Autotrader makes it easy to shop for a vehicle on your mobile device. This is a free service, but messaging and other mobile carrier charges might apply.
To send an Autotrader listing to your mobile phone, select the Text to Phone option on the vehicle details page. Enter your mobile phone number, and a text message will be sent to the number asking you to confirm the request. Respond YES, and the vehicle information will be sent to your mobile phone. By responding YES, you are consenting to the receipt of text messages from Autotrader on your mobile device.
Please note: You only need to confirm the action once per phone number.
Autotrader doesn't charge you to use the Text to Phone feature. Charges from your mobile phone company for sending and receiving text messages might apply. Please check your service plan to find the exact rate for sending and receiving a text message.
Yes. To opt out, text STOP to 872337.
To permanently remove your number from the Autotrader messaging service, call Customer Service at 1-866-AUTOTRADER (1-866-288-6872) (Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m.-8 p.m., Sat. 9 a.m.-7 p.m. ET).
There's no additional cost from Autotrader to access the Autotrader mobile website. Additional charges from your mobile carrier to access Internet data content might apply.
Each Autotrader mobile page is typically around 20 kilobytes, with some variance depending on the details of the listing and the number of pictures. Please consult your mobile carrier service plan for costs associated with accessing the Internet via your mobile device.
The Autotrader Text to Phone service is available with most mobile carriers in the U.S.
You'll receive one opt-in confirmation message and usually one message per listing. In rare cases, you might receive two text messages for an individual vehicle.
Within the text message there will be a link to a mobile Web page. Typically, the link will be in the format of http://atcm.co. Most new mobile phones have built-in mobile Web browsers.
Please consult your mobile phone user guide on how to select a link within a text message to launch a mobile Web browser. To access the mobile Internet, you might need a data service from your mobile carrier. Please consult your mobile carrier for services and charges.
Yes. Typically, the text message is stored in the mobile phone Inbox until you delete the message. You can refer back to the message at any time.
The detailed vehicle information is only available on the Autotrader mobile website.
If you select the link in the text message and the listed vehicle is no longer for sale, a mobile Web page will be shown indicating that the vehicle is no longer available.
You can only enter your own phone number. Participation in the Autotrader Text to Phone service must be confirmed from the mobile phone number entered.
Yes. Most mobile phones allow you to forward a text message, although additional charges may apply. After you receive a listing on your mobile phone, use the Forward feature to forward the message to a friend. Please consult your mobile phone user manual for more information on forwarding text messages. Consult with your mobile services provider regarding applicable charges.
You can also share listings with friends through email and social networks from the Autotrader website.
Yes. You can either call the number listed, or you can tap on the phone number that's displayed on the mobile website. Most smart phones support this feature. On many of the Autotrader listings, the seller's phone number is posted. Please consult your mobile phone user guide for the details pertaining to your phone.
Sellers won't get your mobile number or contact information from Autotrader. They will, however, receive notification that someone has viewed their listing.
Typically, the message is delivered within minutes from the time you successfully submitted your mobile number. In some cases, the mobile carrier might experience delays in delivering messages. Please try again.
Through Autotrader there's the ability to send a vehicle listing to a mobile phone number. Your phone number may have been incorrectly entered by another user of the service.