• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Honda of El Cerrito

11755 San Pablo AveEl Cerrito, CA 94530
1-888-970-93971-888-970-9397
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  
    Get your Instant Cash Offer on your Trade-In

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Business Center
  • Internet Access
  • Comfortable Waiting Area

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Come visit us at Honda of El Cerrito your Bay Area, California, new and used car dealership. We have new Honda cars and new Honda trucks and new Honda SUVs. We speciali ... Read more
Come visit us at Honda of El Cerrito your Bay Area, California, new and used car dealership. We have new Honda cars and new Honda trucks and new Honda SUVs. We specialize in auto sales, service, selection and savings. We serve Oakland, Berkeley, San Francisco, San Jose, Walnut Creek, Danville, Concord and the S.F. Bay Area as well as Northern California. We are located at 11755 San Pablo Avenue, El Cerrito, California. Since 1993.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Come visit us at Honda of El Cerrito your Bay Area, California, new and used car dealership. We have used cars and used trucks and new Honda cars and new Honda trucks an ... Read more
Come visit us at Honda of El Cerrito your Bay Area, California, new and used car dealership. We have used cars and used trucks and new Honda cars and new Honda trucks and new Honda SUVs. We specialize in auto sales, service, selection and savings. We serve Oakland, Berkeley, San Francisco, San Jose, Walnut Creek, Danville, Concord and the S.F. Bay Area. We are located at 11755 San Pablo Avenue, El Cerrito, California. Since 1993.

Languages Spoken

  • Español
  • "中文"
  • Tagalog
  • Русский

Dealer Disclaimer

Price excludes government fees and taxes, any finance charges, any dealer document preparation charge, and any emission testing charge.
Your Search Clear All
All Cars
Modify Your Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Fuel Type

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 16 
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.3
    Customer Service
  • 4.7
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.5
    Friendliness
  • 4.0
    Overall Experience
  • 3.5
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 108 
Tashi Wangchuk12/02/2014 02:39:38 PM
3.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Mel Santiago
I changed my brake pads and they repaired my rotor. I saw the Assistt. Manager Mel Santiago, who is always very helpful, friendly, professional and a good person. He solved all my problems and also suggests for the future needed service which is good for both the company and my car. I gave them 4 star because the labor charges are bit expensive..... it may not be too much for some.... depends on your budget. Good job Honda El Cerrito. Tashi Wangchuk Richmond Annex.
pandagirl7543/05/2013 10:54:33 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Elsa, The BEST in Automobile Sales ( I am sorry I have forgotten her last name)
FIVE STAR Dealership and Service Dept.....Recently brought our 1995 Honda Civic in for it's regular Express Service (oil change). As usual the service was handled with promptness as well as a thorough inspection also carried out. Some leaks underneath the engine were found and which need to be attended to. I always appreciate the completely honest and thorough service provided whenever I bring our cars into Honda of El Cerrito. We bought the Honda Civic new from the Honda of El Cerrtio dealership was located across the street over 17 years ago. Our 2007 Honda Accord was also purchased from Honda of El Cerrito and both cars have been serviced soley at Honda of El Cerrito. The reason being we get the most professional, honest service. We are always greeted by friendly personnel who take our concerns seriously and guarantee us total satisfaction. Never have we been disappointed with the personnel or the service perfomed at Honda of El Cerrito. It is a pleasure doing buisness with a great dealership.
Honda of El Cerrito responded to this review
3/06/2013
Dear Pandagirl754 - Thanks for the AWESOME review. While Larry, our General Manager, is out of town, I wanted to quickly shoot you a note of appreciation. We not only appreciate your feedback, but utilize our loyal customers feedback, such as yours, to keep us on our toes and your "Dealer of Choice". It means a great deal to all of us here at Honda of El Cerrito that you have entrusted us with your vehicle purchase and servicing needs. Chris Noble, our Service Director, and his cadre' of professional Service Advisors are always available for you should you need them for technical issues. And should you ever get "stuck" or need a point-of-contact, now you have my name and number. It is my intention that we only strengthen our relationship with you, your family, friends, and co-workers. Thanks again and we're always here should you need us. Sincerely, Darryl Lavender Customer Relations 510-412-6199 darryl.lavender@hendrickauto.com
talasian3/01/2013 08:07:16 PM
2.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Patrick Clark
I came in to purchase a new car and already had a firm offer with another dealer but this dealer was much closer to home and would provide better access for after purchase service for the vehicle. I came into try to see if they would match the offer or even come close for the car I wanted and I would have been happy. They didn't have the car in stock but the salesman said he could lot for the car at dealers in the surrounding areas. I also mention I did not want all the dealer add on optiuons which would increase the price of the car about $2,000. I was told I would be stuck with most of those options if I purchased a car off their lot. The saleman went to see if he could get approval to match the price and came back and said the dealership would not match the price. At the price I asked, they would not even bother to search for the car at other dealerships. I left thedealership without the car. Patrick Clark from the dealsership called me up a few days later and asked about my experience with them and I explained what happen and he was surprise since he mention the dealsership has a policy of matching offers. I mention the dealer options and he stated, theyonly way I could buy a car without them is be there when a new shipment arrived. He never did offer to hold one for me or even let me know when a shipment would be coming. He told me he would check about the price matching policy and get back to me..as I expected, he never did .
Honda of El Cerrito responded to this review
3/16/2013
Thank you "talasian" for your honest and helpful feedback. I apologize that we inconvenienced you and failed to show you what I consider to be our "true face" and best practices. I have spoken to our Business Development Center Manager, JR Rigor, and asked him to reinforce with his staff of professionals that clients MUST be made aware of vehicle availability due to our inventory consisting of the entire Hendrick Automotive Group's inventory and take current client residence into account to avoid this situation from happening.; our intention was not to deceive or mislead you. In Patrick's defense, this may have been due to him being rather new to our team and still learning his role and responsibilities. But again that's no excuse and I apologize for experience. We will be better because of your review though and for that, we all thank you.
powersk301/10/2013 06:21:16 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Wayne Rosemont
I was happy with the service I received. I was concerned about the time frame and was happy when I got my car within 45 minutes. Wayne was courteous and answered all my questions.
Donna D.12/12/2012 06:46:28 PM
4.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Michelle Fisher and Silvia Garcia
I bought my last 2 cars from Honda of El Cerrito and both times had Silvia Garcia as my salesperson. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and always very pleasant. The service department is very efficient and whenever I bring my car in, it's a very friendly and stress-free experience. I usually have Michelle Fisher as my service advisor who is also very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I appreciate that Michelle keeps me informed on the progress of the servicing so that I can schedule my day with the least amount of interruption. I always tell people who are looking to buy a car to check out this dealership. I have never been disappointed.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
AutoTrader.com