• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Ron Tonkin Honda

300 Southeast 122nd AvenuePortland, OR 97233
1-855-317-44461-855-317-4446
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Body Shop
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Business Center
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

The Ron Tonkin Family of Dealerships is Oregon's 17th largest private employer and was voted "One of the Best 100 companies in Oregon to Work For" as well as one of "The ... Read more
The Ron Tonkin Family of Dealerships is Oregon's 17th largest private employer and was voted "One of the Best 100 companies in Oregon to Work For" as well as one of "The 100 Best Green Companies". The family-owned business is a Portland icon and has been outfitting the Pacific Northwest in automobiles for nearly 50 years. Please feel free to visit www.Tonkin.com for more info.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

The Ron Tonkin Family of Dealerships is Oregon's 17th largest private employer and was voted "One of the Best 100 companies in Oregon to Work For" as well as one of "The ... Read more
The Ron Tonkin Family of Dealerships is Oregon's 17th largest private employer and was voted "One of the Best 100 companies in Oregon to Work For" as well as one of "The 100 Best Green Companies". The family-owned business is a Portland icon and has been outfitting the Pacific Northwest in automobiles for nearly 50 years. Please feel free to visit www.Tonkin.com for more info.

Languages Spoken

  • Español
  • 한국어
  • Русский

Dealer Disclaimer

DISCLAIMER: Prices do not include any applicable sales tax, license fee, documentation and any dealer accessories. We make every attempt to keep posted prices and vehicle ... Read more
DISCLAIMER: Prices do not include any applicable sales tax, license fee, documentation and any dealer accessories. We make every attempt to keep posted prices and vehicle information accurate and up to date. In the event that inaccuracies may occur, we reserve the right to modify and make corrections in a timely manner. All prices are subject to this correction policy.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Features
Choose more »
Fuel Type
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Page 1 of 13
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.9
    Customer Service
  • 4.9
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.9
    Friendliness
  • 4.9
    Overall Experience
  • 4.8
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 115 
Bob2/26/2015 06:09:16 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Andrew Sorensen,Kirk Dulaney
Dealing with Andrew in Tonkin's internet sales department was a very good experience. On a Saturday night Andrew drove to the coast to trade a dealer for the car I wanted. He was knowledgeable and personable through the entire transaction. This purchase was our 4th one with Tonkin Honda and probably not our last.
Ron Tonkin Honda responded to this review
3/04/2015
We are happy that Andrew provided you with a great buying experience. He is a true asset and we are grateful to have him representing us. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for being such a loyal customer of Ron Tonkin Honda. Enjoy your new Honda!
micleymbz1/22/2015 08:51:54 AM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:jim sampson
DO NOT TAKE YOUR car for service HERE! Ron Tonkin Honda service on 122nd has the worst customer service.Jim Sampson is RUDE and condescending. we brought our Honda Odyssey in for service and was told the charge would be 560.00 and was charged 675.00.When I went to pick up the van, the stereo, including dvd player, had no power and did not work. That idiot Jim told me perhaps when alternator went out it blew out stereo/dvd system and may have to be replaced! I asked him "is that even really x-ing possible??" The xxxxxx just shrugged his shoulders . I was not told that system was out,,i found out after I paid and was leaving the parking lot (when I came back into the service dept and told Nicole that the stereo/dvd was out she said to pull back in service and she will get right on it and when I came back in she was rushing out to lunch ..I had to wait in line all over again).. and then that fool Jim apologized for NOT telling me... and if I can bring the car back in to search for problem. They could have and should have told me of this problem when they called to tell me the van was ready,on top of that they had the van for 2 extra days!...he said DEFINITELY NOT a fuse shorted and that they did check all the fuses associated with the stereo and dvd. The xxxxx then said to bring the car back next week as there is NO time to find problem this week. I then took the van to HONDA Specialist on 74th NE Glisan, which we shoulda did the first time, they found the problem within 30min... surprise:a shorted fuse! and they told us to replace the alternator was way overcharged. So DON"T bother getting service at RON TONKIN HONDA on NE 122nd unless you like to be jerked around and overcharged. THEY SUCK! (and that's giving them the benefit of doubt) ask other people who own HONDAs and took they're car for service there and they will each tell you what a crappy experience they've had at this dealership. GOTO Honda Specialist on 74th NE Glisan. Check other reviews here and read the same ol story over and over: Service Dept BLOWS!
Ron Tonkin Honda responded to this review
2/25/2015
We are concerned about your comments and have been trying to reolve this with you. It appears as though we mishandled your situation and we apologize. Our Service Manager, Dave Berry has been waiting to hear back from you. I believe he provided you his cellular phone number so that you can reach him after work hours and after not hearing from you left you another message to ensure you had his contact information. We have replied to your reviews asking for you to contact him so that we can resolve this matter to you satisfaction. Please call Dave at your earliest convenience. Thank You, Carol Stevens Customer Relations Manager
annie1/17/2015 11:15:21 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Nichole Metcalfe,Detrik Blue,Josh Matson,Dave Berry,Trudy Dragoon,Megan Murphy
I so look forward to using the service department at this dealership because of the quality of the service and the amazingly friendly and customer service orientation of all their employees. The check-in people are knowledgable and professional, AND they actually care about making things go well for the customer. All of them are excellent and should be commended. In my many years of car owning (I'm 76), I've never had a more positive experience at a dealership. My car is now over 4 years old so I've had lots of time and numerous trips to Tonkin Honda. My experience has always been very very positive!j
Ron Tonkin Honda responded to this review
2/25/2015
Thank you for sharing your experience. We have a great Service Team at Ron Tonkin Honda and we look forward to assisting all of our loyal customers as well as new ones! We look forward to seeing you again!
Regina Parton1/16/2015 04:13:26 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Trudy Dragoon
This site just below where it asks you to add the name of a person or person's who was not listed, would not allow me to add the most important person's name here~ Her name is ( Trudy Dragoon Service Advisor ). If it was not for this hard working and very diligent person paying very close attention to her job and the total satisfaction of her customers, I would never have received the "Air Bag" which was greatly needed for my car. She really went to bat for Me in every way possible to make sure the issue at hand was well taken care of, and with 100% satisfaction.. I give her a huge Atta-Boy and many props for everything.. thank you for all that you did on my behalf Trudy, you truly extended yourself~ :) Simply, Me... Regina Parton PS Please see to it that her name is added to the list below and in it's proper place, thank You
Ron Tonkin Honda responded to this review
2/25/2015
WOW! Thank you for such a rave review! Trudy is a great representation of what great customer care we strive to have all of our customers at Ron Tonkin Honda experience. We all feel very blessed to have such wonderful customers such as you as well.
joepettengill1/08/2015 01:59:00 AM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Rita Nenchev
By far the smoothest car buying experience I have ever come across. Totally no pressure and up front with pricing. Rita even drove us to another tonkin dealership to get the car I wanted. Rita is awesome. Tonkin is awesome. They car was sold to me for $3000 under kbb and it was certified!
Ron Tonkin Honda responded to this review
1/08/2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed purchasing your Certified Honda with Rita. We have a friendly and professional staff that is shares the common goal of ensuring that everyone thats visits Ron Tonkin Honda is happy with thier experience enough to recommend us to family and friends. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close