• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues

11340 Phillips HighwayJacksonville, FL 32256
1-888-352-74131-888-352-7413
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 

Services and Amenities

  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Business Center
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Children's Play Area
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Have you seen the price of gas? We have over 10 models that get over 30 MPG! Please contact our Internet Sales Department in order to receive special internet pricing. We ... Read more
Have you seen the price of gas? We have over 10 models that get over 30 MPG! Please contact our Internet Sales Department in order to receive special internet pricing. We can only honor these low prices if the car is sold through the Internet Sales Department . Thank you very much for choosing Coggin Toyota!

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

Home of the no haggle pricing! Come in and work with our internet sales department to get the best car buying experience. Call today and ask for a member of the Interne ... Read more
Home of the no haggle pricing! Come in and work with our internet sales department to get the best car buying experience. Call today and ask for a member of the Internet sales team.

Languages Spoken

  • Español
  • Русский

Dealer Disclaimer

**Price excludes tax, tag, dealer installed options, $98 private tag agency fee and $699.00 pre-delivery service fee
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Fuel Type

Interior Color

Choose more »

Doors

Page 1 of 19
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 3.9
    Customer Service
  • 3.9
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.1
    Friendliness
  • 3.9
    Overall Experience
  • 4.1
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 331 
jagbob3/20/2015 08:44:35 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Marcel Conopan
It is like a small town family store, you are greeted, I was in and out in about and hour and half. They kept me inform and how long and kept their word.
Coggin Toyota/Scion at the Avenues responded to this review
3/23/2015
Thank you for the 5 star review of Coggin Toyota at the Avenues. We strive to ensure that every customer receives friendly, accommodating service and I am pleased that we provided you with a great service experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again. Joe McGuire General Manager
erikah12/21/2014 05:20:13 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:David Singleton
What an absolutely delightful experience! I set up an appointment with David Singleton at 9 a.m. ( who was off and still made it in) and met with me by 10:30 a.m. by 12 p.m. I chose the perfect car to match my lifestyle. He was not 'sales fueled' he was a huge help throughout the process. If you are looking for a vehicle or an employee who embodies Toyota's ethics and integrity, ask for David. Two thumbs up, 100%!
Coggin Toyota/Scion at the Avenues responded to this review
12/22/2014
Erikah, Thank you for the 5 star review of Coggin Toyota at the Avenues. We strive to ensure that everyone receives excellent customer and I am proud that David took time on his day off to satisfy your vehicular needs. We value our customers and are only satisfied when you are satisfied. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to serving you again. Joe McGuire General Manager 904-638-1186
jagomlv7/01/2014 10:42:09 PM
1.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Nick Daris
I used USAA Auto Circle to find the dealer and send them a certificate from true car to make a deal on a Tacoma 4x2 double cab V6. When I arrived to the dealership on Sunday 29JUN2014 it took me three times to go inside the dealership for somebody to help me out after I was looking for a salesperson to get assistance. On Monday 30JUN2014 I talked to Nicklas the True Car representative for Coggin Toyota at the Avenues dealer; when I arrived at 4pm, made a deal to buy a different Tacoma from the one submitted in the true car certificate and the dealer was taking my old car for trade in. He finally agreed to the price and sent me to start signing the paperwork with the financial manager and I started to read all the documents handed to me before signing. After reading all the documents, the financial manager directed me to sign the paperwork. In the middle of the signing process, one of the operation managers entered the room and directed me to leave the dealership because he was not interested in the deal anymore without giving me any reason for that. I told him to return all my paperwork already signed that compromised my commitment to the broken deal, and he threw the paperwork at me over the financial manager’s desk and; additionally came to find out that the dealer illegally photocopied my military CAC identification card, violating Title 18, U.S. Code, Part I, Chapter 33, and Section 701. They made me waste my entire afternoon leaving the dealership at 9pm. Nicklas, the salesperson did not even handed back the key for may trade in car, he just left it in his desk and the manager just kicked me out in front of other customers. To top off the case, I was in my military service uniform and totally embarrassed me in front of the other customers. Definitely, less than substandard service the one I got at Coggin Toyota at the Avenues in Jacksonville Florida.
Coggin Toyota/Scion at the Avenues responded to this review
7/07/2014
Thank you for working with us to find your next vehicle. We are very appreciative of the service and business of our local military so I am sorry to hear that you left with unanswered questions. I would be happy to speak with you about your purchase to answer your questions if you would contact me at 904-638-1186 when you have time to discuss your visit. Thank you, Kathryn Stater eCommerce Manager
tcrhamilton3/01/2014 09:13:12 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SERVICE
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Andy Chan
My son's car (Toyota Matrix) had to be towed to Coggin Service Center due to engine problems. Andy Chan was my service representative and he took down all the details concerning the car issues and immediately had my son in a Toyota Camry for his use while his car was in for repair. The only reason I was there was to pick him up and let him use one of my cars. Andy kept us informed on the status of the repair. Once they got to a point in the repair and found extensive damage in the engine they notified me right away. I went to the service center where Andy and Greg (I think) showed me the damage prior to disassembling anymore and explained in great detail on what it would take to repair and gave me several options to think about. They also explained how the damaged may of occurred so it wouldn't happen again. It took me several days to make a decision with Andy's help. I eventually decide to trade in the Matrix for a new Scion tc. Andy never gave me any pressure to do something I didn't want too and he listen very well to my concerns and options. He provided the cost of the repair, trade-in value after repair, and trade-in value as is (engine removed) at my request. With Andy's help I was able to make the best discussion and did the trade-in as is. We were able to keep the tires and rims from the Matrix and put the stocked tires back on (the service center did that for us). Everything went very smooth and working with Andy was a pleasure and I never once felt pressured to hurry up to make a decision. Andy made us feel very comfortable and I would highly recommend using Coggin Toyota Service department!!
Coggin Toyota/Scion at the Avenues responded to this review
3/03/2014
Thank you for taking the time to let me know how helpful Andy was in helping you and your son with his recent repair and, ultimately, purchase. I am proud of him and the rest of my team for taking the time to listen to you, help you understand your options, and maintain your confidence through the process. Please let us know how we can continue to be of service to you before your first scheduled maintenance. Best, Joe McGuire General Manager
spitocchi2/06/2014 09:53:57 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Darryl
Darryl was my car salesman. He was absolutely amazing. I was treated badly at another toyota dealership. However, Darryl turned my opinion around about Toyota. He greeted me with telling me I came to the right person and not to worry. I was skeptical at first. However, he proved me wrong. He went out of his way to make sure I had everything I wanted. I was sooo very happy. I would buy my next car from him too. I told all my friends how wonderful he was as well. Thanks for making a dreaded experiance sooo very wonderful. I hope the company recognizes that you use your knowledge and devotion to customers to give a great image to the company. Thank you :) Mike and Stephanie
Coggin Toyota/Scion at the Avenues responded to this review
2/07/2014
We want to make everyone who visits Coggin Toyota/Scion at the Avenues feel as comfortable as Darryl made you feel during this experience. We look forward to working with you through the years to ensure your new car is maintained to our high standards and help you find your next new vehicle! Please let us know when we can be of assistance. Thank you, Joe McGuire
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Autotrader