• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Happy Hyundai

9121 S. Cicero AveOak Lawn, IL 60453
1-855-739-49811-855-739-4981
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Visit our website 
  •  Finance a vehicle with us
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Loaner Cars
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

Financing rates as low as 0% and cash back offers as high as $3000. Owner Value Coupon available to current Hyundai Owners on specific models.

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

We are Chicagolands premier used Car Superstore we also are a factory authorized Hyundai Certified Dealer. With great finance terms and extended service contracts. All of ... Read more
We are Chicagolands premier used Car Superstore we also are a factory authorized Hyundai Certified Dealer. With great finance terms and extended service contracts. All of our pre owned cars are inspected by our factory certifed technicians. Where the Best new Cars make the Best Used Cars.

Languages Spoken

  • Español
  • Polski

Dealer Disclaimer

Price excludes taxes, license, title fees, and documentary service fee. Price includes ALL applicable Rebates and Incentives. Contact dealer for Details.
Your Search
All Cars Clear All
Modify Results
A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These dealers accept offers from our Trade-In Marketplace, which determines the value of your car and provides an instant, free offer. Offers are guaranteed as long as the car's condition and information are verified.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000

Style

Choose more »

Make

Choose more »

Type

Exterior Color

Choose more »

Engine

Features

Choose more »

Fuel Type

Interior Color

Choose more »
Page 1 of 19
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.4
    Customer Service
  • 4.4
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.5
    Friendliness
  • 4.5
    Overall Experience
  • 4.3
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 61 
jacquia19083/24/2015 03:53:53 PM
2.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Knox
******UPDATE***** The sales manager Ricky was very helpful and sincere. He worked hard to ensure that there was an amicable resolution to the problem. While I can not recommend the individual salesman, I can recommend the sales manager. When looking for a new vehicle, I will contact him. During the month of January, 2015 I applied for auto financing with a salesman named Mr. G. Knox at the former Currie Motors Drivers’ Edge. As a result of several factors, I was told that without a rather large down payment, I would not be able to purchase the vehicle. On Monday March 16, 2015 I was left a message by Mr. Knox stating that he had changed dealerships and was now employed at Happy Hyundai in Oak Lawn. Mr. Knox stated that there were more programs that would help get me into the vehicle that I was looking for. He stated that he had all of my information and requested a call back. I called Mr. Knox back and he once again stated that there were more financing options and that he had my information. Tuesday and Wednesday passed, with several vehicles that he located, were already sold. On Thursday March 9, 2015, Mr. Knox called and stated that my credit score had dropped 60 points and that because of that I would need to put down $3500.00. I told him that I didn’t believe that my score had dropped that much, and then asked him how would he have that information, since I had not filled out a credit application, either online or in person, and had not given him my social security number and / or permission to check credit. Mr. Knox stated that the once someone applies for an auto loan, he only has to put the customer’s name into the system and it would give him an updated credit score. I told him that I knew that that was incorrect and he then tried to tell me that the systems for all car dealerships are connected and that that was how he got that information. I informed him again that I knew that to be incorrect. After arguing for several minutes, Mr. Knox hung up on me. I then called and spoke with one of the sales managers, Ray Reynold’s and informed him of the situation. I was notified late Thursday night / early Friday morning by several credit monitoring companies, that there several hard inquiries on my credit report from Happy Hyundai in Oak Lawn, confirming my fears that Mr. Knox had retained personal and private information without my consent, and used them without my permission. Information that was given to Currie Motors.
tneg3/02/2015 05:13:40 PM
1.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Dave Carly,Mel Hanna
Buyer beware. I bought my hyundai through Happy Hyundai. Not only was I lied to and the paperwork changed but when I inquired about it, i was lied to and passed back and forth between multiple people. I worked for nearly a month and still not totally resolved. They finally admitted the lie and scam but I did not receive all money back. BEWARE as I would never recommend anyone to go to this dealer. They are dishonest and have no problem lying to your face and then not returining calls, emails and texts. I have filed a formal complaint with Hyundai North America as well as reached out to Rayl, the general manager..
Happy Hyundai responded to this review
3/03/2015
We are very sorry that you had a negative experience with us. It is our goal to provide everyone with the best customer service and we’re disappointed to hear that we did not achieve our goal. If you have any further questions please call us at (800)-713-3184 and ask for our manager, Ray. He will see to it that your negative experience becomes a positive one. Thank you.
mdiscoidalis2/27/2015 09:47:49 AM
4.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Willie Mathews
I bought my used 2014 Focus through Willie Mathews. Had a great time talking about cars and life in general. I found Willie to be genuine and honest, even with information that would not help him to make a sale. Willie did not try to sell me a different car and stayed on course. Friendly, witty, and knowledgeable, I'd highly recommend buying a car from him! Mark C.
lisa2/18/2015 06:07:27 PM
4.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:willie
My Experience at happy hyundai was breath taking my sales man willie was knowledgeable well spoken answer All my question I had with confidence.good job sales man willie
DRoss2/15/2015 04:10:38 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Willie
Coming to Happy Hyundai I had first thought oh lord not going to happen. But here at happy Hyundai they work with you, && make sure u leave happy. While there I had the pleasure to work with Willie, he made sure he did everything he could so I could leave with wanted I wanted. Great man to work with.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Close 
Autotrader