once you consider us for all of your Toyota needs, you will never want to go to another dealer again. We believe in customers for life and look forward to doing business with you.

Languages Spoken

  • Español
  • Tagalog
  • Русский

Dealer Disclaimer

Price excludes government fees and taxes, any finance charges, any dealer document preparation charge, and any emission testing charge.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Fuel Type

Interior Color

Choose more »
Page 1 of 21
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 2.9
    Customer Service
  • 3.2
    Quality Of Work
  • 3.3
    Friendliness
  • 2.8
    Overall Experience
  • 2.8
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 25 
Lump Taker2/25/2015 11:28:16 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Nelson Buss, Chris Darby
North Hollywood Toyota was the single most terrible experience I have ever had with any auto repair service in my life. I agree with yelp user "Em S" above that North Hollywood Toyota should be investigated for fraud. I took my car into them to repair my sunroof, which is clearly covered in the extended warranty that I purchased from them 6 months prior for about $2,000 when I purchased my car. The sunroof had stuck open with a horrible noise on Thanksgiving weekend. They changed their story a few times with the initial diagnosis of what went wrong when I asked why they were attempting to charge me for an item listed in my warranty and told me it would be at least $1,000 just to tell me what was wrong with it. Remember, this part is under warranty. The General Sales Manager of North Hollywood, Chris Darby, actually told me "Evan, sometimes you just 'gotta take your lumps when you buy a car." That was his official statement. Take my "lumps"? Really? What is this, a boxing class? Chris Darby's statement would most definitely be a top nominations for the Bone Head Customer Service Quote of the Year Award. What an idiot. This negative experience began on Thanksgiving weekend when I pushed the button to open my sunroof. Little did I know that a multi-month nightmare would ensue because I did what I was supposed to do-push the button to open the sunroof. They ended up keeping my truck for almost two weeks, constantly changing their story of what parts malfunctioned, and telling me that it would be between $1,000 and $2,000 to fix the sunroof. That is a very expensive button to push, not to mention the fact I just paid an extra $2,000 or so for a warranty to cover items such as this just 6 months earlier. Reluctantly, I paid them a supposedly "discounted rate" over $1,300 to fix the sunroof because my employer was upset with the inconvenience of me having no transportation while my truck was in the shop. They DID NOT FIX WHAT I PAID THEM TO FIX, they actually BROKE MY SUNROOF FRAME, DAMAGED MY ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, DID SOMETHING THAT CAUSED MY GAUGES TO BEHAVE ERRATICALLY, and they made me pay for it! As icing on the cake, they left greasy hand prints on my light colored headboard. Classy, guys. I asked Nelson Buss, the service manger, to send someone out to fix what they broke as I could not miss any more work for this problem. He sent someone out and the guy did not even look at the problem! I called Nelson and he asked me to bring my truck back in (that would be my fourth trip to North Hollywood Toyota during working hours (as those of you with jobs know, that is difficult to spend a day away from work). Nelson Buss stopped returning my calls so I took my 4runner to Crown Toyota. The service manager at Crown TOYOTA gave me a written estimate stating that not only the sunroof was broken, but it would take another $900 JUST TO DETERMINE WHAT NORTH HOLLYWOOD TOYOTA BROKE! Crown Toyota advised me not to try opening the sunroof to see if it works, as there were parts clearly broken and it could cause more damage. This was over three months ago, I have had no response from North Hollywood Toyota. The best I could get is an estimate for over $900 just to tell me how much it will cost to fix what NORTH HOLLYWOOD TOYOTA BROKE IN MY CAR. This is on top of the more than $1,300 THEY MADE ME PAY FOR BREAKING MY CAR. I've driven Toyota's for about 15 years and have never had an issue with any mechanic or dealership. Up until now, it has been wonderful. After this experience, I do not plan to buy another Toyota again. I love the cars, but I really can't swallow the fact that I am out of pocket well over a grand for pushing a button in my car, and the problem still is not fixed! North Hollywood Toyota is THE WORST Auto dealer/Service shop I have ever dealt with. What a nightmare...just for pushing a button.
Dr. A2/25/2015 08:40:55 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Julio Flores
I purchased my Toyota Highlander Limited new in 2005 from Toyota North Hollywood. I have had all service done there since. My most recent experience for routine service was consistent with all ten years of service: knowledgeable, professional, efficient, prices quoted are prices charged. They are service professionals! Dr. A
Magilou1/11/2015 01:34:34 PM
4.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Service Rep Paul Carrasco
I always take my car to North Hollywood Toyota for major services, they are cheerful and efficient and always remember me. I trust the work, my service rep, Paul, was very helpful, friendly and handled my emergency quickly. I would definitely recommend service from North Hollywood Toyota!
noeprius8/09/2014 07:03:04 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:DANNY RAMIREZ
LONG REPORT, BUT PLEASE READ, SO YOU DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE WHEN BUYING A CAR, IT COULD PREVENT YOU FROM MAKING A BIG MISTAKE AND COST YOU THOUSAND'S I am very disappointed of the extremely deceptive practices and techniques, specially what they did to me. I hope this report helps other consumers avoid making the same mistake. Last thursday I went to test drive the Toyota Prius II, test drove one, and decided to go ahead with the credit screening background. The first red flag, the sales person DANNY RAMIREZ, tried so hard to get me into the LEASE, when I was obviously asking for a purhase, He pushed, and pushed for the LEASE instead. It was almost getting anoyning. I should have just walked off at this time. Before I was officially approved we went to the second floor to "Pick" a model, I was shown a model with the Sticker Price of $25,400 or $25,600...Sorry, My picture memory is not clear on that part, but i said to myself, not bad, its the second model of the PRIUS and the rims looks good. DANNY RAMIREZ, asked me to turn on the car on so he could see the MILEAGE...It clearly showed ODO 172, I clearly remember that because the display almost look like a OOO 172....Making the D in the middle almost look like as "O", but then I realized it meant ODO for ODOMETER. I came down to the sales floor where the negotiations were to start, and if you have purchased a car from a dealership you can relate to how they can treat you, "Like Family" they say, I hardly believe they treat family like they treat their clients, but that's another story....After, a few back and forths that including them upping up my trade in value for about $1,000 from what the originaly offered, lowering the payment and the interest rate. We came to an agreement. Then we started with the paperwork, I signed a few disclosure forms, then they pushed for the WARRANTY, ok, I saw that coming....The finance guy "Played" with the interest rate, in order to offer me the WARRANTY and keep the lowest payment. Ok, as you know the commissions on these WARRANTIES are in the30%'s, hence their insisted and make you feel like it was a good decision. Ok, I went ahead with the warranty.. I was waiting for the WITHE and YELLOW legal forms of the contract after I had already signed some ELECTRONIC forms on a SIGNATURE PAD, but after a few signatures the finance guy told me I was done, gave me some forms and advised me the vehicle was waiting for me. I took the forms, glanced at them....and then just came to see my NEW CAR. My advise, dont let your exictement cloud your judgement. Before the car was actually DELIVERED to me, DANNY gave me a checklist, this was before the negotiations of the car, Yep!!! Another RED flag. But, of course I checked everything was ok. The car was parked in front waiting for me, I did notice the RIMS lookes different, I checked the rims, tried to make sense of it, but then I tried to convince myself I had not payed attention to the tires when I picked the car, when I looked at the car that was my picked I saw it had rims. But it was late at night, at this point I really had no motive to have any type os suspicion, you know I was treated like family, remember. I took the car home, the next morning I went to work, made some errands and going back home I saw something really ODD, it was the ODO reading...it showed 88 MILES...I was in shock, but nonetheless, waited to get home to check. To my surprise, the Sales Contract said the car had 172 MILES when I purchased it, Why in the worl would it have the 88 Miles? Came home and checked all the paperwork, IN THE BACK OF one of the forms I signed I saw the PURCHASE PRICE of the vehicle, it was $25,630.....I checked the WINDOW Sticker left in the car and saw $25,630.....Now, at this point I was in shock....And started to put all things togheter. I checked the car, and double checked all the car....the PRIUS is MODEL II, the Sticker price or MSRP at TOYOTA's web site is $25,765....Start price, and the vehicle I had in possesion did not have any OPTIONS or ACCESSORIES other that, the carpets and cargo mat priced at $225. This was my WOW MOMENT!!! I texted DANNY RAMIREZ, the sales guy, and just asked him if he was going to be there the next morning, told him I was going to be there, without giving other specifics, I only told him, "I think you may have an idea" as the reason I was going to be there. Got to TOYOTA of NORTH HOLLYWOoD, but before that, he called me to tell me he was running late, and that he had asked his manager about the mileage the day before and that the manager told him that when he saw the odometer he was acually looking at the MILES TO EMPTY reading...Remember, at this point I hadnt really mentioned the REAL reason I was coming down to the dealership. I told him, that I was giving them the benefit of the doubt but I strongly believed the had SWITCHED the car that I had originally picked with a lower TRIM vehicle....To make up for the $1,000 that they offered on top of the original offer made on my trade in. He denied my suspision, I then met with CARY, whom I had closed the deal. Who also denied they were capable of doing something like that. He asked me for the contract, I told him that I had intentionally left it hom, just in case it was removed from me and I was left without any paperwork. I asked him to just re-print the contract from their system, he said they had a PAPERLESS system, and no PAPER copies are kept. At this point, I felt patronized, I work in the insurance industry, and know that any paperless system, actually allows you to PRINT any document if you desired. He asked me to go back home for it. My suspicions were starting to be confirmed, He asked DANNY RAMIREZ to go back to the car with me and checked the ODOMETER, jokenly stating "I need a witness"...SO we went down and verified, at this point the mileage had gone up to 102, my daily commute is about 62+ miles, hence my need for a HYBRID. I told CARY of TOYOTA OF NORTH HOLLYWOOD than, my intention was to resolve my concern, I mentioned that I knew things can go wrong when operating a company that big as TOYOTA OF NORTH HOLLYWOOD. He stood his ground, denying that they could switched a vehicle after it was viewed by the client. I gave him my facts, he mentioned that my FACTS were merely an ASSUMPTION of what I believed, not the the REAL facts. I was not able to work wit him on a possible cause or solution for the problem, I believe the vehicle that I saw, was in fact the PRIUS III not the PRIUS II that I was delivered. WHy was the ODOMETER less than 100 when I had clearly seen it at 172? Hey, Its easy to ger persuaded since all new cars look alike. MY RECOMMENDATION: To anyone buying a car, new or used, always ask what the actual PURCHASE PRICE of the vehicle it is, and when you SEE the car or PICK one car from the dealer and before you go back to the sales room.....WRITE DOWN THE VIN NUMBER AND MAKE A CHECK LIST. THE PURCHASE price of MY CAR is over $1,000 of the MSRP, from TOYOTA's official website. How did this happened? Simple, I saw a car on the lot, liked the price, but then GOT a LOWER TRIMMED vehicle at delivery instead of the model I had seen. Sure, If you want a good deal, go to TOYOTA OF NORTH HOLLYWOOD, where you pay $1,000 over MSRP. Believe me, I love the PRIUS, and I dont think I mind paying MSRP, considering the facts but I do not approve this dealer of TOYOTA OF NORTH HOLLYWOOD, showing me a PRIUS III at $26,000+ and deliver me a PRIUS II with an MSRP of $24,000 (From TOYOTA's OFFICIAL WEBSITE). MY SOLUTION: Deliver the car that I saw, Adjust the Price of the car I was deliver or Rescind the contract, the later being the legal solution, but I really want to keep my car. I do not want to return it. But this is UNFAIR business practice by TOYOTA OF NORTH HOLLYWOOD. DO NOT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU!!
geronimo737/22/2014 12:23:53 PM
1.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:doug and his boss Alex
I walked into Toyota North Hollywood yesterday 7/21/2014 looking to buy or lease my first car and was greeted by a young man named Doug. Very friendly and caring but he really did not know anything about specials or cost figures, he seemed new. I test drove some prius's and camry hydrids and loved them all. We sat down and tried to crunch the numbers. His boss Alex was the deal breaker for me. He came down and starting writing on a paper saying "well, it would cost you around $375 or $500. I was so shocked; he didn't say anything about my credit score, what my value for my car was? Could he lower my payments? Any specials? What the down was? Something was off.... You would think he would have something in writing confirming all this...then I mentioned “I am just looking for numbers and I do not want to buy today? This seemed to make Alex very; very uncomfortable...An older gentleman from corporate over heard the conversation. Kicked everyone out of the office and said “I am here to help you? He was a very nice old man., he did not want to pressure us at all...we laughed...and then offered us a special...$0 down, 3 year lease at 12,0000 mile for $199 a month. I said sounds great...let’s do it... Now, mind you I have been here for 3 hours and we finally are getting a deal on a Prius C Hybrid....Doug is excited and goes back to his boss Alex...Here we go, what now? Doug comes back and tells me the Prius C I picked was not the package deal. It had leather and would be more expensive...it would be $275 a month....So I go and sit in the non-leather one, pick a color, and go inside, it did not feel comfortable, felt like a box...but I say "It's a good deal, right?" I came back to the office with Doug and a new finance guy came and finally showed the numbers. He said I would have to pay extra now for upfront cost, 1st month, DMV, etc. for $749.96 or so out the door? Now remember, the old corporate man said $0 Down right? So I continue to get more stressed and start to negotiate more. I ask for 15,000 miles a year to compensate the cost? Doug goes back to his boss Alex, then comes back and says no...then I say "So now you’re telling me we are up to $237.45 a month or so with taxes and $595.40 down, with a car you said was a package deal? They all say Yes... I get another surprise...There are only 2 colors on the lot for me to choose the "special 0 down $199 a month" blue and grey. Doug was trying to talk back and forth on his cell with Alex while I am trying to pick...time continues. We are up to 4.5 hours here and no solution. Can you FEEL my headache anyone? In the end, with more and more talk...I decided to walk out and say to Doug and the finance guy "there are too many discrepancies here; I need to confirm this with my fiance" I would like to say that I would never come here again... I learned so much after 5.5 hours with these car salesmen and how and why they get such a bad rap... and hopefully Toyota North Hollywood will learn to treat customers like human beings with facts and figures and not with "this is a great deal!"
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Autotrader