• Sign in
  • |
  • Sign up

Jerry Ackerman

3636 South Kingshighway St Louis, MO 63109
1-866-207-24761-866-207-2476
  • Chat for instant answers
  •  Get directions
  •  Visit Our Website 
  •  Finance with us 
  •  Like 
  •  Follow 

Services and Amenities

  • Service Centers
  • Factory Authorized Service Center
  • Parts & Accessories
  • Courtesy Shuttle
  • Detailing
  • Customization
  • Internet Access
  • Handicapped Accessible
  • Comfortable Waiting Area
  • Delivery Options
View all services and amenities

Why You Should Buy a New Car From Us

At Ackerman Toyota we believe that internet shopping should be easy, convenient and, above all else, straightforward. We'll give you answers to your questions before you ... Read more
At Ackerman Toyota we believe that internet shopping should be easy, convenient and, above all else, straightforward. We'll give you answers to your questions before you come in! Call today and see what the Ackerman advantage is all about. We hand pick each member of our team for their high level of competency, vast knowledgebase, eagerness to learn late-breaking technology, ability to relate to drivers from all walks of life, and commitment to keeping a pressure-free environment, which if you ask many of our patrons, makes us a dealership in the rough. Visit our website www.jerryackermantoyota.com

Why You Should Buy a Used Car From Us

At Ackerman Toyota we believe that internet shopping should be easy, convenient and, above all else, straightforward. We'll give you answers to your questions before you ... Read more
At Ackerman Toyota we believe that internet shopping should be easy, convenient and, above all else, straightforward. We'll give you answers to your questions before you come in! At Jerry Ackerman Toyota we offer quality, dependable Toyota cars at affordable prices. Whether you're in the market for a new Toyota, or a used certified Toyota, Ackerman Toyota has what you're looking for. Our Toyota dealership has been in business for more than 30 years. We hand pick each member of our team for their high level of competency, vast knowledgebase, eagerness to learn late-breaking technology, ability to relate to drivers from all walks of life, and commitment to keeping a pressure-free environment, which if you ask many of our patrons, makes us a dealership in the rough.

Dealer Disclaimer

Price excludes processing fee and freight or destination charge.
Your Search
All Cars Clear all
Modify Results
Certified Cars A certified pre-owned car has passed a strict inspection by the original manufacturer and is backed by an extended warranty.
Some brands group models with similar body styles together. (Ex: BMW 3 Series or Mercedes-Benz C-Class)
Trim refers to both exterior and interior options that enchance a base model. (Ex: Ford Mustang GT or Honda Accord EX)
These Participating Dealers accept the Kelley Blue BookSM Instant Cash Offer which is a free actual offer based on your specific car's condition and features. Once the Dealer inspects your vehicle to verify the information and confirm the condition of your car, you decide if you want to walk away with cash, use the Offer toward the purchase of another vehicle, or do nothing at all.
1000,2000,3000,4000,5000,6000,7000,8000,9000,10000,11000,12000,13000,14000,15000,16000,17000,18000,19000,20000,22000,24000,26000,28000,30000,35000,40000,45000,50000,55000,60000,65000,70000,75000,80000,85000,90000,95000,100000$1,000,$2,000,$3,000,$4,000,$5,000,$6,000,$7,000,$8,000,$9,000,$10,000,$11,000,$12,000,$13,000,$14,000,$15,000,$16,000,$17,000,$18,000,$19,000,$20,000,$22,000,$24,000,$26,000,$28,000,$30,000,$35,000,$40,000,$45,000,$50,000,$55,000,$60,000,$65,000,$70,000,$75,000,$80,000,$85,000,$90,000,$95,000,$100,000
Style
Choose more »
Make
Choose more »
Type
Exterior Color
Choose more »
Engine
Transmission
Features
Choose more »
Drive Type
Fuel Type
Fuel Economy
Interior Color
Choose more »
Doors
Listing Features
Page 1 of 12
You have already selected three cars.
Next »

Dealer Ratings

24-Month Overall Rating
  • 4.5
    Customer Service
  • 4.4
    Quality Of Work
  • 4.5
    Friendliness
  • 4.5
    Overall Experience
  • 4.5
    Price

Dealership Reviews

1 - 5 of 85 
VolFan5/09/2017 05:59:24 AM
1.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Meghan Kelly
Well I never do this so I guess you could say the aggravation has gotten to me. Never, ever, ever buy a used car from Ackerman Toyota in Saint Louis, MO. It is by far the worst experience I have ever had when buying a car from anyone. They lied about the warranty, they lied about standing behind their car, and they lied about the car checking out in perfect mechanical condition. Now I have a $1200 bill for an AC that I tested on a 60 degree, rainy day. Between the unreturned phone calls and getting cocky by saying,"Well it has an AC in it doesn't it?" I hope people find out what the name Ackerman truly stands for. Thanks again for your amazing disservice.
Ackerman Toyota responded to this review
5/09/2017
Our reputation is something we take very seriously here at Ackerman Toyota. Much thought is put into how we handle a customer complaint that is fair to the customer and what is right and not right. We sold this gentleman a $5200.00 car that was sold "AS-IS" without a warranty. The customer knew the vehicle was sold "AS-IS" before he purchased the vehicle. The customer signed a piece of paper that explains that the vehicle was sold "AS-IS". We did everything from a consumer stand point we were supposed to do. This customer lives hundreds of miles away and we were never given a chance to look at the car after the purchase to verify the repair. We were told we had to pay $1200.00 to fix a car that we sold "AS-IS", Our position is that we were upfront and forthright as we are with all our customers....We don't sell bad vehicles.....Our track record indicates that...
VolFan responded to this review
5/09/2017
I was told repeatedly that it had a warranty and realized it didn't when I signed for the car, not because they told me at purchase, but rather told me they misspoke when I called. The issue with the car was a bad AC but I bought it on a cool day so neither myself or my buddy could tell. It needed a new compressor and clutch assembly and I have taken it to 2 different mechanics, one of which was a Toyota garage. Meghan, the sales rep, looked me in the eye and said everything had met Toyota standards or it wouldn't be on the lot after I questioned her about another issue. The fact is they had an oppertunity to meet me halfway and chose not to. They say they stand behind every car purchase, but apparently this only applies to new. To top this off, if you have a complaint with this dealer, would you want them broadcasting the ins and outs of your purchase to try and regain the upper hand in the review? I told them if it had went down a week after purchase I wouldn't say anything to them as I took the risk, but the car description had air conditioning listed, which unfortunately for my pocketbook it clearly does not.
MJM1/15/2017 08:04:43 PM
5.0
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Ray Trout
Ray was a very pleasant person to work with. No pressure on the sale. He answered all of our questions. Showed me all the features on the vehicle. Just made it as easy as possible to purchase a vehicle.
nehechow12/20/2016 01:17:27 AM
4.6
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Johnston, John
I arrived around 7:30 pm on a Wednesday, unaware that their hours changed in the winter. John Johnston helped me out anyway and test drove two vehicles with me. He asked me my price range and didn't show me anything that didn't fit into it. This was the second car that I have bought at this dealership and I'll continue to go back there as they've always treated me fairly.
bigrustyjc12/07/2016 06:21:36 PM
1.8
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(USED)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:No
Who Helped Me:Brian Hacay
Update 12-15-16: After several calls, it was decided that it would be best for all parties for me to return the car and receive my down payment back. All of this did happen without any further issues. I had a chance to speak with the Finance Manager and he was respectful and explained the bad situation and how it happened. Turned out to be a miscommunication that I can understand how it happened. I appreciate the time he took to explain the situation. I told him that there were no ill feelings toward him. As I explained to the Finance Manager, the personal attack and the blatant disrespect the GM showed me during this process is the heart of the reason why this situation exploded and ultimately ended the way it did. That part of my original review remains unchanged. Original Review 12-7-17: Stay as far away from this dealership as you possibly can. They don't care about you, only your money. I have had nothing but issues with them. If there is a problem, even if it's one they created, be ready for harassing phone calls less than 10 minutes apart. The GM only cares about money and will talk down to you, belittle you, and be down right disrespectful. There are plenty of other Toyota dealers, find a different one to do business with. I wish I had.
Ackerman Toyota responded to this review
12/21/2016
This situation holds to the cliché, “You can’t win for losing.” 1. The lender required verification from his wife, hence the phone calls. “Bigrustyjc” wouldn’t allow the lender to talk to the wife (whose name was also on the loan). He was upset that our finance manager was calling and leaving messages for his wife to call the lender. “Bigrusyjc” wanted to speak FOR her, and the lender was not ok with that. 2. “Bigrustyjc” complained to Toyota (not our dealership) about something on the vehicle. He never spoke to his salesperson or a member of Ackerman Toyota. So, our General Manager tried to call him to attempt to resolve the issue. “Bigrustyjc” was mad because he got “more” calls. 3. Given the issues with this situation: not being able to call to resolve the issue, couldn’t get financed because lender wasn’t able to verify the wife’s information with her, (Our GM offered for “Bigrustyjc” to return the car and we could part ways. He accepted this offer). Sadly even this resolution didn’t satisfy “Bigrustyjc”. It is always in our best interest to make sure our customers are happy with their purchase and their experience at Ackerman Toyota. In this case, it was impossible; every attempt we made to help just made him angrier.
bigrustyjc responded to this review
1/02/2017
I wanted an explanation from management why my wife and I were getting calls 9 minutes apart rather than giving us an appropriate amount of time to respond to their request to contact them to resolve the issue. A simple explanation and apology would have been sufficient. However, the GM never seemed interested in hearing my concerns and explaining what happened and fixing the issues. He was only concerned with my wife contacting the lender immediately and ignored my multiple inquiries as to specifically what he was going to do to address our concerns. After I told him that it was unacceptable for us to be contacted twice in a 9 minute span and 5 times in 2 hours, he suggested that I was being too sensitive... The GM said "You are a grown man. You need to grow up and not be so sensitive." I hung up on him at that point and contacted Toyota management.
Rmschwartz9310/03/2016 08:50:00 AM
4.2
Overall Rating
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Price
Reason for My Visit:SALES(NEW)
Would I Recommend this Dealer:Yes
Who Helped Me:Meghan Kelly
Meghan was extremely helpful in helping me figure out what car was the best fit for me. She didn't try to pressure me into anything and was great to work with.
Next »
This image is a stock photo and is not an exact representation of any vehicle offered for sale. Advertised vehicles of this model may have styling, trim levels, colors and optional equipment that differ from the stock photo.
Jerry Ackerman : St Louis, MO 63109 Car Dealership, and Auto Financing - Autotrader