• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

DCH Toyota Scion of Simi Valley

2380 First StreetSimi Valley, CA 93065
1-877-752-38551-877-752-3855
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  
    Get your Instant Cash Offer on your Trade-In

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Rental Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Business Center
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

OUR PERSONAL GUARANTEE AND COMMITTMENT FOR OUR CUSTOMERS TO HAVE A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AND SATISFACTION WHEN THEY BUY FROM US. IN FACT, PLEASE GO TO DEALERRATER.COM AND R ... Read more
OUR PERSONAL GUARANTEE AND COMMITTMENT FOR OUR CUSTOMERS TO HAVE A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AND SATISFACTION WHEN THEY BUY FROM US. IN FACT, PLEASE GO TO DEALERRATER.COM AND READ A TON OF GREAT REVIEWS FROM OUR CUSTOMERS. PLEASE CONTACT OUR INTERNET DEPARTMENT AT 877-956-4242

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Our dealership is one of the premier Toyota dealerships in the country. We have won several JD POWERS Certified Dealer Awards, Dealer of Excellence Awards and the Better ... Read more
Our dealership is one of the premier Toyota dealerships in the country. We have won several JD POWERS Certified Dealer Awards, Dealer of Excellence Awards and the Better Business Bureau's AAA rating. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. Our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers. Proudly serving Simi Valley,Oxnard,Santa Paula,Valencia,Santa Barbara,San Fernando Valley and all of Southern California. PLEASE CONTACT OUR INTERNET DEPARTMENT AT 877-956-4242

Languages Spoken

  • Español

Dealer Disclaimer

Price excludes government fees and taxes, any finance charges, any dealer document preparation charge, and any emission testing charge.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Features
Choose more »
Fuel Type
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Page 1 of 12
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.5
    Customer Service
  • 4.7
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.7
    Friendliness
  • 4.5
    Overall Experience
  • 4.7
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 500 
Pammykins7/06/2015 10:43:05 AM
4.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ceasar Garcia
I went into Toyota of Simi Valley and Cesar greeted me as I walked on the lot. I told him I wanted to test drive some cars and he was very patient, friendly and not pushy. He was knowledgable about the Prius that I was interested in and just a very patient man. I test drove 2 cars and realized that I did indeed want a Prius. I didn't buy a car today but I defenitly would from Cesar as he was truly a very down to earth nice salesman.
DCH Toyota of Simi Valley responded to this review
7/09/2015
Thank you for the kind words about Cesar! We're so pleased to hear he was able to help narrow down the type of car you'd like to buy in a low-stress environment. I'll definitely pass along the kind words, and please come back to see us here at DCH Toyota of Simi Valley!
kpg197/04/2015 01:02:32 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Angel Ascencio,Fernando Revelez,Ricardo Salazar
Purchased a vehicle on 6/15/15 that included a trade-in; dealer sold the trade without paying me and continues to withhold funds citing an internal policy. Dealer paid the loan balance on the trade but has yet to deliver the additional $7,212 equity payment to me personally. After repeated demands for payment, dealer cites internal policy preventing them from releasing the equity payment until a paper title is received from my bank. Yet DCH is fully aware that the bank electronically released the lien and title through California DMV's Electronic Lien and Title Program on 6/23/15. No paper title is then necessary for the vehicle to be transferred to a new owner by the dealer, nor will a paper title be issued by the bank, as it can only come from the DMV by specific request from the dealer, if dealer so requires. DCH is aware of this, as well. So aware that the dealer has in-fact sold the trade vehicle already and is STILL withholding my equity funds. This is in direct violation of CVC 11709.4(4), prohibiting the dealer to sell, consign for sale, or transfer any ownership interest in the vehicle until all balances are paid. They are in further violation of CVC 11709.4(1) by not agreeing to pay my equity funds within 21 days (7/5/15). If this claimed internal policy is correct, this appears to be a deliberate business practice for unjust enrichment by withholding of funds that should have otherwise been released, thus saving the dealer interest expense from drawing down their credit lines to actually pay funds their customers are owed. DCH Auto Group is a finely tuned machine for maximizing profits, and so be it, in a capitalist world. But they should at least be held to the minimum standards of the law. If you are going to trade, I recommend demanding a payment time-frame be included in the contract for the pay-off. Any claim of risk about not receiving title is void as they will have not only possession but they are also only giving you wholesale value for the vehicle. (zero risk to DCH). Negotiate accordingly or simply trade elsewhere
dld56/02/2015 09:34:26 AM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Fernando Revelez,Ceasar Garcia
This dealership is horrible..go to Hammer only 18 miles away. The Salesman didn't even care what car he was showing as he said "They're all just cars to me" And he didn't even know anything about the cars. I talked with the sales manager and he said "we don't bend over backwards for customers. We just sell cars...."...Every ones attitude was terrible like you were in their way and had no time for you. No general customer service abilities at all. Even the General manager made me wait like 10 minutes before deciding to talk to me and then he just said "I heard your conversation already so you know how to take care of this..." and he walked away. I then told him to kiss my xxx. They are all very arrogant and really don't care about customers. Really just go some where else....if i could give them negative stars i would.
West5/15/2015 11:03:01 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Pat Schulps
I have purchased 3 cars from this dealership in past 15+ years and have always had a good experience. I also have brought all my Toyotas (4) in for service in the same timeframe. For many years, I had always felt that the Service Department had integrity. While Mike Powell was a Service Advisor and then Manager, he always made me feel that whatever service being recommended was actually needed and the service was completed accurately and professionally. Ever since he left, I never felt the same. Now when I bring my car in for service, I feel as though I am being recommended service that isn't needed and have to question everything. My last service on April 22-23, 2015 proved my fears. I brought my car in for an oil change. After waiting approx. 2 hours, the Service Advisor, Amanda Robinson, greets me with a list of "require immediate attention" service items totaling $912 plus a warranty issue that needed to be fixed. These services included: Brake Flush, Manual Transmission Fluid Change, Battery Replacement, Fuel Injection Cleaning Service, Water Pump, and the usual cabin and engine air filters. After the shock wore off, I made the appointment the next day for the warranted water pump service and told her I would let her know about the other items. I went home and reviewed my previous service records and to my dismay, I determined that I just had my brakes flushed at the last service and it had only been 10,000 miles since that service was performed. The cabin and air filters had also been replaced previously. When I brought the brake flush service to Amanda's attention she was surprised and admitted that she did not review my service history. As a result of that admission, I questioned the validity of the other recommended services such as the transmission fluid change. I asked her what should the oil look like to determine if it is dirty. She didn't know. She called up the mechanic that had worked on my car and he said purple but couldn't show it to me because it had to be raised in a stall. Since my car required warranty service, it had to be sent to the main service area for Pat Schulps, Master Technician to oversee. Amanda had me brought over to that location to speak with Pat about the service issues. They had the car up in the stall and the technician showed me the transmission oil and yes, it did appear dirty since the color of transmission oil is actually like a clear gold not the purple that the original mechanic stated. So that service appeared to be needed, even though the original mechanic and the service advisor had no idea what the oil was suppose to look like. I then proceeded to ask Pat about the other items. Looking at the air filters they were only slightly dirty and could easily be cleaned by an air compressor. On the battery, there was a little bit of acid corrosion. The technician cleaned it and retested the battery. The result was: Good & Pass; state of health 94% & state of charge 100%. The test printout from the previous day showed Bad & Replace with a 62% & 71%. Finding that to be odd, I reviewed and compared both printouts and noticed that the "bad" test had a test date on 4/7/2002 on it with different volts and ratings on it. So either the first test was performed on an outdated machine or they have some old printouts that they use to "trick" the customer??? Needless to say, I don't need a new battery. Pat did mentioned to keep an eye on the battery if the corrosion occurs again. The fuel injection service was not necessary as well. This service was the worst. I waited 2 weeks to write this review hoping to calm down from the experience. I am amazed that DCH Toyota, Simi Valley would hire and retain service advisors that have no mechanical knowledge and mechanics that just want to check the box. I have spoken to other people who have had similar issues with the service department. While I give the service department an "F", I do want to thank Pat Schulps for his willingness to go over my service issues and handle them personally. He may be the only "good one" left. Just by reviewing previous reviews on this site you can see that when Mike Powell left the 5 star review diminished. That should be a red flag for top management!!!!
DCH Toyota of Simi Valley responded to this review
6/11/2015
Hi West, First, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback; however, unfortunate to hear that you have had a less than stellar experience at our service department. At DCH Toyota of Simi Valley we never want our customers to feel as if they have been taken advantage of or pressured under any circumstance, as we always strive to provide honest, detailed and efficient service. It sounds like you had an aberrational experience and I would like the opportunity to re-earn your trust. Please feel free to contact me directly 805-426-6631 at your earliest convenience so we may discuss this matter in detail. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it helps us pinpoint internal improvements that can be made. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and look forward to speaking with you soon. Best Regards, Fernando Revelez, General Manager
ConcreteGuy5/01/2015 05:14:24 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Andy Sasso
Salesman Andy Sasso totally helped us choose wisely. He's very knowledgeable and friendly. You guys 5 more of him. Thanks. We love our Scion & Camry.
DCH Toyota of Simi Valley responded to this review
5/01/2015
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad Andy made your car purchase easy and painless. Please come back to see us soon!
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close